We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great pool for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We just spent four days at the Hyatt in Hua Hin. It has the most amazing pool, winding through the resort, surrounded by gardens. And for kids 5+ (and adults), a water slide that will be the highlight of the vacation. For younger kids, it has a kids pool complete with sandy beach and gradually sloping swim area, which our toddlers found perfect - they could determine how deep they wanted to go, while we lounged nearby. The rest - good breakfast buffet, great service. One downside - no in-pool bar, something I think every pool-based resort should have (see our review of the Anantara Hua Hin, for example). But that said, not much downside here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 2,330 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2009

Stayed at Hyatt Hua Hin as we are Gold card Holders and Loved every minuete of it!
We travelled with our 1 year old and all the Staff made us feel so welcome and were so helpful, we did not want to leave!
Room was great ,clean and user friendly.
We stayed in the Regent club room and would highly recomend to anyone as you get a continental breakfast and evening canapes which are the perfect way to end the day!
Regent club room also has it s own separate pool and facilities.

The hotel is a 5 min trip to down town and hotel provides shuttle bus.
We had a Spa package in The Barai Spa, it is a must for all staying guests .
The most amazing Spa I have ever seen.
Big Thanks to Jaime and all the Team at The Barai!

Hotel service was fantastic and so were the baby sitters at the hotel.(Thanks to joy !)
The hotels Prices were very resonable considering the location and service you recieved!
We would definately travel again tto the hyatt in Hua Hin !

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We stayed at Hyatt Regency Huahin 3 day 2 night .We book at one king
Bed room .I have a Hyatt gold passport holder - Platinum Tier so hotel
Upgrade room to Regency Club room on Ground floor. these rooms are much bigger than upper floors because the balcony area is actually enclosed and part of the room.

Regency Club room is One king bed 38 square meters. Contemporary Thai décor
Us room have very good view with garden and seaview .The hotel also give welcome
Fruit and cookie with welcome cocktails drink .So we feel very have^^

The swimming pool is perfect at Regency club and out side .The hotel also
Have beautiful beach so we feel very relaxing.

For hotel Restaurant :
1.Figs Restaurant breakfast buffet have a lot of food and delicious.
2.You & Mee Noodle Shop & Poolside Bar A casual poolside restaurant with a wonderful view of the sea . We ate PADTHAI with lemon it`s so delicious.
3.Talay Thai Restaurant we ate thai food with seafood ,everything was nice.

Anyway, We`re really happy and have a good holiday at Hyatt Regency Huahin.
Thank you for hotel staff ,Thay have a very good service for us ^^

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaniyakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We stayed 2 nites and enjoyed our stay. All the landscaping and area looked perfect.. We had a bad check in experience tho. The normal chk in time is 2 pm but they made us wait till abt 3.30 that day as the rooms werent ready at all. This was the only hitch to our stay. Other than that the staff were friendly esp. in the figs restaurant and the concierge who was helpful in giving us pointers on where to go. The hua hin beach didnt look clean and had strong waves in the afternoons. Hardly anyone ventured to swim there. But the Hyatt pool was clean and inviting.
rooms ok in general.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

For context - we are experienced world travellers and love the Hyatt brand (among others). I am a Hyatt gold passport holder - Platinum Tier, so we use Hyatt.
We had booked and paid for 10 nights Regency Club and stayed just 3 (we moved to the Sofitel down the road at a personal cost of £1500 - totally excellent and worth it).
This hotel has no quality of service what-so-ever. There was a litany of small issues eg room not ready on our arrival at 3pm (we had booked 6 months previous), tiny tots running amok in nappies in the RC at 'cocktail hour'; extra clothes hangers taking 6 hours to be delivered etc etc etc. I did talk to management on site and nothing changed.
Save yourself the grief - don't go.
P.S. - Upstairs rooms are tiny.
P.P.S. - Hyatt - if you want to refund some of my money I won't argue.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIdastouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The Hyatt regency is a very nice hotel with my wife and two children (5,and 2 years old) we enjoyed a room on the ground floor without balcony but much more spacious.

The internet access is extremely expensive if you need it for one hour per day you will pay 715 Baths but then you can use it 24 hours.

During our stay it was songkram and it seems that only for this occasion the hotel staff set a space for entertaining kids with balloons and clowns and cartoons in the restaurant at the entrance.

The swimming pool is perfect for children at the regency club and outside.
The beach is wide and full of Thai redy to sell different things. The minimum for the negociation is 50 % of the price they will give you.

Another thing is the gym club opposite (5 min) the hotel a very professionnal owner named Klaus is providing yoga, muay thai and kung fu lesson in Group or personnal and for children. check his website http://www.wt-thailand.com/muay-thai.htm

A very interesting point is that he can arrange activities outside the hotel with very competitive price.

This hotel is not recommended for people who don't like hearing children playing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

This was our second stay at the Hyatt in Hua Hin and it was even better than the first. This time we got the exact two connecting rooms I was looking for: Ground floor Regency Club. I asked for ground floor because these rooms are much bigger than upper floors because the balcony area is actually enclosed and part of the room. With the heat in Thailand I much prefer the airconditioned sitting area to an outdoor balcony. I made sure to specifically request what I wanted in writing via email so there could be no mistakes (our previous stay, they got the room request wrong and couldn't correct it until the second day). With kids we learned that the Regency suites worked great allowing us to just snack on the great free happy hour spread and order room service off the kids menu for the kids right to the Regency club area. This avoided having to take the kids to an expensive and time consuming dinner at the restaurants. Although the last night we did enjoy a delicious barbecue buffet at You & Mee restaurant. The huge pool continues to be great for adults and kids and the grounds are beautifully maintained. My kids love the lazy river and the water slide. Love the huge bathrooms and spaciousness of the ground floor rooms and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The extra Regency pool is nice too for a late afternoon quick swim after the kids naps although I thought the water was a little too warm for my taste. And the spa is fabulous and a must see. The only suggestion for improvement in my mind is to have a casual deli or sandwich shop open in the evenings for families who don't want an expensive meal and don't really want to eat room service in their rooms. Not such a big deal if you have sprung for a Regency Club room though because you can just eat out in their pavillion any time by ordering room service. That leads us to price. The hotel is very pricey and charges you for everything from DVD players (even in the Regency rooms) to internet use and the minibar is quite expensive. I have found these items to be free in many other Thailand luxury hotels and at the price of the Hyatt I would expect them to be free or at least more reasonable. So if you are willing to spend the money I would highly recommend this hotel, but if you are looking for a value place this would not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DustyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 144 in Hua Hin
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91, Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $168 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing