We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We stayed with our 2 boys for 10 days in this beautiful place. The boys were staying in the Regency Club and we had booked The Barai, it was worth to spent the extra money, very nice Garden Pool Suite, wit seperate bathrooms, superb bath and steam / shower room.

Guess we had close to 130 QM in total. lovely decorated, but moreover with tons of extra's. We enjoyed the daily massages in the Barai Spa which architecture was already a daily treat for the senses, the cocktails in the McFarland House as well as the seperate beach setting rounded it all off .

As we extended our stay with one day the boys were treated with a one day/night in the Barai balcony suite, they loved it.

Service was outstanding and our personal butler June was a juwel, best service ever. Everything was taken care of, from the beginning to the very end.

The restaurants were excellent , hotel is well managed by Mikael Svenson and his wife Jaime and in a very good condition, grounds well taken care of. All staff very polite and service oriented.

We definitely will come back soon, just the 2 of us for a romantic getaway as the Barai just invites.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sannovivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,631 - 1,637 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2008

We stay at the Barai for a romantic escape with my wife and we were treated as royalty.The staff and Gm welcome us on arrival and the room was out of this world.Giant bed ,sexy indor bathtub,beautifull bathroom and great terrace overlooking the bay of hua hin.Amenties are top,well selected
we experience the spa which is out of this world.great design and feeling,walking thru the walkway and corridor feel so special and serene.The treatment room are perfectly design and so well set .The mc farland house is a great place to relax or to eat some great tapas.
The Barai is completly different from the rest of the resort and i will suggest to spend the extra buck and stay there

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank michelcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for 3 days and loved every minute. The hotel grounds are quite big but immaculately kept and quite easy to get around everywhere. Restuarants are plentiful and not overly expensive. The staff were all great and extremely pleasant and warm natured people.

We chose the ground floor room that overlook the garden. The view is exactly like the picture on Hyatt website. Although it is on the 1st floor, privacy is assured as there are no walking pavement next to the full height windows.

We requested to be upgraded to the Hyatt Club on our 2nd day to enjoy breakfast and pre-dinner snacks. As we love the view of our room, we did not change to the Club room. Reason being the room size and layout were the same as other standard rooms, plus there are less privacy for the ground floor units which overlook the swimming pool and the club lounge.

We are city dwellers and have never ride a horse. Right infront of Hyatt beach, they have the horses peddlers. We bargained to 500B/per hour and enjoyed galloping on the beach.

All in all, it was a memorable trip. We used to only stay at those bouqtie pool villas for our previous trips to other beach resort.. It is our first time staying in such a big hotel. Surprsingly, we enjoyed the big compound as well as the numerous food selection.

We are planning for our next trip to Bali Hyatt.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Raejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Just returned from 12 nights at the Hyatt Hua Hin. Fabulous hotel, once we got the room sorted .... booked a Club Room, so we knew what to expect, having stayed in many Club rooms in hotels throughout the Far East, but unfortunately the Hyatt didn't offer the same benefits. Their website states "internet access" (but it is not free as in other hotels, we were told the cost would be £150 for the 12 days), "free laundry" (only 2 pieces per day..... other Club's offer up to 6 pieces per person, per day), "free snacks lunchtime" (this consisted of 2 types of apples and some cookies). However, after a chat with the management, they upgraded our room, so this outweighed the missing benefits. This all said, the hotel is beautiful and if you have kids their lazy river and water slide is fabulous, but if like us, you just wanted peace and quiet to relax, then the exclusive Club pool was great.

The beach is lovely (can't understand why they don't utilise it with some sunbeds, etc) although there are no beach bars or restaurants along it. There were some first class restaurants within a 120thb taxi ride (Supatra, Rua Rim, etc) as well as the pier restaurants in Hua Hin, which is only a 10 minute taxi ride away.

Staff there were excellent and so friendly.

All in all, a fab place to stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Paul17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Stayed at Hyatt with my husband for 4 days. The gardens and pool are absolutely beautiful. Rooms nice but nothing special. Figs restaurant had a sensational seafood buffet, worth every cent. Didn't do much in Hua HIn apart from night market but snorkelling at Koh Talu was lovely.
Staff at Hyatt were exceptional and we had just arrived from Peninsula so were used to good staff. Beach is also nice at Hyatt. If you like beautiful tropical gardens and a lovely winding pool with low rise resort I don't think you could do better in Hua Hin. Would recommend it to anyone, we had a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank melbdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

A terrific property. The rooms are quite nice. The pool is terrific and huge (great water slide). Lovely Gardens. The beach is also beautiful. Barai Spa drop dead gorgeous (although the services were average). I was there on a weekend trip from Bangkok (2.5 hrs. away). It was a terrific break for our family.

The food here is spotty. Brunch at the Italian restaraunt is a decent value. Dinner was sub par. The restaraunts in Hua Hin are much better by reputation.

Food and drinks are much better at the MacFarlane house, which is on the Barai Spa part of the property. The restaraunt also has a spectacular location overlooking the beach and the gulf of Thailand.

Hint: try to book a room on the ground floor. They are substantially larger. The rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors have nice size balconies, but I personally didn't spend too much time on them due to mosquitoes. This Balcony space is part of the room on the first floor, making for a space that is significantly larger.

While it is a bit pricey, we got a reasonable rate due to the monsoon season. It made for a truly memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We had an excellent stay at this hotel and would be hard pushed to find fault with the facilities or staff. It is worth the extra expense of the regency club - not only for all the extras you get, but the pool area is much quieter.
The only critisim was the room seemed rather small as we had to have an extra bed for our son.
We found that being out of town meant that the beach was quieter and cleaner compared to those in the centre of Hua Hin . The short trip into town was not a problem as transport is both cheap and plentiful.
A baby sitter was hired so that we could use the spa - this was not only easy to arrange via the hotel but some what cheaper then you would pay back in the UK.
A trip to the Spa is a must - the unique building, fantastic treatments and staff makes it an experience not to be missed.
We are already talking of returning next year

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $171 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing