We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Time to move on after twelve thoroughly enjoyable days in the Hyatt Regency Club, Hua Hin. The management team should be very proud of what a truly delightful team of employees they have working for them to give guests the very best experience. Sammy and his management team have the balance just right, always making themselves available to listen or assist guests, without being intrusive. Arias, Poon, Lawiwan, Yingsak, Sararat and the rest of the Club area staff are well trained and always have a smile from first thing in the morning until the last canapé is served in the evening. Hyatt head office and competitors alike should take a serious look at how Hyatt Regency Club Hua Hin is run and try to emulate the model. It has been a pleasure to stay here and I would defy if any guest would come and leave disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondies915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear blondies915

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is a great pleasure to have you at the resort and all our team members especially the Regency Club team are very grateful for your kind courtesies.

We will ensure to continue to strive for better products and services at the resort and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Traveling with a nine-year old has its risks: this time it was an ear infection on day six of a vacation. Support from the staff was instant and constant: hospitals suggested, cars arranged, and an amazing amount of concern shown by all staff. The boy stated it best: "They were nice to me even when I wasn't happy." The boy is fine, and stills remembers the hotel fondly.

Other than suggesting kids travel with ear plugs for swimming, the rest of the hotel lives up to its high standards.

Standard rooms are a little small: if you are traveling with children, upgrading to a deluxe room is a worthwhile investment, giving you a usable living area when children are sleeping. Bathrooms are large, well-cleaned, and well-stocked, separate showers, and lights that actually help. The balcony gives a great place to dry suits etc., and all face inward toward the resort, leaving no chance of a view toward a parking lot.

We upgraded to a Regency suite on Hyatt Gold Passport points (Join. It is worth it.) and were further upgraded to an Executive suite on arrival. The suite provided a comfortable living room, actually separated from the bedroom, ideal for working when the kid goes to sleep at 8 after swimming all day.

Suites and club level rooms come with access to the Regency Club lounge, providing an additional pool, breakfast, and an evening spread that the boy made dinner out of on more than one night. This is not a cheese/cracker/cheap wine token offering: the food was of very good quality, incredibly varied, and constantly refilled by a staff that seemed to be looking for ways to help. The club area is large enough that families with kids can sit away from adults looking for a quieter time.

Restaurants at the resort range include Italian (with a full menu, but they do have incredible pizza,) Thai (with an amazing range of curries, not just from the local area), a noodle bar at the pool, and a more adult, more modern cuisine place attached to the spa. Room service is very fast and of a very good quality, and made it possible for me to still have a good dinner after the boy went to bed. Of special note, the children's menu is actually good food: while obviously catering to simpler tastes, the quality and preparation remained of the same standard, and even the chicken nuggets (sick kids call for comfort food) appeared to have been actually made, not pre-prepared.

The pool is the main attraction for us: very large, separated into clear areas. There is a sanded area with a very shallow pool, a river pool, a waterslide with a pool area that concentrates most of the older children into one space, and a large central pool area good for actual swimming. The pool attendants go beyond the expected, proactively setting up lounges and offering dry towels and water.

We arranged transfers through the hotel, and while they were pricier than doing so directly, they made the whole process seamless, a great benefit when traveling with small children. You can pay for fast-track access at the Bangkok airport (We did this separately from the hotel,) which gave us a cart ride to immediate immigration clearance and a direct hand-over to our waiting car. Booking the service through the hotel increased the level of service amazingly: on the return, with a recovering but still sickly child, the driver was more than willing to slow down and drive "smoothly," taking extra time to get to the airport.

I travel far too much, and at most hotels usually start planning the next trip to stay somewhere else. We return again and again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, and on each trip seem to start planning the next trip to the same hotel. There are fancier hotels, and livelier beaches in Thailand, but for the value, quality, and consistently high service, this hotel cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The basic level rooms are all good. Paying more does get you more: upgrading to a deluxe room or cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear MM9U

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at the resort. It is certainly great to have you and your son with us again for a few days and sorry once again to hear about the sickness of your son and I do hope that he is now fully recovered.

We appreciate the details information about the various aspects of the hotel's facilities and services that you have come to try during your stay and it is great pleasure to learn that you had a good time.

We are grateful for your patronage and sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The service was excellent, from the front desk to the bell hop. Service staff has a very good command of English and are very helpful with recommendations and arrangements. Although the hotel is not walking distance to town, I was fine with it coz I enjoyed the quietness and exclusivity of the place. Frankly, I feel it is not necessary to upgrade to be a Club member as the place is beautiful as it is. In fact, I much preferred the bigger pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Kris_Chung

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua HIn during your recent visit and we are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We appreciate your kind comments about the service from our team members that you encountered and this will certainly shared with all of them which will motivate them for continue to strive for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back again in our newly remodelled Hyatt Guestroom.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This resort is fantastic. Customer service is number one and staff were helpful and friendly. Regency club is the way to go. Upgrade is not that expensive and the perks are worth it. You get a private club pool, clubhouse that serve free adult drinks and snacks, and you get a private section of beachfront with cabanas and lounge chairs. The club rooms are much more roomy and plush than regular rooms. Can't say the beds are any better, all are like sleeping on bricks. They do offer a menu of pillow selections. They should upgrade that menu and offer mattress toppers too. Regular rooms are small and offer very little storage because of balconies. First floor rooms eliminate the balcony for a large living space with couch...worth it for the added room. Rooms were constantly bombarded with mosquitos even with the hotel furnished plug-in bug repellent and a can of spray on bug repellent. Sexy mosquito netting over the bed would probably help. The main pool was very large. The "river" was not actually a river per say...it has no current, it's just a skinny section of pool. My favorite section was the wading pool, very relaxing. The beach is long and beautiful. Water was warm but there are jellyfish. Restaurants offered great food. Loved the Thai dining format. Breakfast buffet was huge with lots of selections and variety. There is a really great massage business just outside the property and I highly recommend their services, especially the foot massage.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have more space. Regency club is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRush217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear KRush217
Thank you very much for highlighting your recent experience at the resort. We appreciate your recommendation of the Regency Club room. We will certainly pay attention to the fumigation around the resort which we are currently doing 4x per week. Although we have seen much reduced mosquitoes than in the past but we will try to do our best to handle this situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place is a gem! Easy luxe shuttle from Hyatt Erawan in BKK. Beautiful beach and great pool with a water slide that kept our boys happy for days. Service poolside with the press of a button on your umbrella. Rooms were huge and comfortable with sofas and large bathrooms with separate tub and walk in shower. Horse rentals, banana boats and jet ski vendors at the beach, which is huge at low tide in the day time and water almost comes up to the resort in the evening. Always a breeze in the air and never felt too hot. Camp Hyatt for the kids had shirt and hat painting our kids enjoyed. Sorry to have to leave - one of our best trips ever!

Room Tip: Rooms above first ground floor have ceiling fans on their balconies, which is nice. All the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momwith2boysVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Momwith2boysVN

Thank you for spending your family vacation at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are glad to know that everyone has a good time and enjoyed the various facilities and services around the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back during the summer school holidays once again and please let us know if we can be of assistance from here.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed there for one week.the whole resort is very neat and tidy.breakfast is very good with a big variety of western and thai choices.quality of meals in the pool restaurant and in the other hotel restaurants is really good.
great pool area, nice and very long beach.clean and calm.
rooms are well equipped.we would recommend a room at level 1 or 2-not on the ground floor.stayed at room 1318.wonderful and quited located with garden view.
Hyatt-staff was always very friendly, helpful and attentive.they really take care of you.the only thing that has to be improved is the English language of some staff members.it is
partly difficult understanding them.@Management:Maybe English trainigs can be offered.
All in all we had a great stay in a beautiful resort with absolutely friendly staff-perfect for relaxing and chilling.
We will come back.Thanks to the Hyatt Team.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank c2008p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear c2008p

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin your recent vacation and we are delighted that you had a pleasant time. Thank you for highlighting the various experiences that you had with our pool, restaurant and team members. It is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again to your favorite room at our resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We only stayed at the Hyatt for one night, since there was no availability at the Hilton. We were very pleased to have discovered it.

The resort is like a smaller version of the Sheraton Hua Hin, with beautifully manicured gardens and a lagoon-type pool. It's actually a quieter and more tranquil resort than the Sheraton or the Hilton.

English is widely spoken and understood by the staff.

The rooms are large and modern. The beds are great. The pillows are fantastic (they even have a pillow menu). The bathrooms are large and modern. The only blip was the silicone sealant was untidy and very mouldy (especially in the shower), but this is nothing that can't be fixed easily by a man with a mastic gun.

The location is about 4.5km from the heart of Hua Hin, and there's not much in the immediate area. However, a taxi to the Centre of Hua Hin is only 150 Baht (about £2.75) each way which is ok.

This hotel is much better than the other "big chain" places in Hua Hin because:

1. The rooms are better (with the possible exception of the Sheraton)
2. The service is better and the staff speak perfect English (unlike the Hilton)
3. The beds and pillows are amazing
4. The AC is quiet and efficient (unlike the Hilton)
5. The resort is tranquil - you can get far enough from the the kids' areas for some peace and quiet by the pool.
6. The bar prices are reasonable (unlike the Hilton)

We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Suki B

We appreciate your kind feedback following your stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are glad that you had a good time despite only one night stay.

Thank you for your observation and we certainly hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91, Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $158 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing