We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service. Fantastic pool.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Fantastic pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room's decolation and size was ok but bath room was huge. I love their bath room. We got pool view room. It quite enjoyed to sit at balcony and watched people swimming.

The pool was fantastic and huge. They designed it look like ocean park with big waterslide. It is suitable for family with kids. The most impressive thing here was service. They were good take care guests in everything.

The hotel was far from downtown. It took about 10 minutes to take tuk-tuk to night market. It cost 150 baht.

There was Cicada market, the market for art and crafts, which opened on Friday, Saturday and Sunday just outside the hotel. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear luvreise

We appreciate the opportunity to have you at the resort with your family during your recent holiday. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you had a good time in and outside the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    403
    122
    31
    24
See reviews for
703
696
49
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Have just come back from staying for 2 weeks in this hotel, it was amazing, the staff are all lovely and polite from the gardeners up to the managers. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the pool, the rooms were lovely, if you ran out of any toiletries all you needed to do was to call reception and they would bring you up a little bag, you always had bottles of water in your room and down by the pools and beach every day which was very welcome in the heat. The grounds of the hotel were beautifully kept, we never saw any rubbish or litter of any kind. The breakfasts were delicious, you could have traditional thai, noodlles, hot spicy food, English breakfast or pancakes, waffles cereals, you name it you could have it, always fresh and again very clean and tidy.
The pool area was lovely and relaxing the little river pool that you could swim all the way round the tropical gardens was lovely, it took about 15 minutes to swim round.
The beach was lovely and clean but you couldn't walk on it early morning as the tide was always in, but later on in the day we walked to the huge golden Buddha you could see from the hotel which was about a 40minute walk, well worth the walk.
The only fault we could find really was it didn't have much choice of restaurants around outside the hotel and to eat at the hotel every night was quite expensive. We did have the most romantic meal at the hotel that you could have wished for though just us by the beach with tea lights all over the lawn and the most delicious 5 course meal, ending with us setting off sky lanterns on the beach, can recommend it definitely.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the garden pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lostmarbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear lostmarbles

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are pleased to note that you had a good time at the resort and we will pass on your kind comments to the team members who will delight them as we strive for continuously enhancing our product and service excellence.

Your feedback about the romantic dinner at the beachside lawn is much appreciated and glad that you have chosen to spend your special anniversary celebration here.

We hope to see you again at the same time next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgenstock, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We just checked in this afternoon for one night in The Barai Spa suite. The room is spacious and gorgeous. There is an iPad for your use during your stay, iPod docking station, a bath tub for two with massage beds next to it. After a late afternoon walk on the beach, we had our complementary drinks and snacks, then headed for the spa for an hour of relaxing massage.
Now the Butler(s), yes, the butler comes with room!, just came in to turn on the steam room and ran the bath before bedtime. Bliss.....
The staff here are fantastic, speak very good English, smiles and seem to really enjoy their jobs.
We actually live right here in Hua Hin and won this one night stay at a charity auction and must say it was well worth it.
The Barai spa suite costs a bit more but if you enjoy some real exclusive service and luxury, this is it....we have travel all over S.E. Asia and stayed at many 5 stars hotel and this one of our top choice.....

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Kashie

Thank you very much for your kind review about your experience at THE BARAI Suite. We are pleased to note that you had a good time and enjoyed the benefits and services provided at THE BARAI.

We surely hope that you will have the opportunity to return again to THE BARAI for a special occasion as although you live in Hua Hin you may want to escape from the normal routine and being pampered once in a while here.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is interesting to read the previous reviews of the Hyatt Regency. We arrived here as our first stop of a bespoke tour of Thailand. Personally we can't praise the hotel and it's staff highly enough. Admittedly, we stayed in a standard guest room and it appears that most people with complaints are those who had upgraded to the Regency Club and facilities did not meet their expectations. Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean and well serviced by the very pleasant housekeeping staff. We loved the grounds and especially the meandering 'river pool' which made it's way through the tropical grounds. Perfect for a swim which ended in the larger swimming pools. This was far more characterful than the rectangular pool provided for the Regency Club members. There was room for everyone and we didn't feel overcrowded at all. The breakfast was plentiful and hot with a large variety to suit the cosmopolitan tastes of the guests. Unlimited complimentary water was provided throughout the day. Like most people, we went into the town during the evenings at which point the hotel didn't really try to keep it's clientele on site. There was a pleasant band entertaining those who preferred to stay in the hotel's bar and restaurants but we preferred the character of Hua Hin itself. During the weekends there is a night market at the end of the long driveway to the hotel. This was a fascinating experience. There was an assortment of food stalls on offer. You purchased a set of tokens from the kiosk which you then exchanged for food at these stalls. You could obtain a refund for the unused tokens after you had eaten. The hotel provides a shuttle bus into town at a cost of 50bahts per person. It would have been nice if this had been complimentary. However, a tuk tuk into town was juts 150 bahts so not expensive either way. We would highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and happily return here again. We would be pleased to answer any questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunseeker-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sunseeker-Pauline

We are grateful for your visit to the resort and delighted that you had a good time in Hua Hin.

Thank you for sharing the experience about the room, pool, garden and outside/inside activities. We surely love to keep all our guests in the hotel to dine and I think it is the wish for every single hotels in this area but it is not always possible as there are night markets and shopping outside. It is the reason why we keep the daily food promotion prices in the outlet attractive to ensure that our customers see the value in it. Some of the previous reviewers also mentioned about the f&b prices at our resort which are good values.

We appreciate your kind recommendation to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Apart from the nice rooms there is not much to say about the hotel , the club breakfast wa max average, the pool in the club not good.
The location is at the a. of the world , there is nothing nearby.
Never again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uwe Jens P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Uwe Jens P

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate you did not have a good time at the resort because of the various reasons you cited.

Nevertheless we are glad that you enjoyed the room but obviously you didn't stay long enough to enjoy the other facilities. We take note your comments about the breakfast at the Regency Club lounge. Just for the record, we do regular review of our menu offering at the Club lounge including breakfast menu quality and we will always try our best to enhance them. I am not sure what you mean about the Regency Club pool as this is the first time I have ever heard about it.

Regarding the location of the resort, some guests prefer to be at the resort in the downtown location so they can go out and walk there every day and night but some other guests prefer to be in our location due to its quiet and smooth beach area. It really depends on the guests' preference at the end of the day of where they want to be.

We really cannot convince guests who prefer to be in the downtown There are some decent bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk from the hotel as well as the Cicada weekend market just outside the hotel but I understand you didn't get to experience them.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in club rooms and were happy with cleanliness and layout of the rooms. The rooms are probably the best thing about this resort. The pool areas were not particularly impressive but the beach is better here than at other hotels in the area. Included in the club package was breakfast, but this was very basic and the separate pool and beach access available to club members was probably the best thing about the club package as the food provided with the evening beverages was also poor.

Prior to our arrival, I communicated via email with the resort and they always replied very quickly and were helpful. However, on arrival, I was quite shocked by the attitude of some of the staff which was certainly not what you would expect from a Hyatt property Some of the staff lacked friendliness and one particular staff member at the pool restaurant rushed our order and had a very abrupt and rude manner. Because of this, I wouldn't return to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawaiitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear kawaiitraveller

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent stay at the resort.

We appreciate your comments on the room, cleanliness and the Club package as well as the beach of the resort. We will certainly take note of your feedback about the food and beverage at the Club lounge. Although we generally receive good comments from our Club guests about the food and beverage offerings nevertheless we will always do our best to improve and ehance. The staff service at the front office and You & Mee restaurant which you have highlighted will be addressed for improvement.

Although you mention that you won't be returning but it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future to witness the improvement that we strive to make.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had an excellent stay for four days at the Hyatt Hua Hin. The staff was excellent and the rooms were great. We had one room that was Hyatt Regency Club which was updated and the other two rooms were standard.

The beach was fine and we were super happy we did not stay further away from the Hyatt as the beach gets even narrower during high tide.

It was excellent for a family with a teenage boy and grand parents that wanted to just lounge by the beach and pool.

The restaurant Mee & You (sp?) was great too with an excellent Northern Style Curry and some great Singha draft beer.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms - some with balconies and others without. We had three in our room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielx63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Danielx63

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent family reunion at the resort.

It is nice to learn that you had a pleasant holiday. We appreciate the feedback about the staff, the rooms and food at You & Mee restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay with the rest of the family.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing