We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every sense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect in every sense”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is interesting to read the previous reviews of the Hyatt Regency. We arrived here as our first stop of a bespoke tour of Thailand. Personally we can't praise the hotel and it's staff highly enough. Admittedly, we stayed in a standard guest room and it appears that most people with complaints are those who had upgraded to the Regency Club and facilities did not meet their expectations. Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean and well serviced by the very pleasant housekeeping staff. We loved the grounds and especially the meandering 'river pool' which made it's way through the tropical grounds. Perfect for a swim which ended in the larger swimming pools. This was far more characterful than the rectangular pool provided for the Regency Club members. There was room for everyone and we didn't feel overcrowded at all. The breakfast was plentiful and hot with a large variety to suit the cosmopolitan tastes of the guests. Unlimited complimentary water was provided throughout the day. Like most people, we went into the town during the evenings at which point the hotel didn't really try to keep it's clientele on site. There was a pleasant band entertaining those who preferred to stay in the hotel's bar and restaurants but we preferred the character of Hua Hin itself. During the weekends there is a night market at the end of the long driveway to the hotel. This was a fascinating experience. There was an assortment of food stalls on offer. You purchased a set of tokens from the kiosk which you then exchanged for food at these stalls. You could obtain a refund for the unused tokens after you had eaten. The hotel provides a shuttle bus into town at a cost of 50bahts per person. It would have been nice if this had been complimentary. However, a tuk tuk into town was juts 150 bahts so not expensive either way. We would highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and happily return here again. We would be pleased to answer any questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunseeker-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sunseeker-Pauline

We are grateful for your visit to the resort and delighted that you had a good time in Hua Hin.

Thank you for sharing the experience about the room, pool, garden and outside/inside activities. We surely love to keep all our guests in the hotel to dine and I think it is the wish for every single hotels in this area but it is not always possible as there are night markets and shopping outside. It is the reason why we keep the daily food promotion prices in the outlet attractive to ensure that our customers see the value in it. Some of the previous reviewers also mentioned about the f&b prices at our resort which are good values.

We appreciate your kind recommendation to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,349
    443
    125
    31
    26
See reviews for
788
771
51
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Apart from the nice rooms there is not much to say about the hotel , the club breakfast wa max average, the pool in the club not good.
The location is at the a. of the world , there is nothing nearby.
Never again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uwe Jens P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Uwe Jens P

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate you did not have a good time at the resort because of the various reasons you cited.

Nevertheless we are glad that you enjoyed the room but obviously you didn't stay long enough to enjoy the other facilities. We take note your comments about the breakfast at the Regency Club lounge. Just for the record, we do regular review of our menu offering at the Club lounge including breakfast menu quality and we will always try our best to enhance them. I am not sure what you mean about the Regency Club pool as this is the first time I have ever heard about it.

Regarding the location of the resort, some guests prefer to be at the resort in the downtown location so they can go out and walk there every day and night but some other guests prefer to be in our location due to its quiet and smooth beach area. It really depends on the guests' preference at the end of the day of where they want to be.

We really cannot convince guests who prefer to be in the downtown There are some decent bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk from the hotel as well as the Cicada weekend market just outside the hotel but I understand you didn't get to experience them.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in club rooms and were happy with cleanliness and layout of the rooms. The rooms are probably the best thing about this resort. The pool areas were not particularly impressive but the beach is better here than at other hotels in the area. Included in the club package was breakfast, but this was very basic and the separate pool and beach access available to club members was probably the best thing about the club package as the food provided with the evening beverages was also poor.

Prior to our arrival, I communicated via email with the resort and they always replied very quickly and were helpful. However, on arrival, I was quite shocked by the attitude of some of the staff which was certainly not what you would expect from a Hyatt property Some of the staff lacked friendliness and one particular staff member at the pool restaurant rushed our order and had a very abrupt and rude manner. Because of this, I wouldn't return to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawaiitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear kawaiitraveller

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent stay at the resort.

We appreciate your comments on the room, cleanliness and the Club package as well as the beach of the resort. We will certainly take note of your feedback about the food and beverage at the Club lounge. Although we generally receive good comments from our Club guests about the food and beverage offerings nevertheless we will always do our best to improve and ehance. The staff service at the front office and You & Mee restaurant which you have highlighted will be addressed for improvement.

Although you mention that you won't be returning but it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future to witness the improvement that we strive to make.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had an excellent stay for four days at the Hyatt Hua Hin. The staff was excellent and the rooms were great. We had one room that was Hyatt Regency Club which was updated and the other two rooms were standard.

The beach was fine and we were super happy we did not stay further away from the Hyatt as the beach gets even narrower during high tide.

It was excellent for a family with a teenage boy and grand parents that wanted to just lounge by the beach and pool.

The restaurant Mee & You (sp?) was great too with an excellent Northern Style Curry and some great Singha draft beer.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms - some with balconies and others without. We had three in our room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielx63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Danielx63

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent family reunion at the resort.

It is nice to learn that you had a pleasant holiday. We appreciate the feedback about the staff, the rooms and food at You & Mee restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay with the rest of the family.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A superb hotel with wonderful staff, facilities and location. We stayed in a Deluxe room with a garden view. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom clean with shower and bath. (The wardrobe/clothes storage was, however, a little lacking.) Breakfasts were wonderful with lots of choice and variety. The beach, gardens and swimming pool are all truly outstanding. There are plenty of loungers with complementary towels provided. We had meals in each of the restaurants and thought they each offered good value for money. Hua Hin is a ten minute taxi/tuk tuk journey away and offers all you would expect from street markets, shops , bars and restaurants. ( We hired a motor bike for 150 Bhat/day great value). Overall a great hotel offering very good value for money.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have a little more room but do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear John W

Thank you very much for your kind review and appreciate your note about the resort's facilities that you have come to enjoy with your spouse recently.

We are grateful of your comments that the restaurants' menu prices are good value for money.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Having just returned from a three week stay at the Hyatt our 7th visit we were not disappointed once more the staff were courteous and polite as always interacting with us on a personal basis which we have come to expect each year. The general manager Sammy is always available if needed and is always seen to be liasoning with guests checking everything is o,k. We are looking forward to our return visit next year and Sammy informed us that the rooms will be updated next year which on discussion with him does need doing. The only negative are the sunbeds on the lawn and the mats are now in need of replacement which I am sure will be addressed . Looking forward to our return visit for 4 weeks next year. Thankyou Sammy and team at Hyatt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear carole b

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back again to the resort and we are very grateful for your loyalty and patronage.

As you have highlighted we will be undergoing guestrooms remodelling project on the Hyatt guestroom wing from May to July 2014. This will be done in several phases as we will do project on each building cluster as to minimize the audible and visual disturbance to other guests in the guestroom wing. This work will not be affecting the Club wing, suites or BARAI. More details to follow.

We also plan to upgrade other facilities within this year such as the mattress and sunbed in a few areas. 90% of our sunbeds/mattresses have been recently upgraded and the remainder will be progressively upgraded within this year.

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we hope that your comments will inspire others to stay as long as you are...4 weeks in 2015. Awesome.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the previous reviews our expectations were not high,so how pleasantly surprised we were with the service at the hotel and around the pool,so much so that it seemed it was a different hotel that had been reviewed,plenty of towels at various stations and free water around the pool, the Centara charges for water! We asked for a ground floor enclosed balcony room which was quiet and private, the path does not go by your window,and the room seemed larger with the sitting area in the window, bathroom was large with separate shower. Outdoor balconies are ok but not if it's hot and your getting bitten with mozzies, so definitely recommend these rooms. Friends were staying in the club rooms which are only marginally bigger,so quite happy with ours.
Breakfast had excellent choice equally as good as the more expensive Centara, overall we thought this hotel offered better service, had nicer gardens and pools than most in Hua hin.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear midomarl

We truly appreciate your kind review and delighted that you had a pleasant time at the resort and enjoyed the various services provided around the pool, in the restaurants and the room. We are happy that you also pleased with the surrounding gardens and the pool.

Thank you for your confidence at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and it is our aim to continuously improve and enhance the guests' experience at the resort so we can always welcome you back for many more years to come.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing