We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Hua Hin from December 22-28. The limo arrived at BKK airport as promised and our ride (about 2 1/2 hours) was uneventful, and our driver was friendly and professional. After a very long trip from Toronto (30 hours door-to-door), we were pretty exhausted when we arrived at the resort around 10:30AM. Upon checking in at the main lobby reception, we were informed that our room might take awhile to get ready, but we were escorted to the Regency Club (well worth the $$ to upgrade) to have some breakfast while we waited. To our relief, a priority was placed on getting our room ready and we only had to wait about 20 minutes to check into our room. We stayed in a Club Deluxe King, and we were very happy with the room. It was quite large and also had a veranda (my wife's favourite spot to relax), and was spotless.

The grounds on this resort are gorgeous, and maintained very well. The beach at Hua Hin isn't as picturesque as Phuket, but the vistas were still quite lovely (note: beware the sand flies...their bites aren't fun) and you can walk miles in either direction to explore at lower tides. The main pool is quite impressive (loved the waterslide!), but was a bit on the chilly side. The Regency Club pool is smaller and more exclusive, but also a bit cool. As it's a bit smaller, there aren't as many lounge chairs available, so an early arrival to the pool deck is recommended.

The Regency Club provides a comp breakfast (cold & hot options available), as well as free cold/hot food during Happy Hour between 5-7PM (free booze, too!). The service was excellent, with plenty of seating available. This is where upgrading to the Regency Club is a good option, since with breakfast and Happy Hour, you can almost forego eating at the the other restaurants on the property (though the food there is excellent).

The Christmas Eve dinner was superb: a huge buffet, with both traditional and local food on offer. The Thai version of Santa Claus also showed up, and 2 musical groups also performed during the dinner. Listening to the quintet peforming Ave Maria was sublime. We also had the Romantic Dinner on the beach, and it was an unforgettable experience.

We also had 4 free massage treatments (included in the Club Deluxe Room rate) at the Barai. Just amazing...the building itself is incredible and the service and treatment exceeded our expectations.

The only negative I can identify during our stay were some of the other guests at the Regency Club. I am loathe to stereotype, but am starting to get the impression that a lot of European travellers seem to utterly lack manners when it comes to how they treat the staff. Given at how hard the staff works at this hotel, it's utterly appalling to see so many of these guests treat them like serfs. Shameful.

I cannot say enough about the amazing service we received at the hotel. I stay at Hyatts regularly for business and had high expectations coming to this resort, and the staff here exceeded them. The leadership starts at the top: Sammy is a superb GM and made a point to stop by several times (including our dinner on the beach) and make sure everything was to our liking. He sets the bar at this resort, and the staff follows his lead. This dedication to service is what really sets this property apart. Kudos to all the staff and management, you made our stay memorable.

Very Best Regards,

Cale & Nadine Nicholson

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Regency Club. Worth the $$, since you also get free breakfast and snacks during Happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cale905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Nicholson
We are grateful for your kind review following your six nights visit to the resort. We appreciate your kind feedback and observation and we will do our best to maintain and enhance our products and services. We are humbled by your kind words and encouraged by your recognition which have been passed on to the team members.

Wishing you the very best in the New a Year and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for a longer stay in Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    415
    124
    31
    24
See reviews for
733
719
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

"Paradise" is the word we would use for our 6 day relaxation holiday from major cities .
Every thing from check in 27th dec 2013 to our departure 2nd jan 2014 was faultless , remember that this time of year all Hotels are full occupancy and very busy!!
Not once did we feel crowded, yes lots of children, but many places to find a quiet spot by the pool or beach edge .
We celebrated the New Year at Gala dinner , soon made new friends at our table and saw in the new year with glasses full and fireworks .
There were always pool attendants and they ready to help, ( smiling and a friendly hello ) provide more than enough towels for the lounge and after swim dry off .
Rooms were perfect , with large balcony and all room amenities just right ,
We were staying in standard king room with pool view 3 rd floor , not Club rooms ( we booked late and they were full) this was never a problem , where ever you stay in this very well run Hotel , you will be happy .
We can't wait to return , and would highly recommend this beautifully located Hotel to couples and family .
Five star *****
We will return to our busy lives all refreshed and thinking 2014 is starting off beautifully .
Many thanks Hyatt Regency Hua Hin all the best for your 2014 from 2 very happy guests .

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tasteitMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear tasteitMelbourne

Thank you very much for staying at the resort during the recent festive season. We are pleased that you had a good and relaxing holiday despite the peak season period.
Wishing you a perfect start to the year and we look forward to your return visit next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne, France
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

But not the best beach
Everything was ok. only the road to acced ( when we went) as a litle dark but today they improved it and seems more safe
The beach is not really a beach but pools were perfect for our kids

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jean B

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay.

During this season, it is quite normal that the sea water around Hua Hin beach is rather high hence during the high tide you may not able to walk by the beach. Nevertheless in the other season of the year, the beach is normally walkable even during the high tide. I smile glad that your kids enjoyed the swimming pool.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived at the resort by afternoon. Checking in took a pretty long time and our room wasn't even ready by the time we finished checking in. Our rooms were comfortable and pretty so it was worth the wait. In the middle of our stay, we changed into a suite that was amazing. The whole resort was really, really big and we got lost many times. The swimming pool is really nice too because it is really big. But the swimming pool didn't provide towels so we got out of the pool wet and cold. The food was pretty nice too. They also served pizzas from the Italian restaurant to the other two restaurants. My family liked the Thai restaurant but the food in You and Me was pretty oily. Since we were in a suite, we had access to the Hyatt Regency Club which had great food for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Alisha A

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the resort. We appreciate your observation about the overall experience especially with the suite, the resort's facilities and the regency club lounge breakfast.

Regarding the towels around the pool, we do provide towels but probably during your visit to the pool, we may run out of clean towels and waiting for the fresh ones to arrive from our laundry.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a much better experience in the future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The property is beautiful, typical tasteful hyatt. However the service element is lacking at every front. the pool does not have towels for guests, the restaurants don't have enough servers so there is a lot of wait-time. The housekeeping also takes a long time to do the housekeeping, it is not done till 3 pm at times.
The spa also did not live up to the hype. The pedicure was promised to be for 75min was finished before 60min. There was a lot of distraction with the pedicurist going back and forth to fetch things.

Usually Hyatt's forte is it's service, and that is why we chose this hotel brand most of the time, however this was an exception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anand_agarwal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear anand_agarwal2013

I am sorry to hear about the substandard of service that you experienced in the resort during stay which was disappointing. There is no excuse for all of this to happen and we are committed to improve the service experience to ensure this situation will not be recurring.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hyatt in hua hin over the Xmas period and all in all have had a very enjoyable time. The hotel is very nice. We had requested 2 interconnecting rooms when we booked which we got. The rooms are spacious and perfectly livable for 2 weeks. Bathroom is fine - probably could do with a bit of maintenance - shower controls bit weak and plugs hard to remove especially to empty bath. We were on the ground floor and didn't have a balcony which was a bit of a shame but didn't impact on our stay. Food is very nice - we ate in all the restaurants and had room service - very tasty, always hot. Could probably do with waiting staff at pool and restaurants touching up on their English skills as sometimes they did not understand what we were ordering and took a few times to get right. Breakfast buffet nice with good selection of food. The staff are very friendly and always said hello to my kids - in particular Charlie by pool, Wee in the kids club and pool and Dear in reception. Also good to see the GM walking around, talking to guests and clearing plates! The only 2 major criticisms I have is that the kids club really isn't very good - every time we walked past the kids were watching tv, the individual activities are quite expensive - paid nearly 1000 bhats for my son to decorate a hat and handkerchief an activity which was meant to last 2 hours but was finished after 50mins. It really could be improved - more staff, able to drop off kids to just play in there without big charge - plus the room is quite small and stuffy. On the upside the treasure hunt they organised was great fun for my kids. The other negative is the temperature of the pool - it was freezing - I can honesty say I have never seen a pool so empty. Apart from the waterside which is great addition. Concierge staff friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The location is good too - right by the cicada weekend night market and a 5 - 10 min taxi ride from town. To sum up its a nice hotel on nice grounds but it is not amazing and although we've enjoyed our stay we probably wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Csle77

We are pleased to know that overall you and your family had an enjoyable holiday at the resort during the recent Christmas period.

Your kind feedback has been noted and appreciated. We shall pass on your positive comments to our team members who interact with your family during this visit as well as to the food and beverage team.

We shall also pay attention to the kids club program especially on possible additional activities if the kids have completed their activities ahead of time as to keep them entertained.

The weather has been unusually cold for the past two weeks here compared to previous years for the same period thus this affected the water temperature in the swimming pool and even though it was sunny for the entire day it was unfortunate the pool was quite chilled especially in the morning.

I am sorry to hear that you probably won't be returning to the resort but if you do return we will try our very best to make your future stay to be amazing one and not just nice.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked two interconnecting rooms for us and our two kids (aged 9 and 11). On check-in we were informed that the rooms only connected through the balcony and no other rooms were available. We suffered two nights with the children coming back and forth through the balcony due to feeling insecure. The rooms were a little tired, basic and quite small. The bathroom was not the 5 star standard I would expect in Thailand, overall not much attention to detail at all.

Eventually, they upgraded us as there were no other interconnecting rooms available. We ended up in two club rooms with interconnecting doors for three days. These rooms were substantially better with thought given to the decoration and they were in very good condition. We gained some more space in each room as they had added the balcony space into the room to make a seating area, which was really nice for the kids. The rooms overlooked the club pool, again this made them pleasant.

The food on all the restaurants was very good, we like our food to be tasty and full of flavour and the restaurants did not disappoint. The Thai restaurant was particularly enjoyable, being outside with floor seating.

The location of the hotel is quite good. We were close to a small town, it cost us 150 baht to go to the large mall, Market Village. It was around 10 minutes away. There are lots of massage places on the way, ridiculously cheap too.

We booked spa treatments at The Barai, an amazing breathtaking building. The treatments were very good, not excellent due to therapist's slight oversight. I booked 1 hour massage (awesome) followed by a 90 minute facial. She proceeded with both treatments one after the other without a break, or offering a break/refreshment or checking if I was comfortable. As it happened, I ended up with a mild back ache due to lying down so long! Not her fault of course.

The pool was great fun as it had a MASSIVE water slide. The kids went crazy on it! The beach was well kept and clean but it was far too windy to stay that long and the water was very choppy. There is a kids menu in all restaurants and a kids club. The kids watched a lot of TV when they were there at the club. On request, staff were happy to take out painting activities at a cost of around 400 baht each.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was relaxed and laid back. All staff were courteous and always said hello when passing. I wouldn't go there again as there are many other hotels to choose from in the near vicinity and this wasn't really mind blowing stuff.

Room Tip: The hotel is sprawled out so depending on your need, request to be near the amenity you most like or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear subzy

We are grateful for choosing to stay at the resort with your family. I am sorry to learn of the initial disappointment with the inavailability of interconnecting rooms as well as the room condition. Although there is a plan to upgrade our rooms next year however we must ensure that the rooms are comfortable and clean too. However we noted that you and your children had a pleasant stay at the Regency Club room on the latter stay.

We appreciate your feedback about the restaurants quality, the service, the pool and the slide as well as THE BARAI Spa. We will ensure this comment will be used to further enhance the quality of the product and service that you expect from the resort.

We hope that you will reconsider to stay again in the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,235 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing