We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$124
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveler rating
1,720
527
143
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,720
527
143
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarai spamcfarland housefigs restaurantclub poolthai restaurantcicada marketthe general managerpoolside restaurantamazing poolkids clubnight markethotel grounds aresliderspool staffground floornice beachf b
Filter
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently travelling from Bangkok where we live. We have made over 5 visits to Hua Hin in the last year and have tried a variety of options ranging from hotels to condos to house rentals These are the high and lows of hotel:

Highlights: Amazing kids pool that will entertain the babies to older kids with the great water slide. My son is 2 and average height for his age but could walk around the baby pool so I felt pretty secure in having him there though there was always an adult with him. They have this fantastic sand area built into the baby pool so its like you are at the beach with them but you are still sitting in your chair within 5 feet. The pool wraps around the hotel which is also great. The Barai bar offers great views and good drinks, we were there every night for our sundowner drinks. We didn't get breakfast with our room so can't comment on that.

Lows: The rooms are old and only the ones on the ground floor are spacious, the other floors have these large balconies that take up a lot of space. If you are family, opt for ground floor. A couple could easily do with upstairs and its nice to have a balcony. We had both and preferred ground floor. They have this strange and cheap policy of not refilling the toiletries so we had to call down and ask for some more. They are the only hotel where I've seen extra toiletries sold in the shop like they are prized items -expected more from the Hyatt. Their toiletries are very nice quality. Housekeeping was not great. They were inconsistent with the level of service they provided though the staff are friendly. Playroom is not great, just a room where you basically would have to pay for all the activities whereas other hotels (Phuket Marriott) have a playroom to lounge and play without extra costs.

Only the poolside restaurant is available at noon. It's a small menu and expensive for what it is. We tried the Tips Italian restaurant and found the food to be of good quallity and very good portions. The kids food was really well done.

Overall assessment. If you are a couple in Hua Hin, try somewhere else like Intercon with a better location in general and more eating options other than hotel and more likely to be newer. If you are a family with small kids who want to spend most of the day at the hotel or beach or at the Cicada weekend market, then stay at the Hyatt but be prepared to pay more than you normally would for a good hotel in Thailand and not caliber of other Hyatt hotels or five stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ngabkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Ngabkk

Thank you very much for your review and assessment of the resort during your recent stay. We appreciate the candid feedback about the highs and lows as this will assist us in looking for ways to enhance or improve our product and services.

We are grateful of your compliments about the resort's ambience especially the pool for the children which you and your family had a good time. Thank you also for your comments about the McFarland House for evening drinks, Figs Italian restaurant and the quality of toiletries.

The comment about the toiletries replacement will need correction. We do replace (not refill) the bathroom amenities every day during the room make up by the housekeeping team. It may be an oversight but it is certainly our standard to replace the used shower gels, shampoo, conditioner or body lotion plus other used amenities. Although it is definitely not in your case, but a few times we were asked by guests to replace the amenities 3 to 4 times per day and we found out later that the guests stocked up these amenities to bring back home. Obviously we informed this matter to the guests and would not replace the amenities unless they stop overcollecting these 'souvenirs'.

Your feedback about the housekeeping work has had our attention and this will be reviewed to ensure consistency in the service delivery. Although we have plans to upgrade our guestroom in 2014 but in the meantime our priority is to have all rooms are kept clean, comfort and functional.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

To be fair, our very first impression of this hotel wasn't that good. Check in was done in a busy bar area away from the main lobby, our tired children were told to sit down but couldn't find seats and we had to share two welcome drinks between us all. When we were taken to our rooms, one had a leaking a/c unit which had flooded the floor while the a/c in the other room didn't work and the rooms smelled very damp. BUT....the front office manager was lovely about it. She really did do her best to help and was very kind about it all. We were moved to a junior suite, which wasn't ideal, but the rest of the stay was brilliant. The grounds of the hotel are stunning, with pretty waterways everywhere and an impressive central elephant water fountain feature. The spectacular pool meanders its way through lovely greenery and takes you to pretty waterfalls and an absolutely brilliant waterslide which adults enjoy as much as the kids! Part of the pool has a beach area too which is perfect for children, and it's all set right next to the actual beach. The beach itself is quite nice...nothing like the turquoise sea and white sand of the islands, but lots going on and good enough to enjoy. The rooms are well-appointed, contemporary and clean. We mostly ate in the Talay Thai restaurant and the food was superb. The hotel is well situated, just a short taxi ride into Hua Hin where we really enjoyed exploring the shops, visiting the night market, going to Bann Silapin artists' village, eating in the restaurants and getting a foot massage. We stayed for a few days before heading down to Chumphon and getting the boat to Ko Phangan, and on our way back we stayed at the Hyatt again. This time it was fabulous from the very start. They upgraded us to a wonderful suite and connecting room with glorious floor to ceiling windows. Check-in was done inside the room where everything was ready and waiting. Again, we all had a fabulous time relaxing and playing in the pool and, best of all, it was the weekend so we go to visit the best market in Hua Hin...Cicada night market. It's full of wonderfully artistic/crafty goods for sale, fabulous paintings and really delicious (and cheap!) food. Conveniently, it's situated right on the Hyatt hotel's doorstep, which is yet another great reason for staying there. If I had two suggestions for the hotel, they would be 1) To offer more evening entertainment which would have been welcome on the nights that we didn't venture out into the town 2) To encourage the breakfast staff to be a bit more friendly! The women making the pancakes/waffles in particular look pained when you ask them to make one and seem very unhappy with their jobs. More than once they packed up before breakfast time had officially finished when they would have known that our children hadn't yet made their usual pancake order. In general, though, we all absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again if we go back to Hua Hin!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamasChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Beachside Mama
I am glad to learn that overall you and your family had a lovely holiday in Hua Hin and had a happy ending. We appreciate the detail feedback that you have shared as it's very useful for all of us to note the both sides of the experience.
Thank you for your suggestion on the various trips in and around the resort and Hua Hin. We also appreciate your input about the evening entertainment which we do now on almost nightly basis in the various areas of the hotel as well as the improvement on the kitchen team interaction during the breakfast.
We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here during songkran holidays! In totality was ok with good swimming pools,nice beach,nice resort like experience. Service was ordinary except the valet parking. Breakfast was very ordinary, and staff inexperienced to handle rush. Long ......long...walk to the room. Overall the staff appeared tired and accommodation overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roys76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear roys76
It is our pleasure to have you with us over the Songkran holidays.
Thank you for highlighting both positive as well as areas for improvement which we will follow up. We sincerely apologize that you had to endure the breakfast rush in the morning. On the busy days, we normally open two restaurants for breakfast (Figs and Taly Thai) and both offers the same variety and quality. Both restaurants also have indoor with aircondition as well as outdoor. However for some reason, some guests only wanted to be sitting at Figs and did not want to be escorted to the other restaurant which caused unnecessary waiting time at one restaurant and not the other. Our restaurant manager is normally there at the restaurant entrance and assist in seating the guests.

Although the general feedback about the breakfast has been positive nevertheless we will certainly look into the breakfast selection and quality as you highlighted.

We shall also pay special attention to your comment about the staff appearance. I sincerely believe that with more tuned counselling and constant focus, the team can ensure the service levels remain on top.

Your kind patronage of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We checked in this hotel on 9th April 2013 at around 1.30 pm.the hotel staff was not prepared for our arrival,although we have have made our booking well in advance.

We were given a room with 2 single beds although the booking was for 3 adults.It took us almost 2 hours to settle the things.No body cared about the special requests mentioned by us at the time of booking.

Such a highly rated 5 star hotel needs more professional and qualified staff to understand the customer needs.........poor housekeeping.....lack of english language understanding are big drawbacks gor this 5*****property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCHADHA123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear PCHADHA123456

Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent experience at the resort. I am very concerned of the various situation upon your arrival which should not have occurred. We are deeply disappointed about the outcome and have communicated our apologies and intent to you directly on a separate note.
Your feedback is warranted and we will take all on board to become even better in our service delivery.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the place to stay if you have small children; they have a great pool and many activities for the little ones. We stayed in the Regency Club and the rooms have just been upgraded. The pool area in the club section was empty as most people move down to the larger pool, most days we had the whole pool to ourselves. The pool area was not cleaned daily and this did raise questions about the cleanliness of the actual pool. We did hear of a number of ear infections and trips to the hospital.
The continental breakfast is adequate but service is slow and almost none existent.
We had dinner in all the restaurants. The food was fine but not good enough to encourage us to return to any of them. It’s easy and cheap to get into town and you will find some good quality restaurants with better food that is much cheaper.
Drinks and canapes served between 5pm and 7pm are great but a little repetitive if you are there for a long stay; however this makes the upgrade to Club worth the money. The team in the evening are warm, welcoming and great with kids, it’s also a good place to make new friends.
We had a 15 month old with us, we struggled to feed him. The children’s menus are not the healthiest and I would love to see them change to include a wider variety of healthier options. We had to request vegetables for our little one, which more often than not were not cooked enough or had been coated in oil.
We had a baby sitter a number of nights, who was great. It made our trips to town less stressful knowing our baby was in good hands.
A little investment in service and an increase in the number of staff would make your stay here truly memorable one and improve the overall experience. Sammy (GM) was always around and it was great to see so much management presence. He was friendly and considerate to his team.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SezHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear SezHongKong
It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us recently and thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that overall you had a relaxing family time at the resort.
With regards to the pool cleanliness, kindly be advised that all of our pools are cleaned on daily basis which normally takes place early in the morning and also in the afternoon depending on the pool situation. We also measure pH water sample from the various pools three times a day. The cleanliness and water quality of the pool are extremely important and we won't compromise on this matter.
We have noted your comments about the service during breakfast at the lounge which will be reviewed for improvement. Being a family resort, we do have good variety of children's menu catered for the our younger guests and we've never had any issues with the menu. Nevertheless we will take your comments on board to see what can be done to enhance it.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again to Hua Hin in the near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews