We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the place to stay if you have small children; they have a great pool and many activities for the little ones. We stayed in the Regency Club and the rooms have just been upgraded. The pool area in the club section was empty as most people move down to the larger pool, most days we had the whole pool to ourselves. The pool area was not cleaned daily and this did raise questions about the cleanliness of the actual pool. We did hear of a number of ear infections and trips to the hospital.
The continental breakfast is adequate but service is slow and almost none existent.
We had dinner in all the restaurants. The food was fine but not good enough to encourage us to return to any of them. It’s easy and cheap to get into town and you will find some good quality restaurants with better food that is much cheaper.
Drinks and canapes served between 5pm and 7pm are great but a little repetitive if you are there for a long stay; however this makes the upgrade to Club worth the money. The team in the evening are warm, welcoming and great with kids, it’s also a good place to make new friends.
We had a 15 month old with us, we struggled to feed him. The children’s menus are not the healthiest and I would love to see them change to include a wider variety of healthier options. We had to request vegetables for our little one, which more often than not were not cooked enough or had been coated in oil.
We had a baby sitter a number of nights, who was great. It made our trips to town less stressful knowing our baby was in good hands.
A little investment in service and an increase in the number of staff would make your stay here truly memorable one and improve the overall experience. Sammy (GM) was always around and it was great to see so much management presence. He was friendly and considerate to his team.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SezHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear SezHongKong
It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us recently and thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that overall you had a relaxing family time at the resort.
With regards to the pool cleanliness, kindly be advised that all of our pools are cleaned on daily basis which normally takes place early in the morning and also in the afternoon depending on the pool situation. We also measure pH water sample from the various pools three times a day. The cleanliness and water quality of the pool are extremely important and we won't compromise on this matter.
We have noted your comments about the service during breakfast at the lounge which will be reviewed for improvement. Being a family resort, we do have good variety of children's menu catered for the our younger guests and we've never had any issues with the menu. Nevertheless we will take your comments on board to see what can be done to enhance it.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again to Hua Hin in the near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    400
    121
    31
    24
See reviews for
700
688
49
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went back to Hua Hin for our Holy Week vacation. As usual we chose to stay at the Hyatt Regency. We had a hard time booking as the hotel was almost full. We were asked if we wanted to use our member vouchers to upgrade to the Club Room & we enjoyed it. Although the rooms were farther away from the big pool than the rooms we got last year it was ok because we had our own Club Pool & Lounge. We enjoyed the food & drinks served from 5-7pm. We met great people during those times. Our son met new friends & talked about going back again next year. We got to enjoy the beach this time because there were no jellyfish. Love love love the beach with the powdery sand. Great staff! Great hotel!

Room Tip: Regular rooms have easier access to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KayC18

It was a great pleasure to have you and your family once again at the resort and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during the season.

We are glad to know that you had a good time despite the hotel was busy and that you also enjoyed the beach too.

We look forward to having you and your family once again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and two year old son stayed for 11 nights with another family. The resort is amazing, the manicured gardens are stunning, the pools are beautiful, including a perfect toddler/childrens beach style pool, the options for food are vast and varied, the rooms are a great size, clean and modern. The beds were too firm unfortunately. In typical Thai style, the staff are FANTASTIC! The resort is quite far from town, the night markets, restaurants etc (not in walking distance). Staying in a Regency Club Room equates to lovely additional benefits - seperate breakfast, dedicated guest services, drinks and canapes and best of all - THE BARAI! Probably the resort's biggest draw card. The architecture is breathtaking, the quality of the treatments is fantastic (speaking as a massage therapist myself) and the service is impeccable.

The only downside was trying to enjoy the resort, while chasing after our two year old!

Room Tip: Regency Club rooms are superior, however ensure you are away from the staff entry/exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear debambino

Thank you very much for your kind testament about the resort's experience that you have had recently. It is most appreciated.

We are happy to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay and were able to enjoy most facilities including THE BARAI. We will certainly pass on this message to the team who will be very grateful and motivated to hear your wonderful comments.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and i spent a couple of days 2 weekends ago... and it was our first trip to Hua hin... Before i begin with the Hotel, Hua Hin in general is very good... with alot of interesting places to see and visit. There are also alot of properties there to choose from. It took us a while to get there from Bangkok International airport... probably about 5 hours due to traffic!

We decided to choose Hyatt coz of the ratings it received from family reviewers... especially the pool and beach access. We heard before going to Hua Hin that the beach isnt as nice as other palces in Thailand or elsewhere... but it was good and quite clean... we knew what to expect and we were quite pleased.... horse riding for the kids, jetski rentals... great for the kids.

Weather was HOT!!!

The pool was also great for the kids and they especially enjoyed the dragon water slide!

We got a connecting room and was given the ground floor rooms with easy access to the pool... nice rooms, better than what i expected. The only downsides was that internet wasnt free and even when subscribed, it got disconnected at times. Also, the only electrical socket with three pin holes wasnt working.... luckily we had a connecting room and we brought an extension electrical adapter.

Food: We tried dinner at their Talay Thai restaurant TWICE (only because the other restaurant was unfortunately closed the second night due to a function)... but quality was great! my favourite was the Thai Green curry chicken.... best ive had!

Breakfast was good... nothing really special.

I think the only thing letting it down is the service... probably more because of the lack of english understanding and speaking staff.

We like that the property is just next to the night Cicada market.... very beautiful concept and good to walk around.

In summary, it was a wonderful family weekend stay... would definitely recommend this property for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sham44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sham44

Thank you for choosing to stay at the resort with your family.

We are pleased to read all your comments about the resort's facilities that you have experienced during your stay. It is greatly appreciated.

We have noted your feedback about the service from the team members. There is no excuse for the lacking of service regardless the occupancy level of the hotel. We will ensure that with more fine tune and counselling, our service level remains on top.

Thank you once again for your support and patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Dear Sammy,

As my husband is a frequent traveller and diamond member of the Hyatt, we have stayed at quite a few Hyatts and I have to say that I have never been as disappointed in the service we received here. Yes, the clubroom/diamond-status does give you a lot pf perks-free breakfast, 3pm ice cream, afternoon drinks and snacks, etc but the service is extremely slow. For breakfast, the chef at the egg station cannot handle the amount of eggs that he needs to make. He probably nreded someone else to help him. Took about 25 mins for me to get the eggs when I was the third one on line. Asked for a bottle of water for my daughter and the waitress asked me to wait while her priority was to clean another table and there was no one waiting for a table. I'm not too sure what the other reviewers are talking about being greeted frequently by a manager walking around. I do see someone walking around but unfortunately we have yet to be greeted a single time.

The pool and the grounds are beautiful. It's a gorgeous resort and the kids enjoy the pool. Obviously we come to the resort to spend quality time with our family and friends, in addition to relaxing. We try not to be aggravated by these little things, but we finally had the last straw at the pool. Our friends were already at the pool with the their items on two lounge chairs. When we got there we wanted to put our stuff down on one of the chairs and we see the pool girl running towards us saying the chair was already being used. It was obvious to us that she was saving the chairs for someone else and kicking us out of a chair that we were already using. It was even more obvious to us when the couple came and they had all their belonging and was just arriving at the pool that the pool girl was saving the chair. Isn't there a sign that the Hyatt put on each table stating that attendants can NOT save lounge chairs and that items will be removed after an hour? How could the couple have been using those chairs when my friends were already there for over an hour? The pool was already very crowded. Maybe we should tip the attendants so we won't get our chair taken while in use?

Sammy, you can respond to this review but from what I have seen the past few days is that Hua Hin Hyatt does not treat all their guests equal. Even more upsetting is that at all the other Hyatts we have stayed at treat their diamond members much more courteous and goes above and beyond to show them they appreciate the patronage. Even not as a diamond member, the service is lacking.

Room Tip: Definitely a club room for the perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear bobodl

I am most concerned to learn about your disappointment while staying recently at the resort. Our sincere apologies that we dropped the ball on this occasion from the various challenges that you have experienced. This is certainly inconsistent with the high standard of service that you have come to expect from Hyatt.

The live egg station at the Regency Club lounge was introduced recently during the high season and is certainly very popular. At times we have to have two Chefs working side by side for this station. Perhaps on the very day that you made the order there was only one chef which made the process rather slow. Waiting for 25 minutes to get the egg is definitely not acceptable and we have procedure in place to ensure this will not happen again. The wait staff who asked you to wait when you ordered a bottle of water will be counselled accordingly to ensure that we prioritize correctly.

Although every effort was made to greet our guests, nevertheless I humbly apologize if we somehow overlooked and unable to greet you. This particularly becomes challenging during the high season where we had almost 500 guests in the house with some guests staying only for two to three nights.

I agree with you that we could have reinforced about the reserve sun bed policy much better. It is correct that we have signage of maximum one hour policy and will do our utmost to implement this more boldly to ensure fairness to all our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. Rest assured we will strive to improve our products and services so that you will be able to witness the improvement that you rightfully expect in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel that despite being very big seems relaxed and not crowded. Located within a large park - the layout gives the impression of exclusivity and privacy.
There are multiple small corners and areas where you can find a place to soak up the rays... The hotel seems a bit more civilized than other hotels in the area and you don't have the early morning race to reserve sunbirds here.

We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner and both were superb.
If you have the chance however, then go to the nightmarket right outside the hotel gates (weekends only) and byse of the locally produced handicraft and art - by a food coupon and enjoy the delicious and cheapskate food from the many stalls.
This night market is in my perspective much better than the one in Hua Hin city. If you however need to go there, hotel can arrange taxi for 150 baht per way.

Hotel rooms are average - large but nothing out of the ordinary.
Beds are a bit hard but so are most hotel beds in Thailand. If you mind walking, then be sure to ask for a room close to the reception/main restaurant - the buildings are spread out and you can easily end up with more walking than you would want.

Good gym but even better running along the beach in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Malherbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TheMalherbeFamily

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your stay at the resort. We are pleased to learn that you and your family had an overall comfortable stay in Hua Hin.

We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and dinner quality at the restaurants and good to hear you enjoyed the Cicada weekend market just outside the resort's entrance.

We look forward to your next visit to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a great resort for families with young children. The hotel has a very nice pool with a great water slide. Kids can also go horseback riding on the beach (Note: That service is not affiliated with the hotel.). The Camp Hyatt is nice but a bit small. The food at the hotel is very good. The only area lacking was the service. We stayed in the Regency Club and, as you would expect the service was very good at the Regency Club, however at other areas of the hotel the service was spotty. It was sometimes very slow and there were a number of times that communicating in English was a challenge. Except for some service challenges it is a great family resort hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear EKopp
We are grateful for your kind review of the resort during your recent stay with your family.
It is nice to hear that you all had a good time. Thank you for pointing out about your constructive feedback aboutth the service and English proficiency which we will address this matter for immediate improvement.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family again next year to Hua Hin.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
1.8 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing