We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I travelled to Hua Hin, way back to February 2008, but only now,that i m a member of Trip Advisor, i found time to write a review.
Anyways, it was one of the best holiday, that my and my hubby have had. The hotel is amazing and the staff was so polite and friendly.
I remember that, it was my 30th birthday and they deliver a cake in the room to wish me happy birthday.
Superb thai food at the restaurant ("expensive" if you are used to eat at the local restaurant in town, but worth it )and the room were very large with a big balcony, overview over the garden. Facilities are good and the garden is kept very well, i even remember the encount with a green snake, that felt from a tree... i was in total panic... but this is nature right? :-)
The swimming pools were also kept very clean.
We tryied the SPA a massage in milk for couple and it is just the best.

We will be back... and this time with our two boys

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viviana1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Viviana1978
Thank you for taking the time to write us the review and glad that you still remember vividly about the resort eventhough it's been almost a year since you were last with us.
We hope we will be able to welcome you and your family again soon.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

On the whole we loved our five days at the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. As Hyatt regulars, we were upgraded to a beautiful premier suite in the Club area (from a standard suite), which was huge and extremely comfortable - it was wonderful to slide open the whole window-wall of the living room and enjoy our mornings on the beautiful balcony (Hyatt loyalty program members even get complimentary room service coffee, a nice little perk).

The Regency Club is definitely good value, with excellent breakfasts and cocktails snacks and a lovely setting. We had perfect weather - warm sunny days, cool evenings, low humidity - but I wonder what they do with the all-outdoor club pavilion when it gets hot or wet. We did notice, after the Bangkok Hyatt, that the Regency Club was comparatively self-service, right down to tea or coffee in the mornings; the staff were very nice, but not terribly efficient.

Food across all the outlets we tried ranged from very good to fabulous - we loved our dinner at the McFarland House and highly recommend the seafood night at the Thai outlet (the show of traditional Thai dance may be a little touristy, but is well done).

The hotel as a whole is truly beautiful - lush gardens, lovely main pool and first-rate club pool, and a wonderful setting on Hua Hin's magnificent (and comparatively uncrowded) beachfront.

So that's the good, and on the whole, it's very, very good indeed. We did have a couple of areas that didn't go down so well. First, and this is just our own issue, it is very, very much a family resort - if you don't like large numbers of children, pretty much everywhere, this may not be the hotel for you. It would be lovely if even a small part of the Regency Club could be set aside as an adults-only area, and if there could be a little more attention paid to early-morning noise - the screaming in the club pool seemed to start around 7:30 a.m. (although in fairness it was often quite deserted through much of the day, which we enjoyed!).

The second issue we had is, I think, more serious: the hotel very much promotes the luxurious Barai Spa among its attractions, and it is indeed a remarkable place. BUT - and in a vacation set this is a big drawback - none of the Barai facilities are available to guests (at least those not staying the Barai Suites) unless you have a treatment booked. This means that the hotel has no spa facilities at all (except a tiny steam room in the gym) unless you plan to have a massage or facial, etc., and there isn't even any way to book on a day basis for the Barai facilities only. I can see why, since despite the vastness of the mazelike Barai, its sauna and steam, although lovely, are quite small, but it's a surprising shortcoming in what is otherwise a luxurious setting. Because we're looking for quiet, we often use resort spas as a refuge from the kiddies - not possible at the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. That said, we did book several massages, and enjoyed them greatly - first-rate staff and a dramatic setting.

So - we loved our trip, really enjoyed Hua Hin, but despite its many strengths, may not return to the Hyatt. If you're traveling as a family, though, you will likely have a marvelous time.

Room Tip: Higher Regency Club rooms have lovely, green views; ground floor ones may seem a little public.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElMusaferain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear ElMusaferain

Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay at the resort.

We are glad to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your observation about the Regency Club lounge, the children and THE BARAI.

It is true that the Regency Club lounge has been redesigned since 2 years ago to allow our guests to have the self service option. However our team members are there to assist guests should they need further help and attention. We will certainly address the suggested efficiency matter for further improvement.

We understand of your preference for having more privacy environment and away from the children. In this case I do hope that you had the time to enjoy the more private Regency Club beach lawn area which normally the children would much prefer to be in the main pool area. Perhaps the next time you may want to try to stay at THE BARAI Suite which is restrictive for children and you can really enjoy your time there at the private Tranquility Pool and BARAI Beach lawn.

Thank you for highlighting about THE BARAI experience. We wish to maintain the exclusivity of THE BARAI Day Spa for guests who book the spa hence we do not allow non spa guest to use the Day spa facilities at THE BARAI.

Before THE BARAI was built 6 years ago, the Club olympus was the place where guests had their sauna, massage, shower and fitness. As you mentioned, this Club Olympus is still exist until now with the exception no more masage rooms as they were relocated to THE BARAI. The sauna and steam rooms size at THE BARAI are suitable for the current demand as the guests usage of these two facilities is not very high due to their preference to be in outdoor nature.

We are grateful for your support and we hope to see you at THE BARAI Suite on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel from our stay at the Mandarin Hotel in Bangkok and were not dissapointed. We enjoyed every minute of our seven night stay. We were in the Regency Club rooms, well worth the extra. Can best describe it as staying in aTropical Garden. Very peaceful and relaxing. Relax by the pool, stroll along the beach or get a" tuck tuck" or taxi into town. Sammy the General Manager is a perfect gentleman and he will do all he can to make sure you enjoy your stay, and the good manners and politeness of all the staff can be rather humbling. We only had one regret, and that is we did not stay for longer. We will certainly return as soon as we can, and we can see why many people do keep returning to this Wonderful Hotel
Jean and Alan

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeanandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Jean and Alan

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments and it was a pleasure meeting you on your recent stay at the resort. I am glad to learn that you had a well deserved and enjoyable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a weeks stay in the hotel in one of there standard rooms, which we thought were great. Facilities are good the pool and gardens were exceptional. We ate in the restaurants several times and the food was very good, though priced higher than most other places in the area.
150 baht to the centre of hau hin so it's far enough away to be quite but close enough to the centre if you want to experience the night life.
The hotel was around 60% older people 10% families and 30% younger people.
Check out the night market right outside the hotel on Friday Saturday and Sunday. The best we saw in our stay in Thailand and great food as well.
The staff were very helpful and the whole experience was very relaxing and enjoyable, I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wackiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Wackiki

It was great to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Hua Hin and in the resort. We are grateful for your kind recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

excellent hotel with a beautiful garden. Food is very good and prices are moderate for a five star hotel. The Staff is very friendly and always helpful. standard rooms are ok, but well maintained (look at the light brown furniture room pictures). the pictures of the dark blue furniture are regency club rooms and cost more.
the beach is nice and clean. the water is also very clean and good for a swim. i have mot seen a jellyfish. the Barai spa is outstanding. the fitness club is small but well maintained.
there is also a kid club which is 900 baht for a day including lunch. you can also book single activities e.g. t-shirt painting for 400 baht which includes the cost fot the materials.
plain water in small bottles is complimentary in the room and at the pool at every time.
internet s only free in the lobby. in the room you have to pay 300 baht which are between 6 and 7 Euros per 24 hours. a beer at the pool bar is 160 baht. They offer happy ours between 4 and 6pm (2 for1). main course in the restaurant is between 200 and 300 baht and off excellent quality. a taxi to hua hin is 150 baht one way for up to 6 persons. the restaurant at the hua hin peer are good and not expensive. it is fantastic to sit there. there is also a nice restaurant called " la mer" at the monkey mountain
the only annoying thing is the habit of most tourists of reserving deckchairs starting at 6.30 in the morning. the majority are European tourist mostly from Germany ( yes I know), but I could see every nationality doing this. the hotel management says that reserving deckchairs is not permitted, but what can they do. it is not the fault of the hotel

Room Tip: we stayed in 2201 and there was always a rumbling noise of a machine which I could not locate. In th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Locality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear locality

Thank you for the specific feedback on your recent stay at the resort with your family. You have described almost every inches of the hotel's facilities and services and it is truly appreciated.

With regards to the sun bed reservation, we have re-allocated some of the unused sundeck chairs which were vacant for more than 90 minutes and our team is trying their best to ensure that this is being fairly implemented to every one around the pool area.

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in Hua Hin and we hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stay for 2 nights as weekend break from Bangkok.

Hyatt Regency is one of the outstanding hotels in Hua Hin, and this time I stayed in Barai Suite which is a signature here. You can use exclusive facilities only for Barai guest together with enjoying Hyatt properties.

The suite is huge with double king size beds. The bathroom is also huge with seperate walk in closet, but the shower is disappoint with dark room and poor water power. The interior decoration is very similar to Phulay Bay, The Ritz Carlton Reserve in Krabi. I think they use the same designer. It has in-room jacuzzi that they can arrange milk bath for you. The living area has great view and can convert to in-room massage area. Non-Alcoholic minibar and wifi are complimentary.

Breakfast is average, not good as expected at Macfarland house. Having try decent Thai restaurant for the first night, but Italian restaurant for the second night is terrible.

The Barai Spa is one of the best in Thailand in term of wonderful decoration and quality of therapists. There are many swimming pools including big slider for a bit exciting moment. The beach is long and better than others in Hua Hin area.

Overall, our stay is enjoyable even the food and service are not perfect as we expect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Kengkla

Thank you very much for sharing the review of your recent stay at THE BARAI Suite.

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay at one of the eight unique accommodation that makes THE BARAI a special destination spa.

We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast at McFarland House as well as dinner at Figs restaurant which has had our attention and will ensure further review for consistent quality delivery that you have come to expect from us.

We hope to welcome you back again at either THE BARAI Suite or our newly refurbished Presidential Villa in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We found McFarland House perfect for what we wanted as we were not very hungry.Right by the sea. Delicious small meals (if wanted) Satay etc. health drinks and wonderful afternoon tea (leaf tea) with a selection of savouries and pastries made with mangos. Breakfasts were fantastic they even had bread pudding in a large bowl. Huge choice. We made a mistake at the fish restaurant by ordering a set meal which was a variety of sea food and fish but we could not eat it all. There was an excellent Italian Restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with high trees right in front of the window as they completely blocked any v...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear BunnyMiltonKeynes

It was a pleasure to have you stayed at the resort. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the tapas menus at McFarland House and we are glad that the menu offerings including the high tea and mango high tea met your expectations. I appreciate your feedback about your dining experience at Figs Italian restaurant too.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.4 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $149 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing