We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family just finished a full week at the Hyatt Regency in Hua Hin over the Christmas Holidays. We had a great experience staying there. It is clearly the best hotel in Hua Hin for a family vacation with many activities for the entire family either at the resort or close by. The hotel staff does a fantastic job. Very friendly and service oriented. Our room was very good. The General Manager, Sammy Carolus, was excellent and I was very impressed in how he and his team ensured the hotel guests were being taken care of. I would highly recommend this Hyatt to anyone visiting Hua Hin for vacation. We hope we can come back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Nosibor

Thank you for your kind words and it was a great pleasure to have you and your family with us over the Christmas holiday. We are glad that you had a good time in Hua Hin and do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at Hyatt Regency HH for 7 nights over Xmas 2012, whilst visiting my parents who are semi-residents if HH. We stayed at The Regency Club.

As far as a resort experience goes it was great without having a wow factor.

We thought the service on the whole was friendly and helpful, but potentially not quite as polished as other hotels we've stayed in. For example, it was sometimes difficult to cutlery at breakfast... little things.

The rooms are spacious enough and always kept very clean.
Our room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon on one day.
Warning that the beds are very hard. To the point that my girlfriend slept on a pillow the first night. We arranged an extra soft layer the next morning which did the trick, but still quite hard. I understand hard beds are a Thai thing though, relative to Western standards.

The location being out of HH central I think is a plus. Half an hr walk along the beach to HH central or a 150 baht taxi ride.
The Buddha at the Sth end of the beach is also a half hr walk.

Poolside was always well stocked with towels, happy hour (free drinks) from 5-7 was a nice touch, and fruit/ice-cream at random times was also a nice touch.
Pretty decent club sandwich and Mai tai which are a must for a resort in my opinion.

Overall, I would recommend friends/family to stay there with no second thoughts. Not sure if there is better value elsewhere in HH.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank yoyo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear yoyo4

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin during the recent Christmas holiday and do hope that you had a good trip back home.

We are grateful for your kind comments and observation and rest assured that this will motivate us to enhance our products and services across the entire area of the resort.

We hope to see you again in your next trip to Hua Hin. Be sure to ask your parents who are semi residing in Hua Hin to visit us some time.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

One of the best beach resort of Hua Hin. Excellent Staff and great place to relax. One of the best swimming pool and private beach in HUa Hin. One can visit night market which is just 2 mins walking from the property.

Room Tip: take a swimming pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear rajat1971

Our sincere appreciation for your recent stay at the resort and appreciate the various tips provided following your visit. We do hope to welcome you and your family again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Been to Hua Hin many times and this was the worst. Room was so small, It could only fit a single night stand next to a king bed, and the other side was against the wall. Light in the elevator was out. Pool slide was out of order. Hyatt should not put their name on this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robkoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Robkoos

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the resort. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during this visit. If we know that you are bringing your family with you, we would have allocated a ground floor room with larger living space area. We regret to learn that during your visit one of the elevator light was fused which was rectified immediately and we also need to close the water slide for 5 hours last week for urgent re-coating. It has been operating as usual ever since.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a great time at our recent stay the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. Everything was great about our stay here, beautiful property, great beach, awesome pool, nice rooms, friendly staff, and above all, excellent management! Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear daikin

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the New Year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is wonderful and the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful.
McFarland House is a highlight; beachfront location, palms and a gorgeous views.
We booked a brunch for a family of five and were given a great table oceanside.
Our primary criticism is that the food quality has seriously dropped over the past months. The buffet layout was fine, but the selection of dishes was rather poor, both the cold and hot sections.
It was a windy day so it was difficult for the staff to keep the dishes hot, but the meat selection looked unappealing, sushi and salads looked days old and the desserts were melting and runny.
The criticism is meant as assistance, the location Is gorgeous and the staff as elsewhere in Thailand, always keen to assist and help.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank krista210961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear krista210961

Firstly, may I take this opportunity to wish you and your family, compliments of the season and that may the New Year bring you more happy travels.

While we are delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay nevertheless we are concerned to learn of your feedback about the quality of dishes at brunch which you have highlighted for improvement. As challenging as it is to have a proper set up given the weather conditions, it is not an excuse and we take your comments very seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience.

Your constructive feedback has been shared with our Food and Beverage team and rest assured, the food quality is our utmost priority in all our restaurants operations. Although we are proud that McFarland House has been the recipient of the Tatler's Best restaurant 2012 in Hua Hin but we are aware that the consistency of the food with thoughtfully sourced and carefully served is what makes the difference between a great restaurant and an ordinary one and we strive to retain this reputation.

Once again our sincere appreciation for your constructive comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again to the McFarland House.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hyatt Regency at Hua Hin is exceptional. Picture beautiful surroundings and utmost care of the property. The staff is warm and caring to your comfort. The food is great, in presentation, taste and quality. The accommodations were wonderful. And plus, the General Manager Sammy gave us his time to see that our stay was indeed enjoyable and comfortable. Attention to details like this, makes Hyatt a first choice destination. We have been very happy with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Gene S

It was good meeting you briefly on your recent visit and we are encouraged to hear of your kind comments. Rest assured this will motivate us to continue to strive for product and service enhancements..
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carokus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $171 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing