We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, worth the effort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, worth the effort!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a great stay in a club room. Complimentary club cocktails by the carp pond, at sunset are fab! So much better than usual exec lounge on a high floor of a hotel. Had a pre booked meal for two on the beach which was a magical experience. A bit of a slog from Bangkok airport (c.2 1/2 hrs). Top tip - book hotel people carrier with DVD player. Grab a cold bottle from airport, sit back in armchair and enjoy the experience. GM Sammy does a great job with his team.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear DB_HK

Many thanks indeed for sharing your experience. We appreciate the useful tips given from using the hotel's Vito van from the airport which is equipped with DVD player and WiFi modem as well as staying at the Club room which allows guest to use the Club Lounge by the pond and enjoyed the romantic dinner by the beach.

We appreciate your kind compliments to the team as it certainly motivates all of us to serve our guests better.

See you again soon in Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    415
    124
    31
    24
See reviews for
733
719
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We loved our stay at the Hyatt! We booked two connecting rooms so we didn't have to go to bed the same time as our kids. Our 5 year old loved the slide at the swimming pool. He went down it about 100 times in two days! The pool is spacious, so it never felt crowded. The food was good all around. The staff was even kind of enough to let my children eat breakfast even though it was past closing time. Even though we had a small incident with a drunk neighbor....our stay was still great and we will return! I also had a great SPA experience, very professional and relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Tammy M

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt with your family on your recent visit.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a good time with the pool, food and the spa at THE BARAI. It is good to know that you nanaged to experience almost all the facilities and services available at the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you are looking for a remote hotel away from the tourist noise, this is the hotel. Quite, clean amazing view, perfect staff always smiling and what a surprise they call every guest by their names if you know them since ever. Food oh la la super good, the pool is fun. Just try it

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Elisabeth D

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay during your recent visit to Hua Hin. Thank you for your kind compliments about the team, food and the pool surrounding and we will do our utmost to enhance the product and service experience.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 9 nights and can thoroughly recommend it. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children (7 and 9 years old).

CHECK-IN: At check-in we experienced quick and friendly service. We booked 2 standard rooms and luckily were upgraded to Regency rooms, at no extra cost. At all times, we found front desk to provide exceptional service, always with a smile.

HOTEL ROOM: Our Regency rooms were elegant and had that new feeling to them. The bathroom was splendid, nice separate bath, large shower with 2 shower heads and a separate toilet room. Plenty of drawer space and bench space, with lovely porcelain tiles throughout.

Our rooms were interconnecting via the balcony, so this might not suit very young children, but it was fine for our kids. The balcony that was huge and lovely to sit there and admire the hotel grounds.

Housecleaning did a great job cleaning our rooms (much better than our hotel in Bangkok). The turn down service was great, as we got new towels during the day and during the evening.

SERVICE: The service was excellent at the hotel. We found all staff friendly and willing to help. On son had his birthday and the hotel made a delicious complimentary cake for him; such a nice thought. Also, my daughter hurt her back whilst at the hotel (not the hotel’s fault) and needed the hotel nurse. She organized an ambulance for her, as a precaution. The hotel staff were outstanding here, they genuinely cared for her and assisted us all the way. Luckily she was fine, but we really appreciated the hotel’s help here.

RESTAURANTS: The breakfast was very good; there is a lot of choice and the service was efficient. Sometimes the breakfast was busy, but they catered for this by opening the Talay Thai restaurant to handle the extra people, which was fine.

We attended one evening for Thai Tapas at McFarland house. The food was very nice but the best bit was the location and atmosphere; a great evening sitting by the ocean in the balmy weather. We also ate at Talay Thai, which again had a lovely atmosphere, where the Thai food was nice, but not exceptional. The noodle bar beside the pool had good snacks, including reasonably priced kids meals (much better prices than the Hyatt in Bali). Again, service was excellent at all restaurants.

If I had one thing that could be better, that would be the choice of restaurants near the Hyatt. There really isn’t much within walking distance of the hotel, so you do have to commute to Hua Hin town centre for restaurants. This is only 10 mins and we generally paid 150 baht for a tuk tuk which fit all 4 of us.

LOCATION: Not in central Hua Hin, but not far away by taxi. The Cicada night market was right out the front of the hotel entrance on Friday, Saturday and Sundays. There are some massage centres and a tailor also near the hotel (didn’t use any of these). ‘Madam Laundry’ came in handy near the hotel and was cheap – 655 baht for 53 pieces of laundry.

WI-FI: We had excellent internet coverage and speed in our rooms. This was reliable (unlike our Bangkok hotel, which dropped out every time we logged in).

HUA HIN SHOPPING: In general we found the shopping to be OK, but it really doesn’t compare to Bangkok. So if you love markets and a bargain, Bangkok is much better for this. Having said that there were two markets which were good to walk around – Hua Hin Night Market which has a lot of seafood restaurants (they look a bit grungy, but we ate at some and didn’t get sick), and the Hua Hin ‘Grand’ Night Market (located next to San Paulo hospital).

POOLS: The hotel had a lovely pool, with a water slide (better for older kids). They had 2 areas for small children/toddlers, so the hotel caters well for children of all ages. There are some quiet areas for adults too, around the lazy river if you want to avoid families with children.

BEACH: The hotel was on the beach, where the water was clean. They have a very good stretch of sand, definitely one of the best in Hua Hin. We didn’t swim in the beach as there were jellyfish (we went in Sept/Oct).

KID’S CLUB:The kids club is not free and fairly expensive for what it offers.

Overall this is an excellent hotel, professionally run and truly 5 star. Beautiful grounds, lovely staff, great rooms and a nice beach. We found that the Hyatt got all the little things right and this resulted in a great holiday stay overall. Well done Hyatt Regency and thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear twin71

It was a great pleasure reading your notes about your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.

We are happy to know that overall you and your family had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the entire experience in and outside the resort.

we look forward to your next family visit again to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Whoever designed this hotel really understood how to provide a completely relaxing environment.
The hotel is set among the finest tropical garden one can imagine. Sitting on the balcony enjoying the view of trees, plants and flowers and listening the wonderful bird song was a real treat. The swimming pool arrangement was exceptional and its close proximity to the beach completed the atmosphere. Food quality at breakfast was the best we have ever encountered. The varied selection of cold cuts, Asian and western dishes was very good - something for everyone. The room was fine and the staff friendly and helpful.
We will return for more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Allheart

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at the resort and we are delighted that you had a relaxing stay in the comfort of the garden and pool setting of the resort. We appreciate your feedback about the quality and variety of the breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a perfect place for a family holiday or a romantic break. Situated right on the beach, with a superb pool (inc water slide). Four excellent restaurants (one pool-side) offering a great range of food for all palates. Superb tropical gardens. Good air-conditioned rooms. The Barai spa is a real treat, as is the romantic dinner on the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Courtesy bus to and from Bangkok is useful. Good conference facilities. This really could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Rooms in Regency Club are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alansolicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Alansolicitor
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We appreciate your recommendation of the resort as the favorite choice for romantic break or family holiday. We are fortunate of having diverse grounds for everyone to enjoy.
We are delighted that you had the chance to experience THE BARAI as well as having the opportunity to enjoy the romantic dinner by the beach which we certainly can arrange for anyone's private celebration.
We are grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort in the near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just returned from a short break at this hotel and, as in my past visits, it was a wonderful experience. The staff are so friendly and the Barai Spa is one of the best I have experienced. we stayed in the Regency Club in a lovely room overlooking the Club swimming pool. It had a pleasant balcony where we spent a long time relaxing given the weather was not great, as is to be exoected at this time of year. Our visit to the Barai spa was one of the highlights - try the hot stone massage - incredible. However the most special moment was the Romantic Dinner I planned for my partner's birthday. Smiling staff led us down to a platform just above the beach where a table had been set up that was covered in beautiful white orchids and rose, with candles and flaming torches. It was amazing. We had a wonderful evening, with only the sound of the waves to make this a truly special occasion. Thank you to GM Sammy and all the amazing team for such a wonderful holiday. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of the 3 storey Regency Club in 3319.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear HongKong Fan
Our sincere gratitude for choosing to stay at our resort once again and it is certainly a great pleasure to know that you had a good time at the resort. Thank you for your kind testimony about the hotel's facilities, THE BARAI Spa, the beautiful romantic dinner that you had in one of the evening as well as the service from our team members. We will surely do our very best to continually extend our best care and attention.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your partner back again to the resort in the very near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,235 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing