We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a perfect place for a family holiday or a romantic break. Situated right on the beach, with a superb pool (inc water slide). Four excellent restaurants (one pool-side) offering a great range of food for all palates. Superb tropical gardens. Good air-conditioned rooms. The Barai spa is a real treat, as is the romantic dinner on the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Courtesy bus to and from Bangkok is useful. Good conference facilities. This really could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Rooms in Regency Club are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alansolicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Alansolicitor
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We appreciate your recommendation of the resort as the favorite choice for romantic break or family holiday. We are fortunate of having diverse grounds for everyone to enjoy.
We are delighted that you had the chance to experience THE BARAI as well as having the opportunity to enjoy the romantic dinner by the beach which we certainly can arrange for anyone's private celebration.
We are grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort in the near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    457
    128
    31
    26
See reviews for
803
790
53
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just returned from a short break at this hotel and, as in my past visits, it was a wonderful experience. The staff are so friendly and the Barai Spa is one of the best I have experienced. we stayed in the Regency Club in a lovely room overlooking the Club swimming pool. It had a pleasant balcony where we spent a long time relaxing given the weather was not great, as is to be exoected at this time of year. Our visit to the Barai spa was one of the highlights - try the hot stone massage - incredible. However the most special moment was the Romantic Dinner I planned for my partner's birthday. Smiling staff led us down to a platform just above the beach where a table had been set up that was covered in beautiful white orchids and rose, with candles and flaming torches. It was amazing. We had a wonderful evening, with only the sound of the waves to make this a truly special occasion. Thank you to GM Sammy and all the amazing team for such a wonderful holiday. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of the 3 storey Regency Club in 3319.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear HongKong Fan
Our sincere gratitude for choosing to stay at our resort once again and it is certainly a great pleasure to know that you had a good time at the resort. Thank you for your kind testimony about the hotel's facilities, THE BARAI Spa, the beautiful romantic dinner that you had in one of the evening as well as the service from our team members. We will surely do our very best to continually extend our best care and attention.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your partner back again to the resort in the very near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Dear Sammy,
We stayed at 3107 & 3106 for 5 nights and enjoyed the Regency Club. I personally travel around the world as well as my family and I must say that for long time we did not enjoy like this week in Hua Hin in your hotel.
I would like to thank personally to the club team who gave us great service and specially Ms. Mesaya (Mei) & Mr. Jiratit. You must be proud to have them in your staff.

Thank you,
Eyal Shamir

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Eyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Mr Shamir

Thank you very much for your very kind message and we are happy to learn that you and your family had a relaxing stay at the resort.

We will be pleased to share your kind comments to Ms Mesaya and Mr Jiratit of whom both are our wonderful colleagues and certainly deserve the praise and recognition. You are very kind of highlighting both of them in this forum.

We hope to welcome you and your family once again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was my first time to Hua Hin which is 2.5 hours drive from Bangkok Airport to HR Hua Hin. The drive was smooth and I slept for at least 2 hours. By the time I reached the Resort, I was refreshed. I was given the newly refurbished room in the Regency Club Wing. My room had a balcony overlooking the Regency Club Pool and the view is stunning. Best part of the resort is the most stunning spa that I have ever seen. If you want a good massage in a magical place, Barai is the place you should be, the experience is unforgetable. My stay was wonderful, service from all staff was excellent, food was fantastic. Best hotel in Hua Hin. No Regrets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyn362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Cyn362

Thank you very much for your kind testimony of your recent visit to the resort. We greatly appreciate your nice comments about the Regency Club room, the hotel's surrounding as well as THE BARAI Spa. It is indeed a must to visit THE BARAI Spa while ones are in Hua Hin to experience the journey to wellness and relaxation.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It is our luck this year to be the guests of Hayat Regency HUA Hin for the first time after spending almost 10 years in other 5 stars hotel in Hua hin. We stayed from 10 to 17 September . During our present stay in Hyatt Regency, we experienced the highest standard, excellent services, attentive, very friendly and genuinely helpful staff., and of course the extreme beautiful tropical area of the hotel. The hotel atmosphere made us feel like in paradise. You get this feeling as soon as you enter the lobby. The hotel is directly on the fine sandy beach, the rooms are very clean, twice a day. The breakfast buffet has great and quality variety and is a combination between European and Asian. We are grateful for our tourist agency who was not able to find us a room in our regular guest hotel. it is really our luck to spend such a relaxing vacation and definitely we wiill come back to repeat this memorable experience and we highly recommend this hotel. We would like to thank all staff starting from the front desk passing through the restaurants, room service and at the swimming pool for making our stay unforgettable and for the excellent hospitality at all levels .
H. F. Vienna

Room Tip: The hotel has many categories of rooms, our stay in the renovated Club rooms was excellent with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Hani F

What a pleasant story that you have kindly shared and we are fortunate to have you staying with us coincidentally. It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable week with us and thank you for your kind compliments to the team members of whom they will be very grateful to hear from you and motivate them to consistently extend our best care and attention.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back once again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Bad start at this hotel - check-in took more than 10 mins, including attempts to get us to sign up to Hyatt Frequent Traveller, agree to be contacted for ads etc. (not acceptable when it's 10pm and you are visibly tired and eager to just get to your room). What made it worse was, when we did finally get to our room, the beds were in a double formation, altho we had booked (and confirmed on check-in), a twin formation.
The room was very small for a twin - virtually no surface areas to put things on, limited storage space. Only one person could unpack at a time
The balcony was very nice, with very comfy loungey chairs, a fan and a nice lamp.

We had hoped to get some treatments, but unfortunately the spa treatment prices were absolutely outrageous. I know it's a Hyatt, and you expect to pay more, but the prices were truly exorbitant - far above what we encountered in other good hotels in Thailand.
The hotel is about 5kms out of town. There is a shuttle bus in and out every couple of hrs or so, for which the hotel charges something like a euro each way, which in my opinion is quite mean. With the rates they are charging, they should lay on a free shuttle, and again, as with the spa, their approach compares unfavourably to other good hotels in Thailand, which often offer a free shuttle if they are slightly out of town.
The pool was lovely, and the pool service was really excellent. The breakfast was great.
(However, we did actually cancel the rest of our stay after the first night, and move elsewhere, as the bedroom was simply too small, particularly for the high price we were paying during low season in Phuket).

Room Tip: Be warned - standard rooms (or at least the one we were in), are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Altai

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you had while staying at the resort from the check in experience, guestroom size and the spa prices.

We regret to hear that your check in time took much longer than the usual check in time and rest assured we will address this matter with the team as to prevent this isolated incident from recurring in the future.

Your comments about the guestroom size that you felt was small and did not leave much space for your belongings have been noted. It is good to know the room's balcony that you found was comfortable. Due to the layout structure of the room, our guestroom may not be the biggest in the country but from what our regular and long staying guests told us, the overall usable space including balcony and bathroom are comfortable. Nevertheless if we knew about your case earlier, we could have probably assisted you on the very next day to see the ground floor which has enclosed balcony/terrace thus provides slightly bigger space for the entire guestroom area. Nevertheless we will ensure that the cleanliness and functionality of the room are implemented at all times.

Your feedback about the pool, pool service and the breakfast is truly appreciated.

In the past reviews, many of our guests commented very positively about the overall spa experience at the award winning THE BARAI. This, however, comes with a price as to ensure consistent quality of the BARAI journey. We do regular promotion from time to time such as buy one spa package and get one at 50% off between Monday to Thursday for this month and next month. Our record shows our spa price is actually very reasonable if compared to other top spas in the region. We will continue to offer seasonal deals and regularl price review without compromising the standard and quality of the spa.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we have communicated with you separately on this matter. I look forward to assisting you to ensure your future holiday at the resort meets and exceeds your expectations.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Many years ago, I have chance to stay at HRHH when it launch.
The hotel is good in design and service meet Hyatte standard.
Last month, i revisit HRHH again the service qualities still great as i expect. :D

Room Tip: Very good service with , staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Joshhh
It was a pleasure to have you again at the resort and it is nice to hear that you found the services and products were to your expectations.
Thank you very much for your support and patronage to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing