We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE COMES SECOND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Khun Kiwi and his family, friends and clients are regular visitors to HRHH. We have been regulars since the property opened. It has become our resort of choice and we have never been dissapointed. Spotless, rooms, attentive staff, fine food, clean beach and amazing swiming facilities. The executive team lead by example and this flows down thru the ranks.

I ask my teenage daughters where they might like to go for a break during the school vacation... It will be a Hyatt property somewhere for sure... Singapore/Hong Kong/Australia.. Their answer is always the same....... Hua Hin!!

We are not sure Paradise can be better than the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin!! we have no plans to check either!!

From a business perspective, HRHH is a useful tool for those of us that have international clients jetting in.. It is a comfortable drive from Bangkok and once checked in, focus on the business is almost distraction free...

I am a regular international traveller and find that globally Hyatt properties excel in consistency in the little things that matter to people like me.... Quiet rooms, cleanliness and attention to detail.

Room Tip: This is a low rise property but go for the top floor for serenity, nice views and less mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Khun_Kiwi

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind support to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin as well as Hyatt Hotels and Resorts.

As you are the regular guests of the resort, your feedback is definitely very important for us and we are humbled to learn that the team were able to meet your expectation on each of your visit.

This will motivate the entire team to continue striving of enhancing our products and services to our guests.

Once again we are grateful for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.

With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have just spent 7 days at this resort and have been racking our brains in the 4 days since we returned home to think what we could find fault with - NOTHING! The staff deserve a particular mention from the Manager down to the maids and security staff who strove to do whatever they could for us. Receptionist Mey was especially helpful and friendly and even mucked in serving drinks when she was needed. The Regency Club was a worthwhile additional option with it's inclusive snacks and drinks (including alchololic) from 5.00 to 7.00 along with the free soft srinks/fruit all day long. As has been said by others, whilst the beach is good, the sea was not particularly inviting but may have been affected by the recent storms in the north. The hotel staff were out in numbers as soon as the tide was going out to clear any debris. We don't normally revisit hotels, preferring to try somewhere new, but I would be very surprised if we are not back there within a year or two.

Room Tip: Go for the Regency Club option - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony_twigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Anthony_Twigger

Thank you very much for sharing your kind experience on your recent stay at the resort particularly about the Regency club benefits and the staff.

Your kind comments are very encouraging to us which will be shared with the entire team which I am sure will be highly appreciated and motivating.

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We are into the last evening of our stay at this wonderful resort, and we genuinely wish that we could prolong the stay just a bit more....

The facilities, set up, surroundings and, above all, the staff (in particular Sammy, the general manager, and the anonymous foot-soldiers who wouldn't stop at anything to ensure that we are comfortable and well looked after) are all of the highest standard.

We hope to be back here again in the future,

Nigel & Katka

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelandKatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Nigel and Katka

It is our pleasure and honor to welcome you to the resort and we are delighted to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback is indeed valuable for the entire team, as it truly motivates us to continue to work towards providing authentic hospitality to all of our guests.

Your kind patronage is much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin in the near future.

With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Judging by previous reviews I must be staying at a different Hyatt hotel in Hua Hin. I'm writing
this review with still 3 days of my holiday to go and I,m tempted to cut short my stay and move
to Bangkok for the remaining time I have left, thats how I feel.
Firstly If you like lying on slabs of concrete then you will like the beds at the Hyatt. I complained
about the this and requested a mattress topper after the first night there. They said they didn't have one and they would put a single quilt on top of the matress to soften it. After 4 days and 4
painkillers later for my back I complained again they produced a proper mattress topper, why didn't do this in the first place?
Secondly on two occasions I had requested certain items from members of staff only to be ignored (NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR 5*)
Thirdly I have just requested from a member of staff for some ant spray as my bed down in the garden area is covered in them.
I have been as honest as I can and I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Hyatt Regency.

On the positive side it does have nice gardens and a very good breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Peter T

I was concerned to learn the unpleasant experiences you encountered during your stay and on behalf of the team here at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, I would like to express my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences this caused to you.

I am equally disappointed to learn that we were unable to fix the problems with the mattress in your room which were not to your satisfaction up until the fourth day of your stay which is unacceptable. We should have offered the alternative solution immediately upon learning of your uncomfortable situation.

There is no excuse for the lacking of follow up service with regards to the various request as well as for the ant spray on your deck chair on the garden.

This is clearly not consistent with high standards of service delivery that you have come to expect from Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are committing full resources to ensure similar incident will not be recurring and at the same time an in-depth investigation as to how this went undetected is well underway.

We are grateful that you have chosen to support us and we do not take this for granted. I assure you of our commitment to act, and whilst we cannot undo the experiences of your last stay, we can all learn from it, take the time to study ways to ensure appropriate corrective action occurs.

We have communicated with you directly on our service recovery proposal out of this unfortunate situation and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future to witness the improvement that we strive to make and you should rightfully expect.

With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I know this is a big delayed, but I figured it is better late, than never! We stayed at the Hyatt Hua Hin in for 5 nights August of 2010. The resort is simply amazing. There are several acres of lush tropical gardens with a pool that runs through the resort. You couldn’t ask for a better setting to watch a sunset! There is also a large water slide that spices things up a bit! All of the restaurants are good, but your typical hotel restaurants (overpriced and average food). The hotel staff was right on par with the hospitality found everywhere else in Asia. My only complaint is that we booked a King room, but instead found we had two double beds pushed together. We are diamond members with Hyatt and should have been upgraded to the best available room. When we complained, we were given a round about excuse that the hotel was sold out and that was the only room available (if the hotel was sold out the rest of the guests must have only came out when we were sleeping!). Instead of causing a big stink, we simply pulled the manager aside at checkout and voiced our displeasure. We would also recommend the regency club. We thoroughly enjoyed drinks and appetizers right on the beach (at the time it was at the McFarlen House). The beach is nothing to right home about. It is beautiful, just not the best for swimming (who wants to swim in salt water when you have an amazing pool?). And if you have time, and a little extra money, the spa is worth every penny! Overall, we enjoyed our time at the Hyatt Hua Hin, just not the double beds pushed together!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear AndrewN
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the resort during your visit in August 2010. We are delighted to learn that overall you had a comfortable stay with us. Our apologies for unable to extend an upgraded room for you during your visit as our loyal Diamond Passport member due to the renovation of all our Regency Club rooms and Suites from August 2010 to December 2010. The twin bed room made up together as a kingsize bed is definitely not the preferred solution and we could have handled this better.
We look forward to your return visit to witness the improvements that we have made after the refurbishment of our Club Lounge, Regency Club rooms and Suites.
With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The service is excellent, the rooms are not big but facilities are new. There is a wide range of selections in buffet breakfast.

There is a lot of greenery, many many different kinds of plants. You can enjoy a very relaxing walk in and out of the plantations just within the hotel.

There were pools, in which kids I saw kids playing back and forth on the slide, they were having so much fun. The beach is right in front, the sand is very white and clean and fine. It is facing the west. So you could enjoy a sunset walk. The sun sets quick, a moment later the moon is out. In here, it is like you have the whole sky.... like it.

Guest rooms are low-rise, corridors are long. If you come back from shopping, expect long walk to the room before soaking into the tub.

Room Tip: Close the screen of the balcony if you are not using it, to prevent mosquitoes from coming in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Ms Ivy Ng

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.

I am glad to learn that you have chosen to stay at the resort amongst the other wonderful 97 destinations that you have visited.

Your positive feedback about the service, buffet breakfast, landscape and beach are very much appreciated as this motivates the team to continuously provide authentic hospitality to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have seen many nice places all over the world - but The Barai is definitely out of this world.

The surroundings - the suite Butlers - the Spa - the McFarland House - the rooms - the Tranquillity Court - the sea views - the food - the plunge pool with jacuzzi - the walk-in closets - the night snacks in the room - the great location - the no-noise AC - the zen mode all over - the participation in Tak Bart - the anniversary up-grade - the anniversary cake - the flowers in the room - all was excellent !!

We will be back!!

Thank You for a wonderfull holiday...

Regards
Morten & Lee
Room 2

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Mr Morten and Ms Lee

Thank you for your sharing your experience at THE BARAI Suite during your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at THE BARAI Suite and delighted that the entire arrangement were to your satisfaction.

Your feedback is indeed valuable for the entire team, as it truly motivates us to continue to work towards providing authentic hospitality to all of our guests.

Your kind patronage is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin in the near future.

With sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#89 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $174 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing