We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a short break from BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a short break from BKK”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went there already three times (2 adults and 3 kids). It is actually only a three our drive from BKK and it is one of the places you are looking for when wanting to escape from the noisy and hectic city. It is hidden from the main street, closely located to the beach and they have a fantastic garden and lagoon. There are two pools, one with a pool bar, the other one in the back of the hotel, more quiet at the lagoon. Breakfast and restaurants are top class, so is the service. We have been to three Anantara Resorts here in Thailand (Huan Hin, Chian Rai and Kho Pangan) and they are all fantastic and well managed resorts.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Stefan P,

Warm festive greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all the team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great detailled feedback on TA, it is most appreciated!

I am very glad to read that this third visit was up to your expectations and that we have contributed to provide you with a very nice and relaxed Anantara experience for you and your family.

Wishing you a happy new year and looking forward to welcoming you a fourth time soon!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    612
    148
    51
    17
See reviews for
686
1,023
66
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The service is exceptional... Very friendly staff... Can't fault them however at main bar the service was slow mainly due to lack of staff... Also Internet was slow and intermittent which was annoying at times.

The rooms on the grd floor which is where we stayed where nice and roomy however they were dark and needs updating..

The breakfast and general quality of the restaurant food was really good and good value considering it was a hotel where typically its high prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Rabjabs,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on TA.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated the excellence of our services and that we have contributed to make these vacations a special moment.

I am also very pleased to confirm that your comments regarding the bar service and the room you were staying in have and are being delt with as our bar team has recently been reinforced and some soft refurbishment being undertaken.

Once again, thank you and we are all looking forward to welcoming in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torhout, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My partner and I spend a week in this ressort after a busy time in BKK. We found what we needed : rest and silence, a perfect service , nice people. 5 days was too short to get all the stress out of my body, so we are bound to go back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Rik2014,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

First of all, I would like to thank you for this great comment you have posted on Trip Advisor. The team and I are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to RELAX and to get back home with a lot of positive energy!

Many thanks again and I am looking to welcome you back in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, beautiful resort. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on. Hotel was a bit out of the way, but we chose that for some peace and quiet, near enough to get to everywhere from hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Paula C,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are glad to read that you have enjoyed our resort, services and its peacefull surroundings.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Spent a week at Xmas
Ground floor Garden room very nice kept lovely and clean at all times
All the staff at hotel are a credit to the management always on hand with a greeting and. Smile very good service at all times
Special banqueting events on the beach area are a must if you are there for new year book now you won't be disappointed first class food And service
If you need to book anything or wang information Alex in reception is your man very charming and helpful will sort things very efficiently
Daniel the assistant manager is always around the hotel And grounds he is very approachable
And always there for a chat good to see
The bike ride with the lads from the pool is fun takes you around area for a couple of hours
Shuttle bus into town 5 mins is very easy and the town seems very safe
Outside the hotel across the road is a street with the street food worth a visit all very friendly
The massage girls down the side of beach are worth a visit very friendly
Only downside (not hotels fault) the tide is in so there is not a beach for walking on
All in all great hotel staff food would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Kim P,

Warm Festive Greetings from thre Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

The Team & I would like to thank you for the time you took in writing this great comment on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated our Hotel, its services and most importantly our wonderful team over this Xmas period.

It was a pleasure to host you and to contribute to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Many thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Anantara Hua Hin is a timeless and classic Thai paradise with elephant themes. We spent Christmas eve and day with our children being pampered to a very special treat in the morning: children's buffet with lots of animals to get to know (bunnies, ducks, chicks, horse, lambs) with games and Santa Claus. Definitely a highlight of our trip and best recommendation for families with young children. We stayed in the Lagoon and were impressed with the high ceilings, extremely large bath tub and stunning views from our balcony. 3 different pillows to choose from (we had 10 in total) and we slept so well in our large comfortable bed. Everything was 6 stars, including the food, happy hour and layout. Would love to return for Christmas again.

Room Tip: Get the Lagoon rooms, a very special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SapphiraNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear ThonglorEkamai,

Warm Festive Greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa to you and your family!

What a very nice review!

I would like to thank you for the time you took in writing this great feedback on Trip Advisor.

The Team and I are particularly glad to read that we have contributed to make your stay over Christmas an memorable experience.
This year was the first time we set our "mini farm" up on Xmas Day, we will arrange it again next year, for special occasions as it was very much appreciated by all children, thank you for mentionning it!

Once again thank you, we are all looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This must have been at least my 10th time back to Anantara in Hua Hin. One my most favourite properties in Thailand, if not the world.

It's the perfect location, close enough to the town center, yet fr enough way to just chill by the ocean. The outlets and especially the outdoor BBQ are amazing. Housekeeping always do an amazing job, so friendly, accommodating and service oriented.

The new GM there Thomas is an outstanding host and hotelier, making everyone feel welcome and attentive to specific needs, especially over Christmas when it was high occupancy, this was noticed and appreciated.

The Lagoon rooms are exceptionally nice, and overall the staff and management are just fantastic.

Room Tip: Get to the spa, try a beach BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear fitcorp,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to sincerely thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write such great comments on Trip Advisor. What a great review!!

The team and I are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your 10th stay with us. We are working to consistantly improve our services and it is rewarding to read you have noticed it.

Once again, thank you, we are all looking forward to your 11th stay with us!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,260 reviews
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,977 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing