We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anantara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #8 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Motueka, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anantara”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, beautiful resort. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on. Hotel was a bit out of the way, but we chose that for some peace and quiet, near enough to get to everywhere from hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Paula C,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are glad to read that you have enjoyed our resort, services and its peacefull surroundings.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    630
    149
    54
    19
See reviews for
708
1,047
69
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Spent a week at Xmas
Ground floor Garden room very nice kept lovely and clean at all times
All the staff at hotel are a credit to the management always on hand with a greeting and. Smile very good service at all times
Special banqueting events on the beach area are a must if you are there for new year book now you won't be disappointed first class food And service
If you need to book anything or wang information Alex in reception is your man very charming and helpful will sort things very efficiently
Daniel the assistant manager is always around the hotel And grounds he is very approachable
And always there for a chat good to see
The bike ride with the lads from the pool is fun takes you around area for a couple of hours
Shuttle bus into town 5 mins is very easy and the town seems very safe
Outside the hotel across the road is a street with the street food worth a visit all very friendly
The massage girls down the side of beach are worth a visit very friendly
Only downside (not hotels fault) the tide is in so there is not a beach for walking on
All in all great hotel staff food would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Kim P,

Warm Festive Greetings from thre Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

The Team & I would like to thank you for the time you took in writing this great comment on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated our Hotel, its services and most importantly our wonderful team over this Xmas period.

It was a pleasure to host you and to contribute to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Many thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Anantara Hua Hin is a timeless and classic Thai paradise with elephant themes. We spent Christmas eve and day with our children being pampered to a very special treat in the morning: children's buffet with lots of animals to get to know (bunnies, ducks, chicks, horse, lambs) with games and Santa Claus. Definitely a highlight of our trip and best recommendation for families with young children. We stayed in the Lagoon and were impressed with the high ceilings, extremely large bath tub and stunning views from our balcony. 3 different pillows to choose from (we had 10 in total) and we slept so well in our large comfortable bed. Everything was 6 stars, including the food, happy hour and layout. Would love to return for Christmas again.

Room Tip: Get the Lagoon rooms, a very special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SapphiraNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear ThonglorEkamai,

Warm Festive Greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa to you and your family!

What a very nice review!

I would like to thank you for the time you took in writing this great feedback on Trip Advisor.

The Team and I are particularly glad to read that we have contributed to make your stay over Christmas an memorable experience.
This year was the first time we set our "mini farm" up on Xmas Day, we will arrange it again next year, for special occasions as it was very much appreciated by all children, thank you for mentionning it!

Once again thank you, we are all looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This must have been at least my 10th time back to Anantara in Hua Hin. One my most favourite properties in Thailand, if not the world.

It's the perfect location, close enough to the town center, yet fr enough way to just chill by the ocean. The outlets and especially the outdoor BBQ are amazing. Housekeeping always do an amazing job, so friendly, accommodating and service oriented.

The new GM there Thomas is an outstanding host and hotelier, making everyone feel welcome and attentive to specific needs, especially over Christmas when it was high occupancy, this was noticed and appreciated.

The Lagoon rooms are exceptionally nice, and overall the staff and management are just fantastic.

Room Tip: Get to the spa, try a beach BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear fitcorp,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to sincerely thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write such great comments on Trip Advisor. What a great review!!

The team and I are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your 10th stay with us. We are working to consistantly improve our services and it is rewarding to read you have noticed it.

Once again, thank you, we are all looking forward to your 11th stay with us!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent 12 nights here in early November. It is a stunning resort with rooms set in individual blocks around the resort. We had a Anantara suite which was lovely - a very large room with a high (exposed timber) ceiling, a separate dressing room, large bathroom and a 15 foot long balcony with nice cushions, loungers and chairs. As is usual in these hotels, the food was a little bit expensive in the restaurants but nothing to complain too much about.

The gardens are stunning - a mass of trees and shrubs. The Lagoon (infinity) pool area which is reserved for suite guests was also lovely (see photos). On some days we were the only ones there! Service here was also good with the pool attendant placing our towels on the sunbeds some mornings even before we got there!

Breakfast food selection was not as good as the Anantara in Bangkok, which we had stayed in for 4 nights prior to the hotel transferring us to Hua Hin. However, there was still enough choice to satisfy our appetites. A taxi into Hua Hin costs £3 each way. We travelled into the town on quite a few days as we found the spa at the hotel to be over-priced (as is common in hotels). We found another massage parlour in town (see my separate review) which was very clean and excellent value for money.

Beware of the mosquitos at night! The hotel seems to have a problem in this respect which, I suppose, is understandable given the amount of greenery around.

I booked a romantic dinner for two on the beach one night. This was excellent and could not have been better. The Concierge will do this for you.

All in all a lovely stay at a very nice hotel which I would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms in the lagoon area are more prone to mosquitos. I would choose a room near / overlooking the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Johnwiltshire,

Warm Festive greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for this very good review on TripAdvisor and for the very nice pictures you have posted!.

The Team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our resort facilities and the Lagoon area as well as the "Dining by Design" dinner we arranged on the beach for you.

Our chef is working on a new lavish breakfast buffet presentation which you should be pleased to discover upon your return, which we hope to be in the near future.

Once again thank you and our very best wishes for 2014!!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We're checking out of Anantara Hua Hin this morning, I'm sad to say I'm actually looking forward to it. A non-beach hotel, albeit gorgeous sea view, dated facilities, slightly moldy bathroom that requires strong bleach cleaning or complete overhaul of concrete renovation.

The upside to Anantara are: great service and a very pleasant and approachable manager called Daniel who went out of his way to serve everyone and spent time talking to my young daughters about the hotel's parrot. The lagoon area was impressive and we appreciated its exclusivity for the lagoon patrons only and their delicious complimentary afternoon tea.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Venus L,

Warm Christmas greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your comments sent on Trip Advisor. First of all, I am glad to read that you appreciated our excellent service and both the privacy and priviledges of our Lagoon area.

I am also surprised and saddened about the fact that you did not appreciate the style of the resort, but I have taken note of your comments.

Wishing a most enjoyable festive season,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in November and we had a fantastic time. We found the rooms very well arranged and spacious, especially the huge balcony with the comfy cushions. The beds are awesome. We slept so well that we almost missed breakfast. The breakfast room is right underneath the lobby and offers pretty much everything you would like to see on a breakfast buffet. And every day they had something new. The egg station was my favourite though. Breakfast was for sure our highlight of the day! The pool is huge and has a swim up bar! Very enjoyable, especially during happy hour. My wife's favourite was the restaurant and bar by the beach. We had a great lunch there and some really good cocktails. They have another bar right next to the reception area with a live band in the evening. They were so good, we skipped our plans to go to the night market and stayed back at the hotel. And hey, yet another happy hour. Thanks to the entire team of the hotel, we will for sure be back in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeerscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Thebeerscientist,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resoret & Spa and thank you for these great comments on Trip Advisor!

The team and I are very glad to read that we have contributed to make your stay a memorable one and we are all looking very much forward to welcoming you in the near future !

Many thanks again and kind festive regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing