We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack a little bit, but still nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in December 2012. We had an ocean view suite, which was the most lovely thing about the whole stay! It was huge, and with a huge verandah, literally three meters from the sea. Absolutely fantastic! The pool area was a little crowded and noisy, so we preferred the beach. The sunloungers there were pretty worn, and would need an update. We only had one dinner at the resort, and that was a huge disappointment. The bar was lovely, though. There was very poor englishknowledge in the staff, which was a bit annoying.
Quite near to Hua Hin, which is nice.
All in all - too expensive compared to value.

Room Tip: Close to the sea is a must. Most of the rooms are tucked away inside the resort, and that is not so...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Trilou,

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time sharing the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday in December.

I appreciated your honest feedback for sunlounges, swimming pool and we shall make some improvement there. As for your disappointment about dinner in the hotel. I am not sure of what have gone wrong with your dinner as we have good busy restaurant almost every day and your comment seems to be different from others. I would love to hear this comment directly while you are here with us so that I can make some improvement to ensure that we meet your requirement if necessary.

Thank you for your comment with the staff knowledge and English level, I have share this comment amongst our team and we will ensure that the proper training is continue for every team members so that they can provide a good communication with guest.

We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future, please feel free to contact me personally anytime if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,476)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 2,476 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner & I stayed here 10th - 20th Jan 2013.Great hotel,brilliant staff & beautiful accommodation.The staff are helpful,polite & always smiling nothing is too much trouble,special mention should be given to Alex in reception- really nice guy.
My only negative comment would be that food & drink are way too expensive on site.I know that the justification is that prices are comparable to other similar hotels but just because other people are overcharging it doesn't make it right does it?
The restaurants & bars on site were empty during my stay,I'm guessing the reason is the prices of food & drink.
We ate lunch on site and have to say the food was excellent.I just hope the management consider reviewing the prices so that more people will spend more time in this lovely hotel.
Dave Butler

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assassin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Assassin54,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to share a comment of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday!

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stayed and our staff have given you a remarkable service especially Kh Alex, I have shared your positive comment amongst our team and of course with Kh Alex and we all assured that we will keep continue providing a good service in the future.

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the food and beverages in the hotel, I would like to inform you that the hotel food and beverage normally set higher than a normal restaurant this due to the cost of training and the requirement of hygiene and cleanliness. However, we will discuss amongst our team to see if we can do any adjustment in pricing to be able to gain more guest to eat in the hotel.

We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime if I can be further assistance. We wish you all the best for 2013.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our third visit to this hotel and it just gets better for us - we stayed for 3 weeks in December over Christmas. It has wonderful gardens with a grand entrance. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff with lovely smiles on their faces, which makes you feel good from the start. We would like to thank Sansri (Food & Beverage Assistant Manager) for his attentive service and a special thanks to all the other staff, especially Noi and Ning at breakfast, its one of the best breakfasts in Thailand.
We had a lovely room over looking the swimming pool - Joy and the other housekeepers looked after our every need - thank you.
The General Manager always makes time in her busy schedule to greet the guests when she can,
I am sure she is looking into doing more improvements where they are needed.
Thank you to everyone at Anantara - we hope to see you again soon :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear SCC1960,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for your 3rd return with us.

Thank you for your details comment of your stay and I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable time with us, the most important mission for us is to ensure the succesful stay of the guest.

Thank you for remark some name of our associates and I will personally thank them for the great service, and for special mentioned to me...just to assure that we are working forward to improve the hotel products and service.

I hope to see you back again in the near future, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be further assistance. We wish you best of luck and happiness in year 2013.

Sincerly yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

During a visit to Hua Hin in September 2012, we hedged our bets and stayed 4 nights each in three hotels; Anantara, Sheraton and Dusit Thani. The Sharaton had the best facilities, but overall the Anantara was the most relaxing and the best place for a holiday out of the three. The breakfast was first rate, the service excellent, the gardens are special and the room had a nice style and lots of character. I recommend this place and hope to come back some time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Howard S,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

You seems to have a great plan of trying to stay 4 nights each in three hotel and even more happy to read that you found you have the best experience in Anantara Hua Hin and you have said everything all about breakfast, garden and the room...we have been receiving a great feedback about our breakfast and happy to see that we have come to the right direction.

We wish to be your choice for your next visit to Hua Hin, in meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know anytime if we can be further assistance. Best of luck and happiness for 2013.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Having acclimatised at the Holiday Inn, Cha-am, we were looking forward to spending Christmas in the Anantara and arrived on Christmas Eve. We booked the holiday through the Anantara's website and paid in advance for a lower price including breakfast. Upon arrival at 12.00 we were told our room was not yet ready, because the beds needed to be joined together. There we were greeted by Caroline- the guest services manager, who we found to be extremely helpful and attentive.
The beds were eventually joined together to our satisfaction. The resort is some distance from Hua Hin centre and it is necessary to use a taxi or the hotel's shuttle service which needs to be pre-booked at 100 baht per person round trip. The grounds, gardens and facilities are very well mantained and were tranquil and restful. We never got to use the pool due to people leaving towels / possessions on the sun beds very early in the morning ... The buffet breakfast was a delight with a huge range of dishes on offer.We booked the Christmas day lunch in the Italian restaurant and overall enjoyed the offering particulary the choir. The 100 baht charge per 500ml of table water was taking a huge libery. It maybe a 5 star resort but no one likes being ripped off!
The staff were attentive, very helpful and very hard working. Overall a pleasant stay and is ideal for a tranquil relaxing time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucksexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Bucksexile,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to write a review of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday!

I am happy to read that your overall stay was a pleasant one and this was an ideal for a tranquil relaxing time, and you like the decoration of the resort...the most important thing you notice that we provide a good service here. I can just reassured that our mission is to ensure that we provide a service which up to guest's expectaion and its seems that we have been success for your stay. Thank you for your special remark for Caroline and I will definitely share your comment to our leadership team and to congratulate Caroline for her great job. Your positive note will help us to motivate our team to continue providing a good service.

We are looking forward for your return, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were here in Dec'12 for Christmas and were a huge gang of 40 people including a six month old baby. Its a lovely place where the staff was very warm and made us feel at home. The rooms are cosy and spacious. The poolside was a nice and happy place to hang around with friends and the drinks were very refreshing. Besides they also have a nice shady sit out area where you could lounge and read your book along with your drink. The food here is very delicious and they were gracious enough to book an entire dining space for our fairly large gang.We also enjoyed two lovely evenings having dinner by the beachside. Much after dinner was over we were all sitting and chatting up till 2am listening to the sound of the waves in the background on a moonlit night.
Morning breakfast offers you a large spread and there is much to choose from. It is not very far from the main attractions so you can just hop into a hotel car/cab and reach there in no time.Overall a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbumMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear travelbumMumbai,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin to celebrate the festive seasons!

I am glad to read that you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us, I think we have met a couple of times during your stay.....in the other way we also really happy having your group staying with us as we can see the happy face since the time you are here....your kids are polite and really charm, our associates enjoy giving all of you a service as we can call it less complication.

We wish you the best of 2013, looking forward for your return and do not hesitate to let us know anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the resort including new years eve and regret not spending more time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, beautifully finished in wood and set in a tranquil environment. Lovely pool and private beach (though a bit small). The breakfast spread was very good. A bit far from the centre of town but a shuttle at a charge is available which needs to be pre-booked. We were late in booking but Alex arranged a vehicle us within minutes. Will definitely return to Hua Hin and spend more nights at Anantara Resort

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Veemal B,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin to celebrate your New Year's Eve!

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and you like the set up of our resort. Definitely 2 nights is a little too short for this resort as we have so many things for you to do here. I have share your comment amongst our team and I can ensure you that we commit to continue working hard to ensure the guest satisfaction.

We are looking forward for your return, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be further assistance. We wish you best of luck and happiness for 2013.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 141 in Hua Hin
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $93 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing