We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of three..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best of three..”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

During a visit to Hua Hin in September 2012, we hedged our bets and stayed 4 nights each in three hotels; Anantara, Sheraton and Dusit Thani. The Sharaton had the best facilities, but overall the Anantara was the most relaxing and the best place for a holiday out of the three. The breakfast was first rate, the service excellent, the gardens are special and the room had a nice style and lots of character. I recommend this place and hope to come back some time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Howard S,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

You seems to have a great plan of trying to stay 4 nights each in three hotel and even more happy to read that you found you have the best experience in Anantara Hua Hin and you have said everything all about breakfast, garden and the room...we have been receiving a great feedback about our breakfast and happy to see that we have come to the right direction.

We wish to be your choice for your next visit to Hua Hin, in meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know anytime if we can be further assistance. Best of luck and happiness for 2013.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    629
    149
    53
    19
See reviews for
706
1,046
69
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Having acclimatised at the Holiday Inn, Cha-am, we were looking forward to spending Christmas in the Anantara and arrived on Christmas Eve. We booked the holiday through the Anantara's website and paid in advance for a lower price including breakfast. Upon arrival at 12.00 we were told our room was not yet ready, because the beds needed to be joined together. There we were greeted by Caroline- the guest services manager, who we found to be extremely helpful and attentive.
The beds were eventually joined together to our satisfaction. The resort is some distance from Hua Hin centre and it is necessary to use a taxi or the hotel's shuttle service which needs to be pre-booked at 100 baht per person round trip. The grounds, gardens and facilities are very well mantained and were tranquil and restful. We never got to use the pool due to people leaving towels / possessions on the sun beds very early in the morning ... The buffet breakfast was a delight with a huge range of dishes on offer.We booked the Christmas day lunch in the Italian restaurant and overall enjoyed the offering particulary the choir. The 100 baht charge per 500ml of table water was taking a huge libery. It maybe a 5 star resort but no one likes being ripped off!
The staff were attentive, very helpful and very hard working. Overall a pleasant stay and is ideal for a tranquil relaxing time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucksexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Bucksexile,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to write a review of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday!

I am happy to read that your overall stay was a pleasant one and this was an ideal for a tranquil relaxing time, and you like the decoration of the resort...the most important thing you notice that we provide a good service here. I can just reassured that our mission is to ensure that we provide a service which up to guest's expectaion and its seems that we have been success for your stay. Thank you for your special remark for Caroline and I will definitely share your comment to our leadership team and to congratulate Caroline for her great job. Your positive note will help us to motivate our team to continue providing a good service.

We are looking forward for your return, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were here in Dec'12 for Christmas and were a huge gang of 40 people including a six month old baby. Its a lovely place where the staff was very warm and made us feel at home. The rooms are cosy and spacious. The poolside was a nice and happy place to hang around with friends and the drinks were very refreshing. Besides they also have a nice shady sit out area where you could lounge and read your book along with your drink. The food here is very delicious and they were gracious enough to book an entire dining space for our fairly large gang.We also enjoyed two lovely evenings having dinner by the beachside. Much after dinner was over we were all sitting and chatting up till 2am listening to the sound of the waves in the background on a moonlit night.
Morning breakfast offers you a large spread and there is much to choose from. It is not very far from the main attractions so you can just hop into a hotel car/cab and reach there in no time.Overall a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbumMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear travelbumMumbai,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin to celebrate the festive seasons!

I am glad to read that you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us, I think we have met a couple of times during your stay.....in the other way we also really happy having your group staying with us as we can see the happy face since the time you are here....your kids are polite and really charm, our associates enjoy giving all of you a service as we can call it less complication.

We wish you the best of 2013, looking forward for your return and do not hesitate to let us know anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the resort including new years eve and regret not spending more time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, beautifully finished in wood and set in a tranquil environment. Lovely pool and private beach (though a bit small). The breakfast spread was very good. A bit far from the centre of town but a shuttle at a charge is available which needs to be pre-booked. We were late in booking but Alex arranged a vehicle us within minutes. Will definitely return to Hua Hin and spend more nights at Anantara Resort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Veemal B,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin to celebrate your New Year's Eve!

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and you like the set up of our resort. Definitely 2 nights is a little too short for this resort as we have so many things for you to do here. I have share your comment amongst our team and I can ensure you that we commit to continue working hard to ensure the guest satisfaction.

We are looking forward for your return, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be further assistance. We wish you best of luck and happiness for 2013.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent our Christmas break here. After a long drive from the airport in Bangkok, we were warmly greeted by the friendly bell staff and Alex the concierge, who greeted us like old friends. The rest of the hotel staff are constantly on the look-out to offer assistance, and will always ask if there is anything they can do, any help they can offer, etc without being intrusive.

Our rooms were near the beach, which meant a longer walk from the reception, but the path winds through the lovely surrounding trees so it was not a big deal.

The rooms were cosy and clean, if not a little tired looking, but the friendly housekeeping staff made up for it.

You will need a car to go downtown where the action is - the hotel is located away from downtown and is nice and quiet.

The breakfast spread was excellent.

Perhaps the only points to bring up are no free Wi-fi (except at the reception) and the poolside etiquette of the guests - it is amazing how many of the guests will use books/magazines/towels/whatever they can lay their hands on to "reserve" their deck chairs while they have their breakfast, so that those who had breakfast earlier will find no more deck chairs available. Obviously, this is not the fault of the hotel staff, but perhaps the hotel should have a No Booking policy in place.

All things considered, a lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at the resorts during our Christmas break and loved it very single day of our stay. The resorts is beautifully set in a very well maintained natural and quiet environment. The staff are friendly, helpful and the location of the hotel is very convenience and is not far from the main attractions at Hua Hin. Breakfast is ok that serve both international and local Thai breakfast. The pool is clean and not crowded. This is one of the better resorts that we have stayed across SEA.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DW168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear DW168,

Warm greetings from Anantara Resort & Spa Hua Hin!

Thank you for sharing with us your experience of stay during Christmas and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin during special festive seasons!

I am glad to receive such a positive comment of your stay and to learn that you like the setting of our resort as it shown that this stay was a succesful one for you, our job is to ensure that we met the guest's expectations, your happy stay is fulfill our mission! I have share your comment amongst the team and we commit that we will continue to work hard to ensure that we can deliver even better service in the future.

We hope the new year will bring you with luck and full of happiness and hope to see you back with us again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A bit away from the busy city-center with all of its shops and businesses - Hua Hin is a transit city on the way to Phuket - this resort is a haven of peace.
The long driveway leads to a magnificent entrance orned with elephant bas-reliëfs.
Smiling luggage team awaits on the porch.Heartwarming wai-welcome with refreshments after a long trip in luxury van from Krung Thep.
Nice encircled waterpiece, lots of green in the park that leads around the swim-on bar.
Good restaurant at the pool.
Evening dinner at the (private) beach restaurant is worth your while.
The restaurant at the Sala is excellent. I thank the guest responsible for that remarquable wine-tasting with Vieux Château Certan - from a belgian by the way.
Great open breakfast space where the cook had my eggs ready by the time i went to the counter.
Spacious and clean rooms, friendly housekeeping staff that transports the linnen in baskets, the chinese way, on a stick over the shoulder.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Kaimuk,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to share a comment of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday.

I am really happy to read your feedback as this shown that we have met the expectation of your stay. Thank you for letting us know what we have been doing well so that we can continue to provide a high quality of service to our guest to ensure their satisfaction. Your positive comment is also has a big part in helping us to motivate our team to provide even better service in the future.

It is almost a year since your last stay and we do hope that you will visit us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,013 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing