We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good thaifood”

Suan Bua (Salathai)
Ranked #50 of 679 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nested at the center of Hua Hin, at the Villas side of the Centara Hotel, Suan Bua Thai Restaurant offers a daily changing 3 courses set menu of delicious Thai food, authentic Thai dishes in a romantic and friendly surrounding.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Thai food buffet , and thaihistory showed in dance and music. perfect ! Beatiful outfits, Hotelarrangement.

Thank Moyamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Suan Bua (Salathai), responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Mojamor,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Salathai restaurant in Hua Hin!

It is well noted that your had a perfect time at our weekly Wednesday’s promotion, Hua Hin Night Market.
We hope to have you as our guest soon again

We hope to welcome you again in the near future for our weekly Buffet – Hua Hin Night Market or for an “a la carte” dining experience.

With our reiterated thanks, we are looking forward to be at your service again soon, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 116 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Service, presentation, ambiance was superb. Loved to have sat beside the pool but bring your mosquito spray! We thought this was going to be an outrageously delicious meal that happened to also be served at one of the best hotels in Hua Hin that we unfortunately did not try to book a stay in, but were quite disappointed.

The food looked good, tasted nice but lacked the true Thai flavour. Honestly, it reminded me of those meals where the chef makes an effort to create fusion food suited for a variety of taste buds, not to provide guests with an authentic cuisine. Nevertheless, they do throw in some short green chillis (beware) that you can have with your food in spicy dishes. I can't fault it since it is after all an international hotel whose guests are not mostly locals. Portions are on the smaller side but not measly or close fine-dining standards. Price wise, it was still within our expectations from a 5-star hotel but unless you're more into the entire royalty experience and not there solely for the food, it is not worth the money.

5-star standard food and experience, yes. Thai food, no, though we probably expected too much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krayfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Suan Bua (Salathai), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Krayfi,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Salathai restaurant in Hua Hin!

We are sorry to hear that your dining experience was not to our usual high standards of service.

Be ensure that your observations concerning the mosquitoes have been well received. And we can assure you that we are providing to all our guests mosquito spray and prepare mosquito coil under our dining tables.

Concerning the authenticity of the dishes your comments will be shared with our team in kitchen, as we aim to provide the best of Thai food with real flavors.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, for a better experience with authentic Thai dishes.


Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A very relaxed setting for some excellent food. The staff were attentive without being intrusive, and the food was served quickly. A little off the beaten track but well worth seeking out for some of the best Thai food in Hua Hin.

Thank costyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Suan Bua (Salathai), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Costyp,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Salathai restaurant in Hua Hin!

Your kind words concerning the quality of the service and the food are much appreciated and will be relayed to our team members.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, for an even better experience.

With our reiterated thanks and we are looking forward to be at your service again, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

it was too hot and we were lazy to go out, so tried of eating some authentic Thai food within the hotel. Thank God we did coz we would have really regretted not dining here. Beautiful serene while ambience, charming ladies to service you and the food - was the best of our Thailand trip. Must must try

Thank Guddi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Suan Bua (Salathai), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guddy72,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Salathai restaurant in Hua Hin!

Your very nice comments about the service, the food and the ambiance are much appreciated and will be relayed to our team members.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With our reiterated thanks, we are looking forward to be at your service again soon, we remain,


Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is tucked away near the villas and serves Thai food. We often eat there as the portions are more to our liking - neither of us being big eaters. However, don't think you will be hungry, it's just that we choose to eat a little less. The quality is excellent and the staff cannot do enough to look after you. The food is authentic Thai - and remember, if it says 3 chillis(very hot) on the menu, it means it!!!

Thank Melbournerebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Suan Bua (Salathai), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Melbournerebel,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Salathai restaurant in Hua Hin!

Your very kind comments about food and service are much appreciated and will be relayed to our team members.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, for an even better experience.


Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suan Bua (Salathai) also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Suan Bua (Salathai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing