We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and enjoyable”

Hin Lek Fai Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The correct dining options are: ONLY Reservations and Romance, no large groups! Our Motto since 1999 - More than just an eating place! Just 7km west from the Hua Hin City. Hin Lek Fai is the first community west of Hua Hin town and has 12 villages. The mountain of Hua Hin is known only from foreigners like this. Sometimes foreigners think they know more than the Thais! For Thais the vantage point is known under the name Khao Sanam Kop. It is 170 m above sea level and has 6 viewpoints. There has never been a restaurant with a view! Enjoy a romantic dinner in a beautiful environment in the sub-district Hin Lek Fai. Our restaurant (former Pasta Factory) is recommended in many travel books, magazines and telecasts. Note: Closed on Tuesday. Do not call after 5pm, this is the busy time. Thank you!
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting and enjoyable”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This out of the way restaurant is worth the drive. The setting and food are quite good. The service is personal (albeit a bit cold, but it may have been an off night). The food was excellent as was the setting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Denis B. To hear that it's worth to drive 7 km from Hua Hin direction, we are pleased. The fact that the service seems a bit cold may be because it is really is very cold herein Hua Hin and secondly we all just work very concentrated. The reason is simple: We are a family business and very often under stress. So you have to work serious otherwise mistakes happen. Sorry - and thanks for the understanding. The fact that the food was excellent as was the ambient is pleasant. Thanks for this very good rating. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    76
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“NICE SETTING AND PLEASANT!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We found this restaurant pleasant and the food was good.Service was good with the owner doing most of the service.

Food was very much Italian and pasta was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celebrate2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Celebrate2Day. Great that you liked it here and the food tasted very good. Thank you for taking your time to write us a very good rating. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enkhuizen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastisch”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A restaurant where you only can give one opininion if you have been there.
The food is great, The service is great, Every thing that happened there is great.
many restaurants can take this as an example.
if you aske the owner if the food is good,he gets angry.
y know why! you should try it then you know why he reacts like this .
y want to thank him, that we may eat there1
thanks Arnold and Diana.
and certainly we come back soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldEnkhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear ArnoldEnkhuizen. Unfortunately, there were also people who have posted your opinion without visit us. You were with us and send us a fantastic review. As to the question of food quality: There isn’t probably one restaurant owner around the world that says his food is not good. Our references are 12 guest books in 14 years and more recently of course, the travel portals on the Internet. Thank you both for visiting and - the fantastic review. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy atmosphere with something extra, all in the details”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good food for that special evening, if you have something to celebrate or just want that extra ordinare. This is the place to visit , 3 course with a sweet dessert on top.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ledigastefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Ledigastefan. You've been here 11 months ago - many things we have changed the last few months. But it is still like our motto says: "More than just an eating place" (and this since 1999). You have celebrated something special and you was happy about just everything. This makes us also happy. Thanks for a late but very good review. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Only recently, we have returned back to Hua Hin again to stay for several months.

We promptly returned to our favourite Restaurant in Hua Hin: the Hin Lek Fai Restaurant --- and to no surprise at all, it was a great experience yet again.

This Restaurant offers just about everything you would want to experience and enjoy.

For those people that have not made it to the Hin Lek Fai Restaurant as yet --- we can only say that you better experience it first hand --- by visiting that Restaurant next.

And --- once that has been accomplished --- you too will become a regular guest at the Hin Lek Fai Restaurant --- 'for ever'!!! That will be a certainty!!!

Cheers,

Beat (Beat Schlegel)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Beat S. We are very pleased to see you again in Hua Hin and entertain you as guests. Many of our guests are foreigners who live her, long-stayer or golfers who come a few times a year to Hua Hin. For a long time, it belongs to our regulars - this makes us very happy. Even more that we again get such an excellent rating. It's nice to have those guests who can really enjoy the food and ambiance and have no problems with 10 to 15 minutes driving time. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hin Lek Fai Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hin Lek Fai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing