We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% worth the visit”

Hin Lek Fai Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 623 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The correct dining options are: ONLY Reservations and Romance, no large groups! Our Motto since 1999 - More than just an eating place! Just 7km west from the Hua Hin City. Hin Lek Fai is the first community west of Hua Hin town and has 12 villages. The mountain of Hua Hin is known only from foreigners like this. Sometimes foreigners think they know more than the Thais! For Thais the vantage point is known under the name Khao Sanam Kop. It is 170 m above sea level and has 6 viewpoints. There has never been a restaurant with a view! Enjoy a romantic dinner in a beautiful environment in the sub-district Hin Lek Fai. Our restaurant (former Pasta Factory) is recommended in many travel books, magazines and telecasts. Note: Closed on Tuesday. Do not call after 5pm, this is the busy time. Thank you!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% worth the visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nor have i ever written a review before but the experience i had in this restaurant was absolutely superb! My Girlfriend and i had to make time to come back a second time prior departing hua hin. I travel to hua hin annually, and am absolutely stomped that it has taken me this long to find this restaurant, i will 100% be back! The service is remarkable and the owner is a great personable man! Hannes, your doing an excellent job and cant wait to be back next year! No matter that our first experience it was poring with rain, it was worth the wait as the atmosphere is such a joy to sit and soak up!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Zac L. Thank you that you sent your first review to us. And not just a review - an excellent one. Also thank you that you visit our place twice in a couple of days. That's a great compliment. Have a good time with your girlfriend. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    76
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hin Lek Fai(former pasta factory)”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

small and quiet restaurant quite a distance from city but worth to visit.
the food is very nice and clean taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrek518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Shrek518. Yes, we are 7 km far away from the railway station Hua Hin. But it's take just 10 - 15 minutes to come up by car. Thanks for the visit and a very good review. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simply the best.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I've never written a review before but the experience my girl friend and I had at this resturant has been superb and truly great and amazing experience. This family runned business knows its customers best and served the finest made dishes around town from thai to european which i must admit has been the best we've had in Thailand so far. Just slightly away from the busy road but you get the country bit and a relaxing atmosphere. We'll definitely come again.

Tony

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pronto911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear pronto911. Thank you that your first review submitted to us. That your girlfriend and you enjoyed the dinner so much pleased us. Yes, we are a bit away from the busy main road (600 meters). But after a few meters in the dark appears the brightly lit restaurant that offers a relaxed atmosphere. Thank you. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Quiet place with great food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visited the restaurant twice because we liked the food so much. We tried the traditional thai dishes but also the italian ones, both were excellent. The owners (a couple) runs the restaurant with love, which shows in the environment and their menu. It is the best restaurant we found in Hua Hin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VFinAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear VFinAMS. It is certainly one of the greatest compliments for a restaurant, when the guests were very satisfied and stop off for a second time in their holiday with us. We are also happy that you liked the combination "A taste of Asia & Italy" and also enjoyed the food. And really, you are absolutely right, we are working with the heart and not just because of money. Thanks for a well written review with heart. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hin Lek Fai is one of my favorite restaurants in Hua Hin. The service is efficient and the family who run it are very friendly. The food is always brilliant, being Thai or western and there is plenty of choice. It's good value for money and the portions are sizable. The atmosphere is amazing being a garden setting with low lighting and the tables set beautifully with cloths. I highly recommend a meal anytime here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Angela S. In the 17 years since I'm here the culinary offerings has drastically changed. At that time there were a handful of restaurant for travelers. Today there are 300 or more. We belongs now to the chosen which is a big compliment. Such comments show us once again that we are on the right track. Your description is just perfect in my view. Thank you. hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hin Lek Fai Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hin Lek Fai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing