We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Hin Lek Fai Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 638 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The correct dining options are: ONLY Reservations and Romance, no large groups! Our Motto since 1999 - More than just an eating place! Just 7km west from the Hua Hin City. Hin Lek Fai is the first community west of Hua Hin town and has 12 villages. The mountain of Hua Hin is known only from foreigners like this. Sometimes foreigners think they know more than the Thais! For Thais the vantage point is known under the name Khao Sanam Kop. It is 170 m above sea level and has 6 viewpoints. There has never been a restaurant with a view! Enjoy a romantic dinner in a beautiful environment in the sub-district Hin Lek Fai. Our restaurant (former Pasta Factory) is recommended in many travel books, magazines and telecasts. Note: Closed on Tuesday. Do not call after 5pm, this is the busy time. Thank you!
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You can not afford to miss this experience while staying in Hua Hin . Service, attention to detail and the food 5 star . The atmosphere this small place generates will not be forgotten .
Thanks for treating us like Royalty .
Pete & Amalia

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    76
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vejby, Danmark
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Wonderful and Charming plus Excellent food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been at Restaurant Hin Lek Fai (not "Krua" Hin Lek Fai) so many times during the past 3 years. We love this cozy restaurant and keep coming back there. The owner and his wife are devoted to good cooking and excellent service at all times. Wonderful food with a taste of Asia and Italy at very inexpensive prices. What can you expect more than this. We live in Hua Hin each winter, far away from the nasty cold weather in Denmark, so we have big experience with restaurants out here. You will not find a restaurant similar to this in the whole area. Each time we go out there with friends who has never been there before, they all have been very excited, and they all are coming back again and again. We will give this restaurant our highest recommendations. They absolutely deserve it. Here you really get more than you pay for. You will never regret a visit to Restaurant Hin Lek Fai

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“difficult.....................”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Sometimes its not easy to review a restaurant if one wants to stay honest and not prejudiced.
This is yes a beautifull restaurant inside, the surroundings are less impressive.
We where there with a mix of "farangs" and Thais, so we had and european and Thai food ordered. All of us have a more or less good backround in the restaurant business!
The Thai food was ok but not more than that, same with the western food, ok but also not more than that. This quality can be found in many many places, and can be considered as a good average, certainly not first class.
All is nicely presented that's for sure.
The prices are very reasonable for the food, the drinks, in particular the drinks after meal, are of good quality ( for example the Grappa) but more expensive and please " fill up those tiny glasses!"
Service , again!, ok but not more than that ,and a bit indifferent.
All in all, we will come back because of the decoration and calm environment and because the food is ok but not because its the top.
For a top restaurant i will look somewhere else, and pay, of course, the price for that :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank bobels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You always want to go back for more!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hin Lek Fai Restaurant is clearly our favourite place to go out and dine.

The setting is simply perfect, very inviting, very unique, incredibly clean and tidy --- or in short, just perfect!

The food is expertly prepared, beautifully presented yet simple in more than one way. The produce is not to be forgotten.

And the service is extremely friendly, attentive yet not overbearing. Hence, 10 out of 10!

One has to absolutely love this place!

Beat & Angie

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkapi, Huay Kwang
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautifull and good”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Food exellent nice service by owner and his wife. We always enjoy when we go. Friends toke us to this restaurant and we will come back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hin Lek Fai Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hin Lek Fai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing