We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool”
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Hua Hin
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Best pool in the area, large enough to swim laps or just float around. Not busy at all and the beds are some of the best I've slept on in Thailand. The beach is not on the property but they golf cart you there any time of the day it only takes a sec. Good on site is excellant but the vat tax on it is annoying but that's everywhere in Hua Hin.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Shogun1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Shogun1313

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. As I have mentioned before, I fully agree with you, that our swimming pool is definitely one of our key highlights, makes me want to just jump in myself on some days. And not to mention our uniquely and exclusively designed dreamaster beds for Amari Hotels & Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for Amari Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This resort is located just off the main road which really isn't all that busy. Check in and check out worked well. The room was clean and the staff did a great job of cleaning it every day. A major feature of the resort is it's large pool with warm water and the many loungers available. The towel and pool service were great. There are many restaurants and small stores in the area so finding a place to eat is no problem. There is also the green bus that costs 10 baht and 15 baht at night that takes you to other beaches or to downtown Hua HIn. The beach is some distance from the resort ( a ten minute walk) and there is a shuttle cart that transports guests. At mid and high tide there is no beach as the property owners have built right up to the mid tide mark. When there is a lower tide, the beach is beautiful and shallow. The staff were courteous, polite and helpful. Breakfasts were great with a good variety and well prepared. The resort also provides extra treats for people who are staying a few extra days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Dennis07

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a good hotel, about 5km from the centre of Hua Hin. Staff were efficient and friendly and we had a sea view room. Bit light on the toiletries but the breakfast was good.
Second night's stay was marred by loud dance music from a venue a few streets away. Not the hotel's fault but meant being kept awake until after 2am.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isee708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Isee708

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry for the local town function that was going on that night you were staying us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights after spending 5 days at a Muay Thai camp. A couple of days R&R defo in order!! We received a very warm welcome on check in and shown to our twin room. The room was spotless, with DVD player, flat screen tv, and iPod docking station. The beds are super comfy and the overhead power shower was very refreshing. Also in the room fully stocked mini bar, complimentary tea and coffee (ground coffee and cafetiere, very impressed) and a jar of complimentary sweets. The swimming pool was lovely and there was plenty of sun loungers to choose from. Towels at poolside were included. We ate a couple of times at the reef cafe and although a bit pricier than town the food was lovely. The breakfast at this hotel were amazing with a huge selection to suit every palate. We check out today and I'm a bit sorry to be leaving. Another couple of days would be perfect! Would def come back to this hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Lisa T

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Sometimes when I read fantastic reviews like yourself, I feel like checking into Amari Hua Hin myself for couple of days of R&R...that’s another story I guess. However I must say our team is delighted to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel has everything we want at a reasonable price. The pool is particularly nice, very long for swimming lengths and the water is very clean and kept at a good temperature. There are more than enough tanning beds, umbrellas, and beach towels. The room is not too big but is adequate and clean. Good shower. Great breakfast buffet. The hotel is not right on the beach but they have a very convenient shuttle to take you to their private location on the beach with more tanning beds, restaurant and bar.
My only real complaint has to do with booking a room. To get the best price you must book online and the difference is considerable. Perhaps if you were booking for a month or more the front desk would be more lenient. One minor annoyance is the background music that they play all over and at too high a volume, especially in the breakfast dining area. Please tone it down, and a little variety would be nice too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Howard J

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I must agree with you , our pool is definitely our unique selling point. I find it quite hard some days, not to just jump in myself for a couple of hours  .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to let you know of some special rates that we could offer you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very nice and stylish decoration with serviced-mind staff. But the kid's club is quite small and have less stuff provided, which was not attractive for my daughter. The bellboy firstly greeted us was very kind and also informative.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittichai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Kittichai R

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We have many kiddies arts & craft classes each day of the week, which we are sorry our team member did not inform you about. Your kind words have been passed onto our bell boy team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great hotel for the price if get a decent online special. Rooms are one of the best ive stayed for sleeping, beds are very comfortable, rooms are dark and quiet. Nice big wall mounted tv with some good channels. Decent buffet breakfast.

Only negatives is it isnt right on the beach, can walk or get hotel golf cart there tho.

The cocktail bar/restaurant located down by the beach is very nice but the cocktails were pretty bad, maybe the happy hour they weaken them alot i think.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Austraveller 123

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We have taken note regarding your comment about the cocktails, and I will ensure that they have an extra kick from now on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,300 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 142 in Hua Hin
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,138 reviews
5.9 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#10 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $70 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing