We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Hua Hin
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, the room is very neat, clean and nice view. I enjoyed "Shoreline" restaurant near by the beach. That was great and delicious! Big swimming pool with jacuzzi. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is not too far from town and just 3 hrs. from Bangkok. I will be back again for sure!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassananan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Tassananan

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Shoreline is definitely one our best outlets to really let time pass you by as you look out into the open gulf. Not to mention the delicious New Zealand lamb chops that we serve there. A personal favorite of mine

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the Amari in Hua Hin for three days as a couple trip.
We were impressed by the very polite service, which even by Thai standards was outstanding. The beautiful and modern decoration of the Hotel made us very much feel at home.
The large proportion of guests are Thai people mostly from Bangkok
Breakfast selection was superb and high quality, there is a nice walk along the beach and you can find other great places to have your dinner. Shuttle service to Hua Hin town are provided or you can just go with one of the 10 Baht local "Pickup Buses".
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorLingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Victorlingen

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that our team members have shown you outstanding service experience. This is definitely what we strive for all our guests that visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

All aspects of the property were very well planned. The room was spacious and neat, with all necessary amenities included. I've now stayed at four Amari properties in various cities across Thailand, and am impressed by their execution and pleasant service. I've also accumulated a lot of points through their loyalty program, so 1 of the 3 nights I stayed here were free of cost

Food quality was excellent, including the quality of in-room dining that we ordered late at nigth. According to me the location of this hotel is ideal as being just away from the main city area. The frequent shuttles ensure that one can get to or back from the city anytime during the day. There's no bank or money-exchange location within walking distance, so make sure carry Thai Baht before you arrive at the hotel, else take one of the shuttles to market village or clock tower areas to exchange foreign currency

Room Tip: Higher floors and pool-facing rooms give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Abhayag
Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed Amari Hua Hin, and furthermore that you are a regular member of our hotels around Thailand. By your feedback we are delighted to know that we are on the right path to service excellence for all our guests
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great location,1st class service. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are excellent.My friends are staying for almost 3 months ,the reason for my visit..
Being retired in Chumphon this was for me a wonderful relaxing few days by the sea,with comfort and good food,what more could you ask for. Well done Amari.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Josephine

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel. We are delighted that our team members have made your stay a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Here is good view and great service.All employee are very good support and very good impression. Finally I love here and will come again. The pool is very nice and nice place for the bar,Fitness and spa.










  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugnune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Bugnune

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is new, opened only about a year or so.. Everything is new.. the room is spacious and so as the pool. The fitness center is also big with a lot of equipments to choose from.
It's good for business and quiet holiday..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Ooffradar

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we happy that you had a pleasant stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went back to Hua Hin for Christmas 2013 We visited the Amari again for lunch. Still as stunning as ever. My last review of this hotel stated that the staff were not very friendly. This time they were perfect.

We rented a villa this time, that is another story!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samui33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Samui33

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, and so happy to have you back. We are delighted that our team members have made your visit a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 142 in Hua Hin
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $74 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing