We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amari Hua Hin
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Varberg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

2 year old hotel, silent and peaceful area, very nice rooms, pool area, restaurants etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Quite well equipped gym. The beach is 500 meters from the hotel, and the hotel has a nice restaurant at the beach front where you can sunbath.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jerry E

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    444
    86
    30
    8
See reviews for
480
421
57
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed with extended family. Good Points: Excellent breakfast, good location with easy access to all of Hua Hin, Friendly, obliging staff and the suite we had was top notch. The hotel is very well appointed and outfitted. Bad points: Never able to see any beach or swim in the sea (may have just been bad luck but I was there a week and kept checking), no direct access to the beach area as there are condos occupying the prime positions and you can't walk straight through but yes there's a buggy to take you, room cleaning was consistently slow - waited till almost 5pm one day and always after 2pm which is really not good enough.
General: Elevators requires a card to go up but they only gave us two for a family of 5, which is just an annoyance more than a failure. Pool is very nice and pool bar staff will take your order at your pool lounger. Reception staff were generally very efficient and changed money, booked transport and booked golf etc very quickly and without any problems. Laundry can be done across the road and a bit to the right.

Room Tip: Family Room is a suite and is able to handle 4 people easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambodia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Steve K

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Unfortunate that you could not experience the beach, we do have an issue, that due to the high tide being in the morning, we do lose a lot of the beach, however normally by afternoon you have a good 100 meters of beachfront. We have looked into your points regarding the housekeeping issues, and will find a way to rectify this matter.

Thank you for your comments about our team members service, which has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel and facilities, great big pool, great kids club if your kids over 4 as then we could leave them there. Couple of hours there and there worked great for kids free time. Beach area nice with beds and lounges and restaurant. However beach accessibility as long as tides out.

Room Tip: Perfectly with hill side view for two adults and two kids under 5. Room rather on a smaller side how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Helen H

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted that you and your family had a pleasant stay. Your comments are our facilities are duly noted and shared amongst our team members.
I must say if you opt for the hillside room, ask for the rooms in building 2 next time, the built in day beds are much longer and room size slightly bigger.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed 13 nights as a couple over Xmas & New Year in an ocean view room on floor five. Requested highest floor room (seven), request was not met but ocean view is really nothing to write home about so accepted room anyway. High floor pool room's probably offer better value.
Room's are well equipped, comfortable and spacious. Wi-fi free throughout but reception is variable. (Worth noting that ipod dock's are also too old for iphone 5 and annoyingly the hotel doesn't offer adaptors.)

The hotel is relatively new and well maintained. Our stay coincided with a very busy New Year period but we generally found staff friendly, helpful and genuinely keen to fulfill any reasonable requests.

Breakfast was as good as you would expect in a South East Asian hotel, lot's of variety of both Asian and Western cuisine. Reef Deli and Shorebreeze also did good Thai options for lunch, with reasonable prices by hotel standards.

We expected the hotel to creak at the seams with the infux of guests for New Year but apart from breakfast issues (overflow breakfast buffet set up in very unappealing conference room)
we were pleasantly surprised. Apart from an occasional lack of towels the spacious pool area had no problem coping with the extra guests.

We enjoyed the beach club although it does has the feel of being a bit of an afterthought, it needs tidying up and proper access provided to the beach at low tide rather than a portable set of steps. We also found the beach club a good low key alternative to the New Year's Eve Gala night at the hotel proper.

Used the gym a few times, perfectly good for a hotel facility.

The location was fine for us, we preferred being towards the Monkey Hill end of the beach. As many have said there is no actual beach at high tide, but at low tide the beach is enthusiastically reclaimed by imaptient walkers, vendors, joggers etc. The transient nature of the beach made it somehow more eventful when it appeared, opening up the full five mile stretch for all to enjoy.

Cicada market at weekends (a five minute walk), has posh arts & crafts, live music, good food options and draught Singha beer in jugs, what more could you ask for!

15 minute Tuk tuk or baht bus ride gets you into town, we found the Thai seafood Chom Kluen restaurant on the pier worth returning to a few times.

Overall the Amari ticked all the boxes for us, good quality, well trained staff, comfortable and reasonably priced. We'd happily choose an Amari hotel again.

Room Tip: High floor pool room, ocean view not worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earlybird321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear PVH1
Thank you for very fantastic review of our lovely hotel, we are quite overwhelmed and delighted that we have been able to give you a memorable stay.

Your room tips are definitely been looked into, as well acquiring some Iphone 5 adaptors. Our team members always believe that no request is too small or TOO BIG to make it happen. Thank you for your dining comments, our Chef is actually one of the IRON Chef winners of Thailand, hence why he whips up some great local Thai dishes

We are currently in process of purchasing new pool towels, as our towels are custom made to be extra-long and fluffy, we seem to have some guests not willing to unwrap themselves from them. 
Shoreline is currently in process for a soft renovation, due to a severe storm in November which submerged the whole area. It should be back to its beautiful relaxing atmosphere within the coming months. Next time your here, do try the imported lamb chops, definitely a winner and personal favorite of mine too.

Being located on Kao Takiab, has given our hotel the perfect location of being alluring & tranquil, yet just a mere 8 minute ride in to town, and as you have mentioned the Cicada weekend markets is definitely a highlight not be missed, plus only being a 5min stroll from our hotel.

Once again thank you for your review and please do not hesitate to contact us, to ensure a very warm welcome back…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Very recomended hotel and close to night market.. 5 minutes walking to the beach ahhh very nice good room nice pool im in love with this hotel...also the balcony at every room... Such luxury place with price very expensive but actually the price also good not too expensive

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ika_novi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Ika_novi9

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you fell in love with our hotel. Be sure to check out our specials on Amari website. We got some fantastic midweek stay deals or please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly to let you know of them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent a lovely new year holiday at Amari. The facilities were well maintained, the staff were very friendly and happy to please. I enjoyed two massage treatments there by the therapist Anna who was excellent. We enjoyed the Shoreline restaurant which was located by the beach and a 3-min buggy ride away from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel+£=funlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Travel+$=Funlife

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments have been passed onto Anna, who was very happy to hear that she made your day. Be sure to check out our special buy 1 get 1 free packages on Breeze Spa next time you’re here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed 5 nights at the Amari Hua Hin with family and friends, although value for money was not so great. The Hotel is still new so not yet fully established, but the rooms were well appointed and the facilities are good. The in-house restaurants served good food. The beach club was a short walk from the hotel, but was a little disappointing and appeared poorly maintained. During our stay the hotel seemed to be short of staff, we rarely saw any management around the place. Electrical problems in the rooms lead to several annoying 'power-outs'. The pool/beach towels were often unavailable and we had to wait for fresh towels to be brought in which was frustrating. Overall a nice hotel but needs these minor problems resolving to make it Good Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear MattBKK

Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay at our lovely hotel. We are currently in the process of rebuilding our Shoreline Beach Club, which was heavily damaged in a recent storm that took place. Unfortunately due to the current power situation in Hua Hin, which the local government had been fixing during your recent stay, we had experienced some black outs, no more than 2 to 5 minutes as our backup generator starts up automatically to provide power immediately. Our apologies on the pool towels not being available, this is been looked into as we speak.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact myself or our team to ensure a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
5.9 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#8 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Property: Amari Hua Hin
Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing