We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent good and service”
Review of Hagi

Hagi
Ranked #15 of 655 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Hagi Japanese Restaurant located on one of Hua Hin's busiest street corners affords nice views of the bustling Hua Hin nightlife. Established since more than 10 years in town, we welcome you to discover our traditional and modern Japanese cuisine! Join us to experience the art of Teppan-Yaki - live cooking and our wide selection of sushi & sashimi, every day from 5.00 P.M. To 11 p.m. and also now available every Saturday and Sunday for lunch from 12 noon onward. Our lounge is also perfect for a nice aperitif or some exquisite cocktails after dinner.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Excellent good, service in comfortable, quiet environment. There was an excellent choice of food all reasonably priced. The standard of service was high with little time having to wait for food to arrive. The atmosphere was relaxing in a comfortable and clean setting.

Thank suzmarhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Suzmarhay,

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant!
We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food and the ambiance of our restaurant.

Be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team and to our Service team.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Hagi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

I cannot understand some of the reviews! I was there today and I had the greatest sashimi in my life! And I ate lots of sashimi in very good restaurants! We had also some maki avocado and tofu, they have also been perfect. And a good white wine for 99 baht which is 2 Euros per glass. Definitely a very good choice! We'll come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ONan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear ONan1974,

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant!
We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food, especially our Sashimi selection, as we aim to provide the best quality for our products.

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you found our restaurant so valuable, and be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team and to our Wine Sommelier.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Its a good choice for a long lunch plan if you have one. Its got no airconditioner and is relatively warm during the day. The food is good, like in general for hua hin. Its on the higher side of my budget though. Location is really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear TheTaksin,

Thank you for your comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant!
We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food, however, kindly note that we open only at 5.00 p.m. for Food Service.

Concerning your comments about the heat in our Restaurant, we do have some tables available inside, in the air condition; nevertheless we are mostly offering open air seating, with some cooling fans.
Next time, do not hesitate to ask us to seat inside, if you prefer to dine in a cooler place.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Great location and decor in the middle of Hua Hin. Friendly staff.
The food is very simple Japanese, but absolutely delicious, fresh and wonderfully presented. While we did not sit at the teponyaki bar, the chef seemed to be very engaging with the patrons around the bar. Overall great night, with great food.

Thank Stew7five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Stew7five,

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant!
We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food and the ambiance of our restaurant.

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you found our restaurant so valuable, and be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team and to our Service team.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great selection of fresh and tasty foods and a great wine list - the tepanyaki chefs certainly put on a show!

Thank mrandmrsp04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear mrandmrsp04,

Thank you for all your positive comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant!

It is a real pleasure for us to see that you have noticed the freshness of our ingredients, as well as our selection from our Wine Sommelier. Be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team, especially to our Teppanyaki Masters and to our Service team.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagi also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing