We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised :)”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised that Ibis Hua Hin is a pet friendly hotel. It is quite rare to find international brand hotels that allow pets.

The hotel is your typical Ibis anywhere in the world, clean, efficient, comfortable & affordable. I was very happy with everything (atmosphere, cleanliness of room & hotel, food quality, location (5 mins walk to the beach) and friendly staffs. It also has a small balcony with a table & 2 chairs (great). The pool is another pleasant surprise (a good sized pool).

The only feedback I might give: despite what may be, front office staffs must be able to have a basic conversation in English which was not the case when I arrived (bad timing on my part perhaps). I was however very delighted with the restaurant staffs, very proactive and posits interactions.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hament R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornuma S, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Dear Hamentrai,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hua Hin.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about our staff at front office ,please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.


I
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Nacha Watanawiboonphol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 666 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for just one night but impressed with everything this hotel offered. Room is facing the swimming pool and can be quite loud with the kids' screamings. Luckily, I got the higher level room. Nice bed and clean room made the stay nice. Breakfast was also nice for Ibis Hotel serving hot and cold selections. Ibis Hua Hin has a good location, not too far from convenience stores like 7-Eleven and everything else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imanhidajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornuma S, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear imanhidajat,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts during your recent stay with us.

It is indeed heartening to hear your appreciation for our Breakfast, service and cleanliness of the hotel overall ambience.

At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and quality services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.
We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Hua Hin soon.

Sincerely,

Ornuma Sawangjaeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ornuma S, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 night. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean, comfortable and tidy.

The location is not really the best but it is not a big issue as there are baht buses and taxis everywhere.

What I like the most was the nice buffet breakfast, for 250 baht I decided I couldn't get better anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ling g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornuma S, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Dear Ling g,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hua Hin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best Regards,

Nacha Watanawiboonphol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank caveat_emptor22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ornuma S, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall is good.I want to return again.For a service car by the hotel is in time, for the restuarant is clean, various of food and are tasty.
Finally I would like to say for the hotel is so good.and would like to invitation for come here.Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirunxka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornuma S, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We highly appreciate your positive review, we are also glad to know that you would like to come again, you know that you are more than welcome anytime to ibis Hua Hin.

Best Regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant stay. It is a little out of town but only 100 Baht in the taxi to the main tourist area. Best if you have your own transport. Inexpensive hotel, with all the amenities you would expect.

Hua Hin is becoming busier and more crowded especially the Taking end of the strip, where less than 10 years ago there was literally nothing but a small fishing village and market on the road to the monkey temple.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Anrhony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornuma S, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Dear Anthony,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hua Hin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best Regards,

Nacha Watanawiboonphol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#115 of 144 in Hua Hin
347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#21 of 144 in Hua Hin
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $34 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing