We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for short stay but not relaxation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for short stay but not relaxation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Its nice to stay here if you will go out for sights seeing alots, but not for relaxation second or third trips since there is no nice place to hang around in the hotel.

Its not first time we visit Hua Hin but first time stay with Ibis since we had few off days. Somehow the place did not make it for our relaxation purpose..so we have to drive out to places.

Nice service, smiley and helpful staff (reception, restaurant, bar)
Queen bed room is spacious, furnished, clean, ok balcony, but parking lot view..(have hair dryer !!)
Terrible sound block, we heard the next door room left TV on through 3 days stay, and kids running shouting in hall way.
We had few drinks at the lobby bar but they are not very good, even we tell them to adjust the taste at second order.
Breakfast is average.
Swimming pool: Very unattractive pool...green...do not want to swim while people eating inside restaurant observing you! If it was blue might be better.
Parking lot: everyday when we drove back after 22pm, definitely HAVE TO park in separate parking about 40meters away from hotel. But morning we have spot to park right at hotel parking.



Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank imwandertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear imwandertraveler,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at the ibis Hua Hin.

First, it is rewarding that you recognized our good cleanliness and friendly employees. I will pass your comments to our team members as I believe it will serve as encouragement to all.

On the other hand, it was with regret to learn that you could not fully relax during your stay due to the setup of the economy standard hotel. At ibis we aim to provide warm welcome, fresh and well maintained facilities, and essential services at the best value on the market.

Further, your comments about the quality of the breakfast and the bar service will be addressed with our food and beverage team for corrections. I am also ensuring you that the soundproof issue you pointed out will be considered for future improvements.

Thank you again for your visit and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    270
    151
    30
    10
See reviews for
160
192
52
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

OK - new and clean - just like any reasonable hotel should be.

However - - -

Nothing but towels in the bathroom. no soap. no shampoo. Nothing.

Room service? - ordered a meal for the room and we were told to get down to the kitchen where it was ready on a trolley waiting for us.

Aircon? - ran it flat out - got lots of noise and a little bit of cooling.

This one is off my list.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Len J,

Thank you for your online review concerning your stay at the ibis Hua Hin. It is great that you recognized the cleanliness and the well maintained facilities of the hotel.

On the other hand, I was sorry to read that the economy concept of the hotel did not meet your expectations. At ibis we aim to provide warm welcome and the essential services at the best value on the market. If you allow me, I would elaborate on our amenities. These include coffee, tea and drinking water refilled daily. In the bathrooms there are shower caps, as well as soap, shampoo, and shower gel available in dispensers.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ibis Hotel overall in Hua Hin, Bangkok is a great stay for a very good price. The rooms are very modern and clean and they have a Swedish high standard :) The location is a little bit outside the city center but for 200 bath you are at the center of the town with a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Lars F,

Thank you very much for reviewing ibis Hua Hin online.

I was delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and you found our services of a high standard, and great value. I will share your comments with our team as I believe it will serve as an encouragement to all.

Thank again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suring, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

hello! and Ibis Hotel when i come is last year ago it still very new one here but i love the room it very nice and clean and big bed and have kids bed toys it ok perfact for me clean have swimming pool near beach can walk lile to the beach nice beach and guite easy going out by car and by mini bus it direct to Hua Hin city and Supper store i come on 2012

Room Tip: middel are not noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luck108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Luck108,

Thank you for your returning visit and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

It was with pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay once again. I will share your comments with our team as I believe it will serve as an encouragement to all.

Thank you one more time and I am looking forward to your next visit to the ibis Hua Hin.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgoan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Walking distance to beach. Family room has bunk beds for kids and free xbox! Veg menu very limited across all meal times. TV channels very limited for non thai.

I wld recommend this hotel anyday!

Negotiate price for jet ski with life guards!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Emperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#25 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#26 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.8 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Property: ibis Hua Hin
Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing