We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Ordinary” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small and Ordinary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Although it seems cheap there are alot more cheaper and better options around hua hin available. Rooms and bathroom are tiny, feels like being in a small japanese business hotel. Tv is also tiny with only local cable and poor picture. No table or area to put anything on in the room and wifi continously drops out as soon as enter the room.

Definately dont stay here if require a twin room, its way too cramped for 2 people. Much bigger rooms around for this price. At only $50 more a night the Amari just down the street is much better value, i stayed at both for 3 nights and wish i stayed at Amari for the whole time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    270
    151
    30
    10
See reviews for
161
192
52
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Pros:
Very close walk to the beach.
Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.
Helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms with balcony.
Complimentary instant coffee and bottles of water in the room.
Modern decor.
Free shuttle to the city center.

Cons:
Buffet breakfast is a bit pricey, but does offer a lot of options. If you aren't a breakfast person, better to skip it.
Can't think of much to complain about here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Please do yourself a favour and ignore the favourable reviews and the photos. It looks pretty good online, pool looks okay, room looks fine, reviews are not bad .....BUT ..in reality this hotel is where you would stay if you were stopping over for a night in a city, and had an early flight and needed a good budget hotel, but Hua Hin is for holiday makers and this is not that sort of hotel. Definately don't bring children here, there is nothing for them to do. Pool is freezing. I was shocked when I saw the room, a standard one. It looked as though it had been chopped in half it was small enough to make one claustrophobic. Obviously I should have looked at the room size but failed to notice when I booked. I managed to cancel booking after one night thank God. The pool was a small souless bit of concrete with some water in the middle of a cheerless area in the shade near the road * a 6 lane highway. The only place to sit outside was here or on a grass verge on the 6 lane highway, and yes the beach was down the lane, and quite close, but no shops or restaurants or anything nearby. Getting anything to eat involved crossing the 6 lane highway and catching a bus or taxi down the road or walking 15 mins. There are countless other options in Hua hin, all for the same or better price, with bigger rooms, near the beach and I am writing this review to save any other poor souls from coming a long way for an annual holiday and ending up here. The staff were lovely and friendly, everything is neat tidy and compact and new, but this is a budget business hotel and there are so many other options for the same price but so much more fun to be in.

Room Tip: A good tip if you are coming here with a family is rent a condo ror a week or month, with all facill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melumbagoiskillingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear melumbagoiskillingme,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hua Hin.

Firstly, I appreciate you recognized our good services such as our employees attentiveness during your stay and the cleanliness of the facilities. I will pass your comments to our team as I believe it will serve as an encouragement.

On the other hand, it was with regret to learn that the hotel concept did not meet your expectations. At ibis hotels around the world, we aim to provide a warm welcome and great service at the best value for money.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Very quiet. The beach is near. I should pay special attention to the personnel of the hotel. They are very hospitable, ready to help at every moment. It is the main advantage of the hotel. Rooms are clean. Cuisine is quit good. It is worth the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KatiaKatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Its a basic hotel with nice layout and facilities, with a reasonable charge for the same. Very helpful and communicative staff helped a lot. The beach from here is just a 5 min walk, nice to take bear necessities, to play and relax with the splendid waves. Not sure of the food there as did not have any meals for the 2 days spent. The hotel is located 4 Km from city center, but the charges for transport one way is what one would pay for 15 Km. Hence do bear this in mind, when selecting this place.

Room Tip: Porch facing rooms are good, if you have a beach side room, do take floors 5 or above, to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its_anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#26 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.8 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 133 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Property: ibis Hua Hin
Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing