We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff were tremendous, hotel was perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #22 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Staff were tremendous, hotel was perfect.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great stay at the ibis, I was so impressed by every staff member at the hotel. The finest service I have received at any accor hotel in Thailand, management should be so proud of the team. Room was excellent, pool great and only a short stroll to beach side. Look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear mjdirect,

Thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review from a happy guest. I will share your commends with our team, as I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragements to all our employees to continuously improve our services.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Hua Hin.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    275
    152
    31
    10
See reviews for
164
196
52
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

1. Budget hotel with nice location, about 10 mins walk from hotel to cicada market.
2. Tesco and 7-11 not far from hotel about 5 mins walk.
3. Pet are allowed here.
4. Buffet breakfast is quite acceptable with reasonable price.
5. Nice bed and shower room with toilet.
6. Parking space in front of the hotel is limited.
7. Parking space# 2 : is quite far from hotel ( i mean in the daytime is quite hot and we need to
walk to take my car from parking space 2).

Room Tip: Corner room with high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konmink25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear konmink25,

Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It was great to read that you liked our location, comfort of the bed, breakfast, as well as our pet’s friendliness feature. I will share your comments with our team as I believe that it will serve as encouragement to all employees.

Concerning our limited services, such as absence of bell boys and shuttle to the second parking, I am ensuring you that it goes according to our brand standards.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Hua Hin.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

valuable price but only one inconvenient point is the hotel location is a little bit far to railway station & bus station. The hotel provides only the free shuttle to Hua Hin village (shopping mall), no free shuttle to railway or bus station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hourichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear hourichard,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hua Hin.

I was happy to read that you found our services of a great value, as well giving us high score on cleanliness and sleep quality.

On another hand, I was surprised that you left with the impression that our shuttle bus runs to Market Village only. Just as a note, we service the area to Hua Hin Clock Tower, which is right at the main bus station and only 500 meters away from the train station. I am sorry for the miscommunication that has occurred and I will be looking for options in improving this aspect of our services.

Thank you once again for your visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed one day at Ibis Hua Hin. Pleasant staff and efficient service. Room was bright and cheery but bath cubicle a little squeezy. Lunch was yummy. Ordered the 4-tasting portion combination and a pizza for sharing. Breakfast though was rather standard. The free shuttle transfer to the night market is a good gesture. However the return trip was marred by over crowding even though the maximum number is 10 and guests need to register before hand. Overall the stay was pleasant and the hotel excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roychan5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good location with swimming pool, upgrade us to the family room, friendly staff worth to recommend the hotel to traveller. One thing make me enjoy to stay at the hotel is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in thailand, because the bed always hard in most of the hotels in thailand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank texiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear texiver,

I really appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It was with pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and facilities. Thank you also for commending on our new bed pads, which were placed to improve the sleeping quality of our guests.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Hua Hin.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 134 in Hua Hin
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Property: ibis Hua Hin
Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing