We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Scherpenheuvel, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ibis hotel not the best, but not bad at all. Staff is friendly, shuttle service from hotel to the centre till 8 pm. Wardrobe is too small, you have to leave your clothes in your bag. Close to the beach, small swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacko6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    270
    151
    30
    10
See reviews for
161
192
52
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

If u looking for sleep . Ibis this is ok for u. Not to expensive . Breakfast with this price i can accept . Small pool but very clean room and toilet is small but ok clean and new . Overall from ten i give 8.0

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beer1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Clean but too small room, the room is too few spaces to take a relaxing breath. Staffs are ok but lack of the scent of relaxing. Swimming poll closed too early, at 7.00 pm...and wifi is low quality, need too reconnect and very low speech. I changed to use 3G netqork from m6y mobile.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NichaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear NichaSu,

I appreciate you took the time to review ibis Hua Hin on Tripadvisor. I also would like to thank you for commending our cleanliness and employees’ friendliness.
On another hand it was with regret to learn that the hotel as a setting and service did not meet your expectations as at ibis we aim to provide warm welcome and service at great value for money.

Thank you once again for sharing your concerns and it is our hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room is the first one at the corridor from the elevator, so when people got drunk and they were coming back very late at ngiht , their yelling and laughing woke me up several times one night, I barely slept.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank litteducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear litteducky,

Thank you for your recent stay with ibis Hua Hin and for your review on Tripadvisor.

I was sorry to read that your sleep was disrupted at night for which I apologize. On another hand, I appreciate your gave us high score on service, rooms and cleanliness and I hope that you can give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Budget hotel, The room is clean but tight, located far away from city but near cicada market(weekend only), a small pool has no privacy, breakfast is too low both food and limit services. Restaurant need more staff to restore table and seat when overload. The car park is limited, the second car park is on opposite and a bit far from hotel (no transfer service). By the way it may a good choice for people just want to rest and going out.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wichar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Room was not too bad though very basic. Water did not drain away from shower, bathroom and shower room very small.
Breakfast was very poor. Cornflakes stale. croissants like rocks, orange juice was some of the worst I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Richard J.

Thank you very much for choosing ibis for your stay in Hua Hin and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I am ensuring you that the issues you encountered with the quality of the breakfast and bathroom facilities are addressed with the relevant departments; as we are working on our continuous service improvement.

Once again, I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
195 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good value and reliable accommodation - to be honest you could be anywhere in the world as is the standard Ibis formula that you would find anywhere ... that's not necessarily a bad thing! Clean, modern and comfortable rooms and located right on the beach - it's around a 30 minute walk to the centre of Hua Hin - the hotel offers a free shuttle bus but this only runs at certain times and needs to be pre-booked. Breakfast buffet pretty average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigger-2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#26 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.8 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 133 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Property: ibis Hua Hin
Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing