We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms but a bit too small”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms but a bit too small”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel was nice and had a stylish exterior. Our first impression was good, however when we entered the hotel room there was a really bad smell. The view was not good either. In the morning the breakfast was nice and the pool looked nice too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pinkyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you liked our hotel, design, breakfast and pool :)
We apologise for any inconvenience that might have caused during your stay with us and will surely pass your comment to the hotel management to improve and provide a better quality of service to our guest. At ibis, we aim at providing the best service to our guest that's why your comment is very important to us!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    282
    157
    32
    10
See reviews for
168
199
53
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012. We arrived at the hotel when it was raining and were met by attentive staffs with umbrella. We requested a room on a lower floor of the hotel and got a room on 3rd floor (hotel has 6 floors). There was no bell boy to assist us with all the bags.

Room was clean and tidy. Extra pillow available on top of the closet. Mattress was fine. 2 free bottled water everyday. Bathroom door was creaking when we try to open it. Bathroom was a bit small but clean.

Location is ok. Few kilometers away from night market but really close to Cicada Market (weekend market). Beach is a few minutes away.

However, if you have a car and stay at this hotel on the weekend, parking spots in hotel are limited. The hotel has 2nd parking lot 100 meters down the road and well-secured by security guards, though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Hua Hin!
Please be advised that all ibis hotels offer essential services at great value for money.
We are happy to know that you liked our room and location. We have noted your comment on the condition of bathroom door and will improve it accordingly.
At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services, and great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The family room for 4 people is clean but TINY and really provides the absolute minimum. We only had 2 towels, 2 bottles of water, the lifts are slow and busy and breakfast is just overpriced at 200 baht pp when up the road you can get a nice coffee and toast or full breakfast for less than half the price. We could not get in to Prinz Garden villas ( where we stayed last time) and it had a great family atmosphere, huge pool and for the same price you got a 2 bedroom apartment and breakfast included. This Ibis has none of the warmth and beautiful 'Thai feel' that we have experienced elsewhere, very clinical. Upside: free shuttle to and from town, close to the nicer end of the beach.

Room Tip: We were in family room 627 and as we were leaving I saw them cleaning 623 which was way bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at best value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause during your stay with us and have noted your comments for the hotel management to improve and provide the better quality of service to our guests.
We are happy that you liked our location and service. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services, and great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand for another ibis experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I didnt expect much when i booked this hotel when they got promotion via accor website and i pay only 853 baht for one night , when we arrived the front desk r very helpful cos i came earlier at noon , first they said i had to wait til 2 pm cos the room still not ready i understand and going to come back later but the manager checked the room for me again so i can ealier check in , the room is tidy , well decorated small but i dont feel uncomfortable at all . Warm n fuzzy bed , i had a good dreams there , very clean room n bathroom

From hotel u can walk to cicada market very easily

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minnithepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are happy that you liked our hotel, services, room, cleanliness and location :) We will share your comments with our team for encouragement!
All ibis hotels aim at providing great services, great location at best value and we hope you would enjoy your trip in Hua Hin, and will come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

If I visit Hua Hin again I will not choose this hotel. I worsted to pay.
1.Staffs are not professional from gate till check in
2.Parking Lot too small even there is otherside from hotel it's around 500 m. hotel not provided shuttle bus and you have to bolonging your laggages by yourself under the sun
3.No Bell boy
4.Room too small
5.Small swimming pool and not privatecy
5.Shuttle bus services to night market limit access you need to booked in advace best way you can do is walk to Cicada market or visit 7-11

I don't understand why front reception help me checked in she found my booking with my accor card but she ask me for confirmation print out OMG! again when I checked out the guy not prepair reciept for me do I have to ask for it he should compleated when I asked he said " Did I requested when I book the room " I booked through Accor web I never seen where?

If possible compair local brand hotel before choossing Ibis Hua Hin

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jetsada_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause during your stay. We have already conveyed your comments to the hotel management to improve and provide a better quality of service to our guest. At ibis, we aim at providing the best service to our guest that's why your comment is very important to us!

We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights towards the end of February. The good points were - very friendly reception staff, bar staff (it's just a small counter to the right of reception) and cleaners. The rooms where spotless. It's definitely a safe bet for a short stay and as long as you know what to expect from an Ibis, it's fine. Bad points - breakfast was pretty bad - selection and quality, and I have to say I thought the blokes in the restaurant were particularly grumpy - but I may have been too If I'd had to work the breakfast shift - it was a bit grim.
There is a cafe a few minutes walk away (turn left and go straight along the main road, and you will find it in the block just after the Cicada Market) called Best Beans Coffee - it's really good for Western style stuff - good coffee, pastries, and very good sandwiches - a much better option (I think it may be closed on Monday's).
The Cicada Market is definitely worth a visit. It's open Friday, Saturday and Sunday, from 5pm - a quite 'arty' market, good for a potter, and great to eat. There's a large selection of pretty good Thai food, in a 'food court' style (buy vouchers at the entrance, get reimbursed later for any unused). It's all open air, lots of tables, and also, very importantly, a couple of stalls selling cold beer.
There are also a couple of good bars close by, Lost Cafe which is on the same side, and the recently opened Birra on the opposite side of the main road, both are good and also serve food.
So, location wise this hotel has some good local options, and the beach at Takiab is indeed nicer than further along at Hua Hin. If you want Hua Hin (which I would - but that's purely personal), it's only a few baht in a green bus, 100 baht in a TukTuk, or a good 40 minute walk away (just watch those paving stones - or lack off), as I said, all in all - it's fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzzieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our TripAdvisor!

We thank you for your compliments on our staff and room as well as attractions recommendation. We will surely pass them to our team for encouragement :)

We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during staying with us and we take it for discussion with the hotel management team for improvement.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Booked the hotel for the first night with agoda but also found the same price could be had on the ibis website,the hotel it self is only about 50 meters from the beach but the real bonus is it has its own pool onsite.Ok its only a small pool but ideal to dip or relax by,but a lot of smaller hotels at the same price don't have this perk.The hotel itself is new having only opened in jan 2012 so our room was more like a show room and was so clean and tidy i felt rude making a mess.The hotel is 5km from the centre of town but they do offer a free shuttle bus at various times during the day at set drop off/pick up points but if walk out of the hotel and turn left you will find a mini tesco lotus & 7-11 just 30meters up the road and if you carry on walking another 20meters you will come to the CICADA MARKET. Where you can find entertainment and a vast selection of food.If you did want to book trips these can be done at the hotel as they had their own travel desk for tours and transport.(pushbikes bikes could also be hired from the hotel).
The breakfast was 250THB per person and was buffet style,a selection of food to suit all taste however 200THB more sensible figure to charge for breakfast. The staff were always friendly and helpful and as the staff are new they still need a little time to find their roles(we had a slight issue when we came to check out but apart from that they are all great).Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would love to go back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebeingevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We are thanksful for your review and we are very happy that you spent a great stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel in overall.

Again we thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to having you again soon for another ibis experience!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#27 of 136 in Hua Hin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
737 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#45 of 136 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Property: ibis Hua Hin
Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing