We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around - just as great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 302 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Sea Harmony guesthouse is the most relaxed place to stay in HuaHin. This was our second visit and it felt even more like home this time around. We booked two rooms (one for our 12 year old son), we had the ‘Amber’ room and he had the ‘Classic’ room. Our room had a large balcony where I really enjoyed watching the sun come up over the mountain (also a fabulous spot to see all the fireworks on NYE). The rooms are big, airy and super clean and the air-conditioner works a treat. The entire guesthouse is at your disposal and the common areas are light, bright and welcoming, it really feels like you are staying in your own home. The owners, Node and Indy devote everything to their guesthouse and to making sure their guests have a wonderful time. We arrived in the afternoon of New Year’s Eve and Node and Indy invited us to join them, some fellow guests and some friends of theirs for a New Year’s Eve banquet. This made us feel so welcome; it was a great way to spend New Year’s Eve. Node has also employed a fabulous masseuse who is extremely knowledgeable about herbs and natural medicines. I highly recommend her hot compress massage – it was blissful. Adding to the appeal of Sea Haromny are Pela and Kacha, the friendliest dogs I've met, my son just loved hanging out with them and they just add to the charm of Sea Harmony.
Breakfast is prepared at Node and Indy’s café – Yummy Corner and it lives up to its name (see separate review).
It’s a very short walk to Ko Takiab beach, which is fantastic when the tide is out. The local 10 baht buses run very efficiently if you want to go into central HuaHin. If you are looking for super laid back accommodation which is incredibly good value for money, you can’t go past Sea Harmony. Loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bek_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Bek Micheal and Silas
Thank you for the second visiting and writing the reviews for us.
it was a great New Year night spending time with your family and a few guests here, hope you could celebrate 2015 New year again in Hua hin
We are expecting a third visiting from you guys here

Cheers

Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

My fiance and I had a great stay at sea harmony! Indy and Node were amazing hosts and gave us a memorable experience. Their cafe across the street was the highlight, great food, coffee, service, location, etc. The room was very clean and plenty big for us and there were living areas to read or hang out. It's in a quieter part of town just a few km's from the city center, and a quick walk to the beach, so quite convenient.
They even have cute dogs! Highly recommend and hope to make it back in the near future

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hey guys
thank you for leaving your foot prints on our page here!
We were delightful to have you and your GF here with us. Next time when you get next holiday don't forget to come and say Hi


Cheers

Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed in the lower deck room, the navy room. Next time I would choose one of the beautiful upstairs rooms, because the little extra money gives you more space and a sight! But the navy room was very adequate and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Will come back!

Room Tip: Amber room is the best!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

G'day
Thank you for your input Yes you must try different rooms next time.
We are keep renovating and redecorating our house so you won't disappointed next time

cheers
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Node and Indie have created something very special with their guesthouse and their little cafè on the main road of Khao Takiab. Sea Harmony is a home where you feel welcome from the first minute you enter. The breakfast is among the best in terms of quality I have had in my many travels in Thailand. Note that I don't particularly care for a large buffet of standard industrial style foods which is boringly available in most midrange Thai hotels. I tend to prefer a smaller choice of homemade foods of excellent quality like those available at Yummy Corner which is Sea Harmony's roadside cafè, steps away from the guestshouse. Thank you Node and Indie for your many suggestions, your kindness and ever present smiles. Should we come back to Hua Hin we'll certainly come back to stay with you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orientalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

thank you for the review
We were enjoying taking with both of you I hope you had a safe trip home and We will bring more exciting menus at Yummy Corner when you visit us next

cheers
Node Indy Pela and Kascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very cosy place to stay. Feel like home. friendly owner and staff. Love the dogs.
there's a garden balcony on the 2nd floor. you can relax be comfortable.

If you are driving, you may park your car along the road.
Food wise, you can have your meal as the Sea Harmony's run restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Right our foods are very different. We are making Thai Local street foods more presentable
I am glad that you lover our guesthouse as much as our foods.

hope to see you here again

cheers

Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good service. Nice host and good environment,but a bit far from town.

It's near Chicada market which is one of the must go place in hua-hin. You can walk to the beach easily.
There's two dogs. It's very friendly and cute.

Sea harmony is an alternative place you can stay as a home in hua-hin

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the review you are right about Cicada market. it's the most charming market in Hua hin perhaps in Thailand. thank again for the inputs.


cheers
node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here at the end of December 2013. The guesthouse is really nice and relaxing. It's a little bit out of the main town, but that's actually a good thing as it's a lot quieter. The beach is a couple of streets away and there are enough eateries around, including Yummy Corner, the hosts's cafe. Indy and Node as the comments say are great hosts, very hardworking and it's really admirable how they have set these businesses up. Their dogs are just so cute, Kasha is the cutest thing ever, I wanted to take him home in my luggage!!

The guesthouse is about 5-10 minutes out of the town by tuk-tuk or the local pickup truck bus so pretty good.

We had breakky at their cafe which was really nice, went to pay afterwards and didn't realise the food came as part of the accommodation. Sweet!

Indy and Node have tried to set Sea Harmony up as a ecologically friendly as they can, also admirable. My partner and I were in the middle of a head cold and wanted nothing more than a roaring hot shower, which unfortunately you won't get here. If we weren't sick wouldn't have been a problem at all. Turn the pressure on half way, wait for a few minutes and you can get a reasonably hot shower. It's helping to save the planet, so that's ok ;)

If you're going to Hua Hin and want a good value place to stay and chill with very friendly hosts, this is your place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Luke
Thank you for staying with us and say hi to the bois there.
I was great fun to host you and your friends here.I hope to see you again perhaps in Melbourne

Hope you share photos with us on facebook


Cheers
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SEA Harmony Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SEA Harmony Eco Lodge

Address: 8 /10 Takiab 6 | Nong Kae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $47 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SEA Harmony Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What’s making our SEA Harmony Eco House different from other sleeping place and other standard hotel “ HOME EXPERIENCE “ a place where we are your host and you are our guests not “ customers”. Node and Indy are your host at SEA Harmony and we have been hosting our guest from all over the world, enriching our life and the lives of each other with delightful hospitality and sharing experience in our beautiful eco house, garden and home cooking. Everyday a new friendship emerges and we feel that we are offering a truly special part of ourselves to wonderful guests through our guesthouse experience You will feel more welcome, we often provide travel advice and booking help, and sometimes even engages with guests socially, giving you a connection to Hua Hin town or around Thailand. Node and Indy spent some time recently, traveling and exploring the idea of starting a guesthouse. And we have stayed in many guesthouses in many countries over the years and have talked to many hospitality owners, travelers, and others interested in the same idea. DO NOT Stay at our house if you are just looking for a place to sleep without caring and a real charactor - there are many hotels around where offer you the same sleeping result . Thank you for your interests and we hope to see you here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SEA Harmony Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing