We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 302 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very cosy place to stay. Feel like home. friendly owner and staff. Love the dogs.
there's a garden balcony on the 2nd floor. you can relax be comfortable.

If you are driving, you may park your car along the road.
Food wise, you can have your meal as the Sea Harmony's run restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Right our foods are very different. We are making Thai Local street foods more presentable
I am glad that you lover our guesthouse as much as our foods.

hope to see you here again

cheers

Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 209 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good service. Nice host and good environment,but a bit far from town.

It's near Chicada market which is one of the must go place in hua-hin. You can walk to the beach easily.
There's two dogs. It's very friendly and cute.

Sea harmony is an alternative place you can stay as a home in hua-hin

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the review you are right about Cicada market. it's the most charming market in Hua hin perhaps in Thailand. thank again for the inputs.


cheers
node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here at the end of December 2013. The guesthouse is really nice and relaxing. It's a little bit out of the main town, but that's actually a good thing as it's a lot quieter. The beach is a couple of streets away and there are enough eateries around, including Yummy Corner, the hosts's cafe. Indy and Node as the comments say are great hosts, very hardworking and it's really admirable how they have set these businesses up. Their dogs are just so cute, Kasha is the cutest thing ever, I wanted to take him home in my luggage!!

The guesthouse is about 5-10 minutes out of the town by tuk-tuk or the local pickup truck bus so pretty good.

We had breakky at their cafe which was really nice, went to pay afterwards and didn't realise the food came as part of the accommodation. Sweet!

Indy and Node have tried to set Sea Harmony up as a ecologically friendly as they can, also admirable. My partner and I were in the middle of a head cold and wanted nothing more than a roaring hot shower, which unfortunately you won't get here. If we weren't sick wouldn't have been a problem at all. Turn the pressure on half way, wait for a few minutes and you can get a reasonably hot shower. It's helping to save the planet, so that's ok ;)

If you're going to Hua Hin and want a good value place to stay and chill with very friendly hosts, this is your place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Luke
Thank you for staying with us and say hi to the bois there.
I was great fun to host you and your friends here.I hope to see you again perhaps in Melbourne

Hope you share photos with us on facebook


Cheers
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My friend and I had a fantastic time staying at Sea Harmony. I especially liked that it was close to the beach and that it was tucked away on a quiet street. We didn't want to leave! Also, the breakfasts at Yummy corner were fantastic! I loved the fruit platter that came with breakfast; after eating in the morning I felt like I had a ton of energy to conquer the day. I still want that green curry recipe!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chikletabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you again for leaving feedback here. We will keep up good works and more exciting menu in Yummy Corner for your next visit

cheers

Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Sea Harmony is a fantastic place to stay at, a home away from home. :-)

The owners Node and Indy are really gracious and friendly hosts. They make you feel so at home you don't want to leave, haha. Their two pet doggies Kasha and Pela live with them. Kasha is still a young pup is really friendly around people. Kasha is a pug-boston terrier-British bulldog crossbreed, and utterly adorable. :-D I'm not certain what breed Pela is, but he's an intelligent dog that sometimes walks guests to the beach or across the road back to Sea Harmony.

Interior of Sea Harmony is comfortable and tastefully decorated. Solar panels are installed to take advantage of green technology for clean energy. All 5 rooms they rent have different themes of decoration. Our own had a nice 4 poster bed frame with curtains, nice decor and cosy, not big but sufficiently spacious for two. :-)

Node and Indy also operate a nearby cafe with fantastic tasting local Thai food, and some of their herbs and veges used in the cafe are grown in their own backyard. :-)

Yummy Corner is the name of their cafe, and is just a stone's throw away from Sea Harmony. Breakfast and Thai food at Yummy Corner is as the name suggests. You can tell from the taste and presentation of the food that these are people who are proud of their culinary roots. I enjoyed the food there so much we ate 3 meals out of the 5 we had during our stay in Hua Hin. The Phad Thai noodles and Boat Noodle soup are both highly recommended! For a quiet cafe away from the hustle and bustle of the Hua Hin town center, the food is surprisingly tasty, fruits and veggies are fresh and tasty. The traditional drip coffee is a good strong brew, a tad bitter without sugar, but once you stir in the condensed milk at the bottom, it tastes just right. :-)

Location of Sea Harmony is in Khao Takieab. It's away from the main street and town center of Hua Hin. A little more quiet and peaceful, which I think is good for a home stay. The most convenient and economical transport to and from bustling town center is via the local green taxi van. Just flag anywhere you see them and ring the bell to get off anywhere along the streets of Hua Hin and Takieab. Only costs 10 baht in the day and 15 in the evenings till 10pm. After that one can still take the tuk-tuks or taxis for ard 150-200 baht depending on your bargaining skills. The trip to Hua Hin Market Village is around 10-15 minutes by the green mini cab.

All in all, our stay in Hua Hin was very enjoyable and relaxing. And if you are considering a home stay over a hotel for your vacation here, Sea Harmony is highly recommended. You won't be disappointed. 80+ of us reviewers giving them good reviews can't all be wrong. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri-Linden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hey Linden

Thank your for staying with us here and I hope X mas dinner and having you and Tan with us during X mas was very great! Thank you for all good friendship and nice conversation. It keeps inspiring us to do this job and keep up the good work.

I would contact you for further info about our holiday plan in Hongkong

thanks for all

Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely gem of a place. Away from the madding crowds of Hua Hin this great place is tucked away off the Main Street. A real home away from home where even Santa manage to drop us off a little Christmas gift courtesy of the wonderful hosts Node and Indy. Super attention to detail, great taste and a welcoming smile makes this a fab place for a few days break before we set off into Laos. Food is top notch at their cafe on the corner. All in all a great Xmas break by the beach. Thanks guys for making it so nice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Reesiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

It was great to have you guys with us here during X mas eve. Normally thailand has very quite X mas and we make it warm and peace here

Cheers

Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I and our adult granddaughter recently spent a weekend at the Sea Harmony. We had pre-registered for three and were surprised that the only bed available for the third person was a narrow relatively thin mattress which apparently was not that comfortable. This situation may not arrive very often but something a little more comfortable would have been appreciated. The weather was cool and the beach inaccesible because of high tides and windy conditions so Node arranged for a car and driver and gave us several suggestions of places to visit, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks to his help, we also took part in the Loy Krathong in a nearby town. Breakfasts at the cafe were also excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review
your suggestion has been noted and we will continuously improve our house and services
I hope to see you guys again cheers

Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#14 of 142 in Hua Hin
112 reviews
3.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SEA Harmony Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SEA Harmony Eco Lodge

Address: 8 /10 Takiab 6 | Nong Kae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $46 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SEA Harmony Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What’s making our SEA Harmony Eco House different from other sleeping place and other standard hotel “ HOME EXPERIENCE “ a place where we are your host and you are our guests not “ customers”. Node and Indy are your host at SEA Harmony and we have been hosting our guest from all over the world, enriching our life and the lives of each other with delightful hospitality and sharing experience in our beautiful eco house, garden and home cooking. Everyday a new friendship emerges and we feel that we are offering a truly special part of ourselves to wonderful guests through our guesthouse experience You will feel more welcome, we often provide travel advice and booking help, and sometimes even engages with guests socially, giving you a connection to Hua Hin town or around Thailand. Node and Indy spent some time recently, traveling and exploring the idea of starting a guesthouse. And we have stayed in many guesthouses in many countries over the years and have talked to many hospitality owners, travelers, and others interested in the same idea. DO NOT Stay at our house if you are just looking for a place to sleep without caring and a real charactor - there are many hotels around where offer you the same sleeping result . Thank you for your interests and we hope to see you here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SEA Harmony Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing