We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$122
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
183
28
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
28
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeguest houseamber roomthe main roadevery morningcommon areasstayed for two nightsmonkey mountainprivate balconytakiab beachperfect staycicada night marketindyguesthousehostskashabulldog
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 214 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really wanted to like this place but we paid 2000Baht/night for the deluxe room. Said this, i think we should compare this place with the wide offer of similary priced 4/5 star hotels in the same area and quite decent places even in Europe/US.

The owners were exceptionally kind with us and very supportive, we could consider the place quite clean and cozy... but we had higher expectations for that money, given the TA reviews.
We got a quiet and nice (ikea furnished) room with a bathroom (with no ventilation) where you could really notice the traces of the previous guests in the form of yellow spots on the toilet area and stains all over the mirror.

They told us the breakfast was downstair before, but now they moved the whole cafe to a corner nearby that forces you to walk in the morning and have the food in front of a very busy road full of trucks, motorbikes and other noises.

It would be a great place for half the money, but we slept in far (far) better places for less in our 21 days trip over Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diegotoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hi Christian

Thank you for your reviews. I hope you are doing well there. I am not sure you have reviewed the right accommodation. From our booking, you have stayed with us on 11-14 December ( not in Jan) and the rate for InnWhite room on that date was 1577 B/Night. In response to the room and breakfast, InnWhite room and other rooms have no IKEA Furniture,the design and fixtures of my guesthouse I have designed and builted furniture myself for most items. Breakfast we serve at SEA Harmony Guesthouse ( 8-10 am ) only English breakfast and Yummy Corner beach entrance cafe appx 100 meters from the guesthouse ( 8-11 am ) for all English, Thai and Continental breakfast. In the past we are running both cafes and offer our guest for both options. We are planing to combining two cafe in February 2013 If you refer to the Yummy Corner you apologize for your inconvenience.

We are really want to create a Home atmosphere for our guests so please let us know direct while you are staying with us which we endeavour to provide the most comfort for you.
If you come back to our house agiain we would offer you a discount

Thank you

Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

There is really not a lot to add that hasn't already been said in previous reviews, other than both Node and Indie deserve the accolades that other reviewers have given. In addition to their infinite attention to details, they both equally contribute the personality and hospitality that make Thailand the so called "land of smiles". I actually ran across their B&B by accident after having a disappointing stay at a nearby resort . While walking down the street, I ran across their cafe/noodle house and Indie mentioned that they had a room available - I booked for one night to check it out (with my girlfriend ), and ended up staying for a week! That being said, I am a seasoned traveller to Thailand, and while many things have changed over the years to change the experience, I am constantly pleasantly surprised by coming across "gems" like this one.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms with private balconies are excellent! If you don't get one, there's really no bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capilano_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hi Cameron
Thank you for your time placing this review. It was very nice to host you and nice chat. You are deserved to have a relax time here. We hope you have a great time in Thailand.You are always most welcome to stay here again on the way to South of Thailand perhaps

Cheers
Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was an absolutely fantastic decesion we made , right from our first interaction with Node , the lovely , thoughtful welcome drink, to customizing our breakfasts, providing tips on 'Things to Do' in Hua Hin, Node is such a resourceful warm & thoughtful host.
Indy was equally helpful with helping us & really going out of her way to ensure there was nothing we really missed during our 3 night 4 day stay at Sea Harmony.
The atmosphere is an extension of HOME literaly , the rooms are extremely comfortable, charming & well appointed . The location always ease in accesibility, & the fact that its tucked away makes it totally worth the stay. Kasha their 2 month frech bull dog is adorable as ever & she kept us extremely occupied over leisure bfasts. There staff is very competent , friendly & always ready to help.
Full marks to Node & Indy for making our stay at Hua Hin the best of all our travels & truly welcoming us to a home like no other

Room Tip: Choose the room on higher views for lovely views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchita712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Hi Michelle, Ryan and Biyanka
I am writing three review response from tripadvisor here and this is the last one. I have to say that those words and positive feedbacks from you guys are really help us to run SEA Harmony and keep up our friendly services into it. It was great having you guys with us. I must say thank you for the practical gift that you guys gave it to us. I have put wild orchid to to your lovely pot please check the photo on our Facebook. Again thank for all hope to see you again

Node Indy and Kasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were in Hua for around 4 nights in Jan 2013 and Node and INdy were the best hosts we could find !On reaching Sea Harmony Node introduces us to all at home and take us around the place so we are familiar ! The house is convniently located to the beach main road coffee shop 7 11 stores .Every room has an attached bath ,they do have a cafe in the house it self ,however a must try is the Yummy Corner which is 100 metres away from the house.Node and Indy go out of their way to get things done ,my friends were vegetarian and they got the best Vegetarian food ever they are still raving about it .Indys coffee it one of the best ive had !The guest house has no timings ,they do have a laundary facility available .If your looking to be cut away from crowd this is your hideout.TRasnportation easy to get the local Tuk Tuks that keep plying between the city centre and Takiab area.I will definately return !Highly recommend the bfast they offer from local Thai dishes to an eggs,fresh juice,cold cuts .
Another highlight is their pet kasha and try the Boat Noodle !!! : )Node and Indy thank you for everything you guys are super !

Room Tip: Book the rooms with the balcony on the fist floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanCMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hi Ryan
Thank you for placing the review. I hope you and Michelle are keeping well. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoy hosting you, Michelle and Biyanca.
It be great if we see you guys again next time and don't forget about Cicada Maket for next trip.

Thank heaps for your present to us, we have found the perfect flower for it here.


Cheers
Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at Sea Harmony for a week in January and within the first 5 minutes it felt like home. Node and Indy (the owners) lived and worked in Melbourne, Australia for 10 years and then the UK and Europe for a few years. They returned to Thailand around 2 years ago and opened Sea Harmony where they have successfully combined a western sensibility to the best of Thai hospitality, and Sea Harmony is just fabulous, it has a colonial feel with quirky interesting art works. Its spotlessly clean and feels spacious and open. Our room was large with bathroom, shower and aircon. What makes Sea Harmony so wonderful is Node and Indy who are such gracious hosts. It feels like a holiday house rather than a hotel, Node & Indy cannot do enough for their guests, whether its providing your favourite tea, organising taxi's or drivers, whatever we wanted was never too much trouble. Node cooks up superb English cooked breakfasts or traditional Thai breakfast - both highly recommended. If you visit Hua Hin you must stay at Sea Harmony. Node and Indy also operate Yummy Corner, a coffee and noodle bar which is deserving of its own separate review.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bek_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

G'day Rebekah
Thank you for the feedback! We are really thrilled about your family visiting SEA Harmony.
Also it was very generous of you that taking us out for dinner, it was great foods. Please pass my best regards to Micheal and Silas both of them were easy going. Please came back to Hua Hin and visit us again
Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews