We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy and welcoming!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SEA Harmony Eco Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 283 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cosy and welcoming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've booked the Navy room, which was the cheapest so I was a bit afraid about how it would feel. But I was very glad when they open the door. It was bright, clean and quiet.
The guest house is situated just a 3 minute walk from the beach and a 20 minute bicycle ride from town, which was perfect for me. In this area, you kind of feel you're in Thailand and not just in a busy-touristy place. Also, there is a nice night market from Friday to Sunday just 1km away from Sea Harmony. Finally, I must tell that Node and Indy are just wonderful owners. They were calling me by my name from the first day I was there! They like people and they really seem to enjoy what they are doing. And they prepare the best soup in the morning, don't miss it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliekodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi Julie
It was great having you with us at Sea Harmony
We missed great chats and breakfast at our cafe we hope to see you again here

Cheers

Node and Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
70
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

An excellent choice. Spent a few days at this great guesthouse and like many of the reviews before I wished I could stay longer. It's clean, it's bright and most of all it feels like home. The hosts are great and the breakfast is yummy with great coffee. I didnt expect a flatscreen tv in my room, nor would I expect big white bath towels and nice shampoo and soap in a guest house. Quality touches...keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi David
it was great to see you here with with us. I would suggest you more if you stay longer next trip
Come and visit us again

Cheers

Node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I loved this charming little bed and breakfast. The navy room was a real bargain. Not much more expensive than a hostel! Lots of personal touches in the decor. A real homely feel to the place and Node kindly let me hang around on my last day, even though I'd checked out, as I wasn't leaving Hua Hin until the evening. He also let me use the shower. Delicious breakfasts here too. Also located at the much nicer end of town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou2_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing the review. It was a pleasure having you with us
I wish you can stay with us longer. Hua Hian has a lot to offers so don't forget to come and say g' day

Cheers

Node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent a delightful weekend at Sea Breeze and couldn't have asked for more. A very cute guest house with spacious rooms and gracious hosts. A special mention must be made for Indy and Node's cafe, which is just around the corner and offers the best coffee in Hua Hin and a very chilled vibe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
It was great having you stayed with us at SEA Harmony. We are really appreciate your review and it helps us to continue improve our house and services creating home atmosphere for all guests.
Please come and stay with us again when you come to Hua Hin

Node and Yui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sea Harmony is a true guesthouse which has a boutique hotel feel. Only a 2minute walk from a quiet beach. It's close to things such as a 7 Eleven, shops of all sorts, restaurants and bars are just a 5 minute walk away. The staff is friendly and personable. Probably the smallest guesthouse in Hua Hin but also the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hi Stef
Thank you for the review I hope to see you again in Hua Hin
Cheers
Node and Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

When I wrote an email to Sea Harmony for reservation, I got an email reply from Node right away. This for me is a big plus. We stayed 2 nights at Sea Harmony, it was a very pleasant stay. Owners Node and indy are really friendly . Due to unexpected longer stay and limited budget, we had to move to a cheaper guest house down the road but we still went to their cafe everyday to have breakfast and coffee. Our children enjoyed their daily chat with Node and Indy as well as playing with the dog Pela.
The guest house is clean and cozy. Very relaxed atmosphere. It is only 1 minute's walk to the quiet beach. It isn't in centre but it is not a problem as it is a short ride by Green Songteaw to town, for only 10B.
Highly recommended. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndyxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Indy
Thank you very much for quick and nice review. That was great to host you at SEA Harmony. The kids are adorable I wish I could have smart kids like them.
please come to visit us again

Cheers

Node and Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchaburi, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed two nights at Sea harmony and we wanted more!! Love everything about this place especially staff here. The rooms are clean and very unique. There has decent cafe and noodle bar at the front of the Main street. it was very handy and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bank209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for the reviews Our cafe and staff are awaiting for you in the near future please come and visit us again

Node & yui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
3.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SEA Harmony Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SEA Harmony Eco Lodge

Property: SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
Address: 8 /10 Takiab 6 | Nong Kae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SEA Harmony Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SEA HARMONY is a real house where you can truly relax and enjoy a warm feeling of home atmosphere. More than just accommodation, at SEA HARMONY you will experience truly warm hospitality as well as our homemade cooking. The cosy environment of the house, just a short distance from the beach, creates a charming and inviting home atmosphere.Node and Indy caters every details making you feel comfortable just like " Home"We allow animal to stay at balcony room. Food lovers don't miss out our SEA Harmony Eco Cafe where are serving healthy foods selected from our homegrown vegetable and herb garden. Enjoy your stay at SEA Harmony Eco house ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SEA Harmony Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing