We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice couple that runs the place, makes U feel absolutely at home... GREAT !Wish I'd more time to relaz over there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 316 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A very COSY HOME.... Execellent & highly recommended, but be sure to book in advance!
What can I say, they serve great breakfast, nice pets to keep U entertained, and the nights are peaceful & quiet, and its just a stone's throw away from the beach................

One complain: there's lots of mosquitos, and I left the place with at least 6-7 bites from those mozzies...

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Chris

Thank you for stopping by with us. It would have been great if you could stay with us for the last night in Hua Hin. Our cafe is now opening come and visit our cafe and noodle bar and we really need your Gelato in our cafe

cheers
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at Sea Harmony Guesthouse recently for just over two weeks. There is also a cafe attached. Node and Indy are welcoming, friendly and accommodating.

I was in the navy room on the bottom floor and found it to be private and very comfortable. The guesthouse and cafe are kept spotless. Node likes to cook and I had two dinners in the cafe which were delicious.

The beach isn't too far away - 5min walk if that. Local shops are available at the end of the street and the 10baht bus can also be caught there for a trip into Hua Hin town centre which isn't all that far away.

I would happily stay again and have no hesitation in recommending Sea Harmony.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Nice to hear from you Carol
thank you for choosing SEA Harmony I will certainly cook great foods for you next time when you visit us.

Cheers
Node and Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I have just spent an enjoyable relaxing week at this unassuming guesthouse that grew on us daily. With only 6 rooms is provided us with a personal service from Node and Yui the owner of the Sea Harmony.

From the minute we arrived we were treated like friends and family with drinks and the brightest smiles.

On checking in our room were ready. We had book the room upstair for 2 people with beautiful private barcalny and nice decalation. The room was clean and bright with everything's you could need for a relaxing holiday. The guesthouse only has 6 bedrooms so you never felt at though it was over crowded and at time even though the guesthouse was full, it's seem as we were the only guests staying there. It's was very quited and we were not disturbed by the other guest even though the guesthouse was full over the new year periods.

The staff were always on hand if your required any service and drinks serving by the owner Node and Yui with the biggest smiles. I found the breakfast was varied and well presented cooked by the owner nice food and coffee.

The location of the guesthouse is about five miles from the centre of Hau Hin, this was easy enought to get to by publice transport by Tuk Tuk for 20 bath or taxi for 100 bath or drive with your own car take you only 10-15 min.

All in all i could not recommend this guesthouse enough, everythings was perfect from minute we checked in until the minute we left. Would certainly stay here again. Good for family and couples.
Thank you to Node, Yui and Pela.

Jeab & Glen

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeabtripinformation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Jeab and Glen

Thank you so much for writing this useful review. Sounds like both of you really enjoy our hospitality and we are committing the great friendly services.
Indy made homemade ice cream I would like to serve to you next time.
Don' t forget to come and say Hi when you come to Hua Hin again

Cheers
Node and Yui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Run by a very friendly chap named Note. He's not at all pushy about extra services, but clever enough to bring them up in a suggestive manner, which will set him apart from other places in the area (my last search in hua hin was less accommodating). The rooms are bright and colored in a relaxing way. Moreover, it's close enough to the coast to get a nice breeze on the second floor when the windows are open. His breakfast is included and of decent quality; it's a medium sized portion, but fat westerners like myself could do with a little moderation now and then. It's a bit far from the nightlife in terms of walking if that's important to you, but it's quite near a very private and uncluttered portion of the beach, which is more important in my mind. In any case, Note will be happy to point you toward the nearest desired place and help you find transportation there. There is a bright and comfy living area with lots of reading material and a sofa, as well as a similarly colored second-storey pavilion outdoors. Both are a nice place to chill out and lounge if the weather doesn't agree with your plans. There were some issues with mosquitos and flies in the daytime, but they seem to disappear at night. I would stay again given the chance. It's good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damneurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for very good review. I am glad you had such a great time at SEA Harmony. We are making this SEA Harmony create home atmosphere and I am happy to provide the hospitality to all guests. WE are aiming to keep a high standard with friendly environment.

Come and visit us next time we are love to have you again

Cheers
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

The room in this small guesthouse has different decoration, style and feeling. And they'r all beautiful. Although the room that I stayed has a bad smell from the toilet but it not so bad then we told the owners, they'll solve later.
It's not located next to the sea but can walk.
The owners are very friendly, they make you feel like staying in friend's house.
Only the purple room that has own terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poysosweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thanks for the feedback and your recommendation.
There are a lot of changes and improvement that we have taken your suggestion on board.
Amber room now look more charming with new fitting and fixtures.

Toilets are improve and less smell from the drain

thanks
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This 4 months old guest house runs by a decent young couple who possess tons of travelling experience offers wonderful escape from the busy & chaostic Hua Hin Center. The whole atmostphere is tastefully decorated, clean, quiet and spacious. The fusion breakfast is excellent. True to every positive comments from the previous reviewers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Re: K Wut and K Kate
It's a pleasure having you and your wife with us at SEA Harmony. We promise to keep high standard of our hospitality and facilities. Please feel free to stop by for coffee when you visit Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

we had such a great time in this guesthouse we lengthened our stay. the owners made us feel very welcome and even helped us plan our other trips in Thailand. I would recommend this place to everyone. It's styling, clean and friendly and only a couple of minutes walk from the most gorgeous beaches Thailand has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at SEA Harmony Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

I am glad to hear you had such a great time with us. I hope to see you coming back to the home of Sea Harmony again

Cheers
Node

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.1 mi away
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ruenkanok Thai House
#26 of 144 in Hua Hin
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,342 reviews
19.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 144 in Hua Hin
205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
#6 of 316 in Hua Hin
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SEA Harmony Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SEA Harmony Eco Lodge

Address: 8 /10 Takiab 6 | Nong Kae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 316 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $51 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SEA Harmony Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What’s making our SEA Harmony Eco House different from other sleeping place and other standard hotel “ HOME EXPERIENCE “ a place where we are your host and you are our guests not “ customers”. Node and Indy are your host at SEA Harmony and we have been hosting our guest from all over the world, enriching our life and the lives of each other with delightful hospitality and sharing experience in our beautiful eco house, garden and home cooking. Everyday a new friendship emerges and we feel that we are offering a truly special part of ourselves to wonderful guests through our guesthouse experience You will feel more welcome, we often provide travel advice and booking help, and sometimes even engages with guests socially, giving you a connection to Hua Hin town or around Thailand. Node and Indy spent some time recently, traveling and exploring the idea of starting a guesthouse. And we have stayed in many guesthouses in many countries over the years and have talked to many hospitality owners, travelers, and others interested in the same idea. DO NOT Stay at our house if you are just looking for a place to sleep without caring and a real charactor - there are many hotels around where offer you the same sleeping result . Thank you for your interests and we hope to see you here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SEA Harmony Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing