We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Show and No Go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marrakesh Hua Hin Serviced Apartment
Ranked #72 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All Show and No Go”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our family of 8 stayed in 2 separate apartments for 6 days in January 2013. Interior decoration was fancy but overall both units disappointing to say the least. Had to walk up in the heat of the day upon arrival and collect our keys from an office up the road, terrible considering the price we paid and our 24 hours travel to get to Hua Hin. What is the reception for!!
Only one key per room. No exceptions. Ridiculous when you are renting out apartments that sleep up to 8! They said you leave your key at reception when you go out. Sounds good but in reality frustrating when you get to the reception desk to find often no one manning the desk! After a long wait and trying to communicate our problem to the non english speaking secuirty guard a staff member arrived with the key to one room and not the other. Another wait. Our ground floor apartment stunk of mould and the rotten smell from the drains was so bad and after asking for help a technician came, inspected and went. We ended up putting a folded towel over the drain. Our ground floor room had a pool pump right behind our bedroom wall that was lovely and quiet during the day and turned on and off all night. The noise was so loud even with the aircon on full couldn't drown out the shocking noise. Both apartments had no hot water upon arrival, a technician came and fixed the problem. Next day same problem, technician came again this time we watched him reset the hot water in each bathroom. Everyday same problem. Each time I crawled under the sink to fix it myself to save time waiting for the technician. Annoying when you have eight people and small children to get ready. Our top floor apartment was near the road and the construction site. non stop traffic and machinery noise day and night. GRRRR. No help from reception, absolutely useless, mainly non english speaking, couldnt care less. You are completely on your own once you check in. Have to catch transport to everywhere. Too far to walk anywhere in the heat. Security guards control which over priced taxis can pick up from lobby, then collect a kick back. Very poor accommodation considering the high price paid. I would stay much closer in to town next time as we previously have done, for less money and more ammenities and service. Our apartments in Bangkok and Chiang Rai gave first class service at a much cheaper price. Hua Hin was our splurge and we had high expectations. What a total let down. Other guests at the so called reception were overheard complaining about similar issues. One english lady was upset in the lobbly and the Reception would not let her make a local call to try to fix the problem. We gave her our overseas mobile to make the phone call as she was so distressed. The receptionist was just sitting behind the desk looking around completely unhelpful. Residences were nearly empty in peak season? On holidays we expect a good nights sleep and a hot shower, our family are easy going and flexible and the rest of our trip to Thailand was amazing in comparison. Im sure the guest relations manager will comment and hope to see us back. you had your chance. NO WAY.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Griswalds8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    17
    5
    10
See reviews for
32
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

we booked 3 one bedroom apt in residence via huahinstay company.check in was very fast and easy, service included cleaning twice in week. spacious rooms, king size bed, equipped kitchen, two tv and dvd, free wi fi. just one minus was ants in the room. swimming pool is giant, stylish, but sometimes too much chlorine. nice garden and louns. condo has a private acsess to a beach just walk through the pool. clear waters, no lockal sellers, very quiet. good location just about km to market village. you have family mart very close but there are no restaurants around. food in hotel marrakesh which occupies the wing is not good and too pricey. but common impression is very good, thanks to huahinstay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klena17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I think some of the reviews submitted were for the hotel & not for the residences/vacation rentals. We have booked 4 week stay at the residences and are enjoying it very much. The location is great - a bit south of the city center so more quiet and the beach is less crowded, but a nice walk or quick tuk tuk will get you to the center fo town. The complex sits right on the beach, and has a nice grassy area with beach chairs facing the sea. Just a short walk north there are places to rent beach lounges and get snacks/beer if you want to hang out right on the beach. The pool is unbelievable - biggest pool we've ever been in, feels like you have it to yourself even with other guests in. It's very clean. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and it's fine for 2 people, decent kitchen (medium size refrigerator, 2 burners but no conventional oven has microwave). Even though we were here over Christmas/New Year's holidays, we paid approx $65/night (using a monthly rate) which was a fantastic value. The front desk staff isn't helpful - not sure what their job is. The guards are more helpful and welcoming. We booked through Hua Hin Stay, and they were quite helepful.

Room Tip: We were in building C, which is closer to the street and we could hear a bit of street noise, so mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ymiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

They advertise as 'luxurious apartments' but forget to mention that:
1. very small rooms/apartments
2. small tiny bathrooms
3. dirty swimming pool (not much maintenance)
4. no service at all - you are on your own

If cheaper priced then it will be okay - it is not luxurious but standard at the best. We booked an apartment with pool access, but unfortunately the pool had no water in it (was under repair)!
Anyway, there was another larger pool (but not so clean).
We then stayed at the Sheraton for the same price (and with ABF!) and it was much much better.
We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKK-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Taipei
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stay here for 3nights when it is on its soft opening period in Jan 2012. We got a soft opening price for a room with own fountain pool outside the room. When we arrived, we found the building is not attractive. A bit motel style. However, when we get into the lobby, it looks great! When leading us to the room, we smell very unpleast smell in the hallway. Just like teh worst toilet in the world is in front of you. The staff told us therebis some construction or fixing underway and they promise it will go away soon. Then we are getting into the room, there are sooooo many Mosquitos and we need to ask for the electric insect repellent to keep ourselves and our kids alive. The air on in our friends room are out of work! It took them some time to try to fix it but still fail. After all this, they just want to leave. Finally, the management decide to upgraded them to the top suite with sea views on 3rd floor. Maybe this is the problem of soft opening. Except these, we found the pool area is good and the direct access to the beach is lovely. We walk to the V villa just beside them for a romantic dinner when they have promotion on weekend. We also walk to intercon for meal. All in all, they have potential to become a good option on Hua Hin beach but the price should be adjusted accordingly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This condotel was very disappointing, with a price tag of around $250 a night it's price is comparable to the Intercontinental a few doors down. Unfortunatley its not up to that level of competition.
We stayed for a quick break from BKK last weekend, the Intercon was full so we decided to try out this new hotel after seeing the beautiful Villa Moroc in Pranburi.
Villa Moroc truly looks like its been transplanted from Northern Africa down to every detail.
Marrakesh is more of a traditional contemperary hotel with a few "plastic" features to remind you of its Morrocan theme. Having said that the reception is quite beautiful.
The hotel rroms on the north side have a very unfortunate outlook with views of the carpark which reminded us of why we wanted a break from BKK.
The rooms on the South side have a much more appealing view over the very large central swimming pools and the residential wing of the place. Unfortunately those very large pools are reserved for owners of the residential units and not for use by guests of the hotel.
The pool for hotel guests is nice though and has sea views as is the beach bar from this area you do have direct access to the beach.
The room we stayed in had peculiar layout , you enter from the bathroom and then into the room before large glass doors lead to a spacious balcony with a double jaccuzi and an electric blind for privacy.
The room was ok though it had a very faux themed feeling and the finishing was hit and miss.
The bed and linnens were queen size and not of the quality you would expect in this area for this price.
Breakfast was chaotic with foods and cuttlery being spread over 3 areas.
There is no Morrocon restaurant.
The staff were nice and helpful and overall its not a bad hotel.

To some up we were dissapointed because for that price you have certain expectations which it failed to fulfill. So not bad just overpriced.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the south side looking out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHamburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Gorilla Hills HuaHin
Gorilla Hills HuaHin
#196 of 288 in Hua Hin
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Yenchai
Baan Yenchai
#62 of 288 in Hua Hin
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Veranda Lodge
Veranda Lodge
#12 of 218 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Vimarn Hua Hin
My Vimarn Hua Hin
#76 of 218 in Hua Hin
5 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hua Hin Avenue
#126 of 288 in Hua Hin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakesh Hua Hin Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Hua Hin Serviced Apartment

Property: Marrakesh Hua Hin Serviced Apartment
Address: 63 between Soi Hua Hin 83/1-85, Petkasem Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Marrakesh Hua Hin Residences)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marrakesh Hua Hin Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Exotically Moroccan. Restfully Hua-hin”Inspired by rich and colorful culture of Morocco’s Marrakech or “a city of red”, this luxurious beachfront resort is perfectly located in the middle of Hua-Hin’s long standing beach, with easy access to cozy Hua-Hin town, the famous night market shopping alley. Marrakesh Hua-Hin resort & spa is perfect as a retreat destination for all seasons, with the unspoiled sandy Hua-Hin beach and its finest beachfront restaurant, spa and facilities. With its unique Neo Moroccan style combined with its warmest hospitality and services, Marrakesh Hua-Hin resort & spa is guaranteed to offer the guests a unique experience and a trip to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marrakesh Hua Hin Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing