We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Express Hua Hin
Ranked #194 of 300 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Booked a 5 night stay. It was great value for about 600 a night. Plus points are that it is cheap, clean, fairly near beach and has good wifi in rooms. However this is a budget hotel and there are downsides. Me and my friend given rooms at top of hotel, probably as we are quite young males. There is no lift to climbing up and down became quite irritating. My room was at the front overlooking main road. Every morning after 9am vans come past with loud tannoy speakers advertising stuffin Thai. One after another, the noisr bellows through the hotel and I cannot sleep properly at all beyond 9am. The rooms at back seem better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Royal Express Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

1. Thank to other reviews I knew that we are to go first to the Citin Loft's reception. It's big 4* hotel close to Royal Express. But you are to cross main street of Hua Hin. At peak hours you may have some troubles with it.
2. I booked twin room and in booking notes typed clearly "no king-size beds". But the room we were provided was exactly double room with king-size bed. They couldn't change it because of full booking. Next morning they had given us another room.
3. Royal Express is just 2* hotel with minimal service. But as a daughter of 4* Citin Loft it has some nice qualities. We had not only safe in the room but also bathrobes (branded Citin Loft) and slippers. Maid service was good enough.
4. Hotel is located rather far from main touristic blocks of Hua Hin. But the town is rather small and you will have almost everything you need (including beach, markets and mall) within 15 min walk.
5. No shower cabin, just a curtain. It complies the price. But water heater was not operating. I failed to call the reception because the phone was out of function too :). After visiting reception an employee showed us a simple but uncommon procedure to reset the heater. Afterwards we were to did it again sometimes.
6. Main advantage of the hotel is it's reasonable price. When we decided to extend our stay for 2 nights more we were to pay full price (1000 Bath/night) without long-stay discount we had at initial booking (800 Bath/night). You may have better accommodation in Hua Hin for 1000 Bath.
7. The street is really noisy. Night draperies of dense cloth make the noise softer. I think rooms with courtyard windows are to be much more quiet but we never tried them.
8. Wi-Fi was operating pretty well (it's free here).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dekomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Rooms were a great size and maintained to a high standard everyday. Hotel can be noisy due to the stairway and corridor being so small and right outside the room.
Had trouble finding it, you need to check in at Citin Loft and they'll take you across the road to the hotel. We found the staff in the bigger hotel, Citin to be rude and unwilling to help as we were in the other hotel, but the staff in Royal Express were really friendly!
Location is great, right next to a 7/11 and places to eat. About a 15 min walk to the beach and a 10 min walk to the night Market and even more restaurants.
Only major minus really was there's no option for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lysh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 大馬路旁,無吹風機,有很多螞蟻
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Henkie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RedSkins41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
0.4 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#101 of 300 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hua Hin Avenue
#160 of 300 in Hua Hin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alley Hua Hin
Hotel Alley Hua Hin
#154 of 300 in Hua Hin
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gorilla Hills HuaHin
Gorilla Hills HuaHin
#202 of 300 in Hua Hin
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Summer Hua Hin by Pantakarn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Express Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Express Hua Hin

Address: 79/9 Petchkasem Road. | Opposite Hua Hin Soi 78, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Express Hua Hin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Express Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing