We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
42
108
55
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
108
55
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market train station shower and toilet only stayed the one night central location golf trip book rooms a short walking distance fabulous location bit worn nice hotel room was spacious busy road good size sea view hua hin beach nice swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 231 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful for a boutique design hotel, lobby are was nothing great but the room was nice and spacious, comes with a balcony over look the city and the ocean.

Pros: The location is good, central located on the city center, very close to every popular places like Hua hin train station, night market & pub streets, all within walking distance.

Con: The hotel's restaurant only open for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bencsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at New Horton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear bencsm travellers,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing your stay experience. We note that you found the hotels location suitable for all the exploring you wanted to do.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Manathai Hua Hin one day.

Best regards,


Ms. Panida Kananithikul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be a great hotel. The only thing that really lets it down is the attention to maintenance. The door to our toilet kept coming off the runners even after it was fixed twice. The shower alcove needs a good detail clean and paint. The hotel is located in a very good position, close to the night market, shopping and excellent restaurants. The room was spacious and very comfortable.I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Revkev43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at New Horton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Revkev43 traveller,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing your stay experience. We are glad to read and know that you enjoyed yourself on your Hua Hin trip. We do have a maintenance program and will continue this in all areas.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Manathai Hua Hin.

Best regards,


Ms. Panida Kananithikul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

The best location in town, right smack in the middle, convenient to go anywhere. Grab a tuk-tuk right in front the hotel. A 5 mins walk away from the ever happening night market in Huahin. You can get the best and cheapest seafood nearby.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jiuanl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at New Horton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear jiuanaI2016 travellers,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing your stay experience. We are glad to read and know that you enjoyed yourself on your Hua Hin trip and the great local seafood only a tuk tuk away.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Manathai Hua Hin.

Best regards,


Ms. Panida Kananithikul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Originally booked to stay here for 4 nights and after the first day decided to book another 2 nights as we really liked the room and location. Well priced for what you get however there have been some issues.

As we had booked for an extra 2 nights the staff kept locking us out of out room. They told us that we had to activate the room card everyday. Also locked us out of our room to manipulate us into paying for 2 beers from the mini bar (which we had no issues paying for). I highly doubt that this is standard practice. The staff have not been the least bit apologetic about any issues we have experienced. Management here needs to give these ladies at reception a big shake up and put them on a customer service training course (especially the girl who looks like she is constantly squinting). Despite the issues with the reception staff the cleaning staff were very friendly.

Question for management - you keep responding to these trip advisor reviews stating that you will address the reception staff issues but it doesnt seem like you have done anything... When will actually sort out your staff issues???

ห้องสวย​ โลเคชั่น​ดี​ นี่เป็นอีกเหตุผลที่ทำให้เราเลือกอยู่ต่ออีก 2 คืน​หลังจากเข้าพักได้แค่ 1 วัน​ แต่หลังจาก period วัน​พัก​ล็อตแรก​ คือ​ วันที่​10 เราต้องลงไปถามว่าเกิดอะไร ทำไมเปิดห้องไม่ได้ และได้คำตอบจากพนักงานหน้าเคาท์เตอร์ ว่าต้องลงทะเบียนคีย์การ์ด ประเด็นนี้ลูกค้าเข้าใจค่ะ แต่ตกใจตรงที่ยังไม่ทันได้คำอธิบายและคำขอโทษชัดเจนจากทีมพนักงาน ก็มี​การทวงถามจ่าย มินิบารโดยทันที เลยทำให้แขกคิดว่านี่คือเหตุผลที่โรงแรมล็อคคีย์การ์ด และวันต่อมา ปห.เดิมก็เกิดขึ้นอีก เปิดห้องไม่ได้ จึงต้องลงไปถามจนท.ว่าเกิดอะไร ขึ้นอีก​ พนักงานตอบว่าต้องคอยอัพเดทคีย์การ์ดทุกวัน และหน้าตาพนักงาน เหมือน​ไม่มีความรู้สึกขอโทษแขกในความไม่สะดวก และไม่ได้ขอโทษเรื่องการไม่สื่อสารให้ชัดเจน ถึงแม้โรงแรมจะมีลิฟท์บริการ แต่แขกที่มาพักไม่ได้รู้สึกสนุก กับการขึ้นๆ ลงๆ​ลิฟท์​นะคะ​ ถ้าพนักงานต้อนรับกระตือรือร้นที่จะขอโทษในความไม่สะดวก เรายินดีรับฟังและยินดีกลับมาใหม่นะคะ กรุณา​ดูแบบอย่างพนักงานทำความสะอาด ยิ้มให้แขกทุกครั้งและทำความสะอาดเรียบร้อยมาก ค่ะ​

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bryce28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at New Horton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear bryce28 travellers,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. I have sent you a message to update you on your comments.

Best regards,


Ms. Panida Kananithikul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

- nice room; however, the staffs are unfriendly and always with the black face
- requested for king bed size earlier; but, we were given twin bed rooms. so, we requested to change and they lied that all rooms were fully booked.after talking for a while, there was 1 more room available with king bed. they helped us to change but unwillingly.
- wifi is super slow

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank YinL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at New Horton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Yin L travellers,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. I am sorry to read of the issues that you experienced and the impression that you got from the front desk staff. I will review your comments with the Front Office team. Seems that maybe something was overlooked in the booking arrangements for your bedding requirements.

We certainly dont wish you to leave with this feeling, and for that I am sorry. I hope that you did enjoy your stay in Hua Hin and all that this destination has to offer.

Best regards,



Ms. Panida Kananithikul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews