We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location, rooms, service - wonderful”
Review of MANATHAI Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MANATHAI Hua Hin
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed June 10, 2014

we booked online 1 day ahead for 3 rooms and got a lovely surprise finding this great boutique style place, free parking right in front of the lobby, quick check in - out
wonderfully decorated, spacious rooms with big flatscreen tv and a safe enough for a 15' laptop

it's a short walking distance to night market, old town nightlife and the beach
great breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 221 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Only stayed the one night but found this hotel great. The staff were great on arrival and looked after everything. Its in the perfect location for shopping, night markets, bars and the beach if your game. Easy to get transport locally or back to bkk right outside the door. Railway station only up the road and is worth a look as well. Room was great with a balcony to sit outside, had a bit of trouble with the toilet and shower doors which didn't seem to be the standard of the rest of the room you will understand when you encounter them....great stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnP3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

we shouted WOW as soon as we open the door to our rooms, maybe as our previous room was quite small when in BKK. the room is very spacious, with great toilet and bathroom area. the bed is quite hard, prefer a softer one. the area is quite strategic, located in the middle between hua hin grand market,and hua hin night market..realize this only one our second (last) night here (approx 10min walk to each)...hua hin night market is a great place to get souvenirs, we went to cicada market before that and it was more expensive. around 10min walk to the beach, and 5min walk to the railway station as well as the clock tower...basically it's in the middle of some of the attractions there. the breakfast beside the swimming pool area, has very limited choice, only had toasted bread on my 2nd morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truelove422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in the city centre. The room is large and clean with standalone shower and toilet cubicles. Each room has a small balcony that overlooks the city and for some, partial sea view. Breakfast is served via coupons to be redeemed at the Tom and Toms coffee house located in the Colonnade mall linked to the hotel. Choose from various set breakfasts with options such as toast, american breakfast, bagel, porridge, vegetarian tortilla.
The location is fantastic as its 7 minutes walk to the night market and 15 minutes walk to the beach. Local restaurants and street food are all a stones throw away.
I will definitely choose to stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Webbywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I gave 5 points only for the hotel. The hotel is new and very clean. We had a standard double room on the 7th floor. The room was spacious, beautifully designed, comfortable and bright. We had a balcony with a nice view of the city. I liked the clean swimming-pool and room cleaning service.

However, the location was not so nice. The Hua Hin beach, which is only 10 minutes walk, was very dirty. I strongly recommend everyone to read reviews of the Hua Hin beach before going there! There were too many horses for tourists, so the horse's manure was everywhere, even in the water! Water smell very bad, because of the nearest fisher's pier.
I also have to mention prices of the food in that area. Prices were made for the old rich white European people!

So being disappointed with the beach, we found another beach - Suan Son Pradipat, which was very nice. It locates just 10~15 minutes by a car to the South. We stayed there from the morning to the evening and had a good rest. We paid each 50 baht for the beach chairs and got free towels and water from the beach restaurants. The food was also not so pricey!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at Colonnade Hotel two nights in february on our way to Ko Tao. Booked the hotel from home (room 604, 605). Everything looked nice on the pictures on internet and the hotel was quite new. But on place, we found the hotel rather dull and boring. The only good thing was the location at the old shopping mall and the night market. Breakfast was served at a coffe shop in the mall. Nothing special. In the hotel there was a small pool with a few sunbeds. By the pool was towels to use. On the roof around the pool there was about 200 AC aggregates that made a lot of noise. You could get better hotels in Hua Hin for the same Money, if you are in time. If you want a good restaurant in the neigburhood, go to the "MoonSmile". Cheap, good and tasty food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank a123ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

You can better quality and service for a few dollars more. No wifi, no room safe, poor choice of breakfast, poor service. Can get noise from the street its ok when the TV is onn DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY STAYING THERE.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carriesheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#33 of 144 in Hua Hin
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#29 of 144 in Hua Hin
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
2.9 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#45 of 144 in Hua Hin
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MANATHAI Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MANATHAI Hua Hin

Address: 110/1 Petchakasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Hua Hin Colonnade Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MANATHAI Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest of welcomes. A touch of Thai simplicity. Indelible hints of violet and ivory orchids fill the entrance. MANATHAI Hua Hin provides affordable Thai boutique accommodations for today's globetrotter in the heart of Thailand's beloved beach resort town of Hua Hin. Ideal for those who seek privacy, space and comfort, the hotel is a convenient base from which to explore all that Hua Hin has to offer: watersports, traditional spas, world-class golf, snorkelling, lush national parks, exciting outdoor cafes and restaurants, as well as the famous night market just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MANATHAI Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing