We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to relax and chill! Great Value too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Ranked #11 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Many recent reviews have stated the great value, spaciuous rooms, nice pool, sunbeds et.al. All true. We stayed poolside most days, drank more than recommended (there is a very tiny hole in the wall bar right opposite the main entrance of the hotel if you are looking for much reduced price for beer and spirits.) but it was like your own place. Cozy with families, couples, extended families. i thought the variety of guests was enjoyable! It was Easter weekend and totally expected it to be full but there was always some place for oneself like the nice lawn and your balcony.

All rooms have a poolview, 10 minutes walk to the beach, lunch and dinner choices on the same street just up the road towards the train tracks if you dont wanna venture out. Perfect lazy hideaway! Friendly hotel staff, sufficient gym with treadmill, elliptical, multi-weights machine nd freeweights.

If staying for a few days just take the with breakfast room package as mentioned by other reviewers. Worth it. No hassle - just eat! THB300. Really cannot complain for the spread and has a specialThai local breakfast section. Love it!

Only one downside for us: (and i will get admonished for this im sure) the in-room TV channels in English were very very limited and my wife ended up watching unlimited reruns of British ITV and Fox Plus news... There were just those periods during the day that we wanted to stay in and zone out in front of the tv. (i was entertained by the local channels but dont understand anything!)

Will definitely consider staying there again. It is cosy.

Bed Rating: Firm

Room Tip: Rooms facing the East are nice. They have room types with mini pools. All rooms have pool views. Wel...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HardBedVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to review G Hua Hin Resort and Mall.
We are very pleased to read your reviews and your feedback, every suggestion you provided is very precious and helpful for us to keep improving.
We are happy that you enjoyed both the facilities and the location of our resort, also thank you very much for mentioning the breakfast's value and wide choice.
About the in room cable tv we are offering 18 English speaking channels (Universal, Syfy, Bio, Animax Cartoon, Sanook Cartoon/Movies, Jim Jam Cartoon, Sony, Ci, Fashion, National Geographic, Sun, Fox News, Itv choice, RT news, Club Sport, Sport News, Sport Extra, Euro Sport / News, Australia network) we by the way take your feedback and will try our best to implement our offer.
Thank you very much for your beautiful and detailed review, we hope to see you again soon at our Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 772 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just cant fault this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by smiles and very helpful staff. I booked two rooms for my family, a Pool View Room on the third floor and the Pool Jacuzzi Deluxe for my wife and I. Both rooms were very modern and clean and well appointed, Beds were large and comfy and as its name suggests the Pool Jacuzzi Deluxe has a generous size spa built into the balcony which was perfect for the whole family.

The buffet breakfast was OK and had a good selection of western and Thai foods that also included fresh fruits and deserts. The hotel is located 2 blocks from a large shopping mall that includes cinemas if you choose to relax in air-con and watch the latest movies. Across the road is a a number of small businesses that include massage shops and hairdressers and many Thai restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel has a shopping mall but weren't there to shop so didn't get a chance to explore.

This hotel is family friendly and a great choice if you want to stay in Hua Hin. The staff are great and nothing was too much trouble. Will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Pay the extra dollars and try the Pool Jacuzzi Deluxe. Kids can splash under your watchful eye and i...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youstillthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much to you and your wonderful family for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall.
We are very pleased to read about the great experience you had at our resort, great to know that you also found G Hua Hin a great holiday's getaway for families.
We are also happy to read that the surrounding area of the resort was great and fulfilled all your holiday's needs.
We would like to thanks you also for mentioning about our staff, we are doing our best 24/7 to provide the best experience for our guests on every single aspect.
We hope to see you and your family one day soon again at our Resort, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

After the long travel distance from Suvarnabumi Airport, I was pretty happy with the first impression towards the hotel. The lobby was spacious and well decorated (at least this was the way I like a hotel to be). From the lobby itself, we can witnessed the beautiful swimming pool. After checking in process were done, we were sent to our room. The lift was too small to fit in our group of 10 persons. It took us three rounds.

The hallway that led us to the room, was spacious and clean. The room that we stayed was so spacious, came with 1super-king comfy bed plus 1 day bed, the balcony was equipped with 2 sunbed ( u might want to spend some times out in the balcony during sunset, the view was so beautiful during our stay). Not to forget the size of the bathroom and shower area was adequate; the overhead shower was a bliss.

The breakfast was slightly pricey, but it definitely worth the money, as the portion was so huge and it tasted good too. The breakfast buffet costed 300 bath( if i was not mistaken). In my opinion, travelers might as well take the rooms come with breakfast, to avoid troubles in finding food stalls, as we could not find any food stall near to the place in the morning.

Overall, I was so happy that our group had chosen this hotel for the 2-days stay. Will recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to travel to HH. The hotel conditions definitely worth the money paying for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to review your stay at our resort and also thanks a lot for posting those stunning pictures!
We are very pleased that your stay at G Hua Hin was a pleasant one, we loved to acknowledge that the scenario of our lobby together with the pool was a warm welcome for you.
Thanks as well for recommending our Resort, is really very valuable for us to provide the best experience for our guests.
We hope to be able to have you one day soon again at G Hua Hin, thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife and I spent 10 nights in the G resort and couldn't fault it. A good size room, with a large balcony with the best seating ever. The bed was very comfortable and the large walk in shower was a treat after a hot day in Hua Hin, and the swimming area is a treat with a large pool and comfortable loungers. The maids were very unobtrusive and waited until we were out before cleaning and replacing the towels on a daily basis. Breakfast was as good as you get for western tastes in a large fresh dining area. My only minor grump was the service staff in the breakfast room hovering around to clear each individual price of crockery ad you finished with it!, but overall 9/10.

Room Tip: Personally I would avoid the ground floor rooms with the private spa on the balcony, they do not aff...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandgrownun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall, we are so pleased that you had 10 wonderful days at our Resort.
We are very happy that the rooms and all facilities was comfortable and fulfilled all your holiday's needs, a special thank for mentioning about our maids staff, our goal to give the best experience and comfort to all of our guests all the way.
Getting a 5 stars review is always great, thanks a lot for taking your precious time to write it and we really hope to see you one day soon at our Resort.
Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

G Hua Hin Resort and Mall We stayed here for 6 nights after a brief visit to Bangkok. We hired a driver Mr Jhirakit Suriyan (Mr Tom) email - JRK2902@hotmail.com, website www.thailandtaxiservice.com. A very polite, delightful and charming gentleman, whos English is very good for visiting tourists. He was prompt on his arrival at our accomodation in Bangkok and our journey to Hua Hin was very good (only the Bangkok traffic held us up). The tranfer cost was 2500 baht, which is about the going rate. There are obivously other cheaper forms of transport available e.g. the train or bus but we prefer a driver for the convenience of door to door travel (it happens when you get a little older). The hotel is fairly new so the room and facilities are in very good condition. Upon arrival Fon one of the members staff greeted us and showed us to our room and enroute explained the hotel facilities. She was very pleasent and we had fun every time we met her after that. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly (as you would normally expect in Thailand). Our room was on the fourth floor and it was a deluxe room with a pool view. The room and bed size were very large and perfect. I had read varying reviews regarding the breakfast which do not do it justice. There is plenty of choose of both Asian and Continental style breakfasts. The chef (Neung) was happy to cook me an omelette of my choice everyday. The fruit was very fresh and the pastries very tasty (especially the banana cakes). One of the managers Charle was on duty at breakfast everyday too ensure the sooth running of the service, and I was always asked if everthing was too our satisfaction. We didn't use the hotel pool facilities as we prefer the beach, but they appear to be more than adequate. Clean pool/beach towels are provided are provided everyday. Access to the beach is very straight forward, you come out of the hotel and turn left towards the main road, the small soi opposite the hotel (No75) leads straight to the beach. The main road is extremely busy so if you do wish to cross it keep your wits about. Its about a 10 minute stroll to the beach The hotel is located outside Hua Hin centre and is a good 20 minute walk. Tuk tuks and buses are readily available if you don't like to walk. On soi 94 outside the hotel there are numerous massage parlours, laundry shops, small restaurants and bars. The Friendly Thai Kitchen restaurant is located just up the road towards the right as you leave the hotel (see separate review on that restaurant).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank madamejonesSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thanks a lot for taking your time and write this detailed review, it's very precious for us to have so many feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed our Resort during your stay, thank you for mentioning about the breakfast as we are trying to give the best service each morning.
We are also very pleased that the location was suitable to all your needs, that's great to read that you get orientated in our area so quickly and found all the laces you needed.
We hope to see you one day son again at our Resort, thanks a lot for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall and for your wonderful review, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

In short, they refused to honor my prepaid Expedia reservation.

I booked a three bed room (paid for a twin room and extra for a rollaway) and noted my late arrival time. When I got there at 11pm, they showed us to a one bed room. I went to the front desk to inform them of the mistake and the guy at the desk (who was actually very nice and really tried to help) told me he saw the reservation was noted correctly. Kind of, "that's strange let me call my manager and see why."

That's when the trouble started. The manager he talked to on the phone was terrible. She told him that we could buy an additional room for 3,000 baht more! I told him that wouldn't work, they needed to honor the reservation so he called her again. This went on for over 2 hours. He'd call, she would refuse to speak with me and tell him he couldn't give us what we had paid for. When we finally spoke to her, she was unapologetic and simply trying to negotiate as hard as she could. We reminded her that this was correcting HER mistake, but she's a swindler. She even agreed to a compromise with us and then when we handed the phone back to the front desk guy (who at this point was near the brink of tears), she told him something different! All this at 1am after traveling for over 20 hours that day. Yikes.

On the bright side, I called expedia's lodging support team to complain and they were AMAZING! They called the hotel to go to bat on our behalf and they we're told that the hotel could honor the reservation for one night but no more (they also didn't mention that they expected us to pay extra to get what we'd already paid for). Since the hotel wouldn't honor the reservation, they moved us to the Hilton and got us a great room at no additional charge (the Hilton is far far superior and much more expensive). Even though a booked a non-refundable reservation, expedia handled everything quickly, politely, and apologetically. I should have called them sooner!

The moral of the story is this: don't book at G Hua Hin. The manager we dealt with is a crook, the location isn't very good, the pictures look better than the real thing, and it's way overpriced for what you get... If they actually give you what you reserved.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bumiputrapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear sir,
We are deeply sorry to see your frustration and bad feelings, we are also sorry to have to correct some points on your review: first of all we apologize for taking longer time than expected to prepare the third bed in the room from you booked, we were able to offer just one additional night room even if not into the booking purchased through Expedia as the second night our Resort was fully booked, our offer by the way was declined and deliberately decided to move elsewhere.
We by the way still hope your stay in Hua Hin was a good one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 20-27 March on a stop-over on the way home from Australia. We've previously stayed at the Hilton some years ago and then two years ago we rented a condo through Century 21 for four months. This is quite a delightful, fairly new hotel and offers all the required amenities for a visit to Hua Hin. It is close to the Market Village shopping complex and a short tuk tuk ride into the town centre and piers for excellent seafood dining.

Room Tip: The spa rooms looked lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkebarkes1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you very much for the lovely review, we are delighted that your stay at G Hua Hin Resort and mall was a great one!
We are please to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our resort and also the easy shopping location, thank you very much for mentioning that.
Thank you for choosing G Hua Hin and we hope to have you and your husband as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,275 reviews
1.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 141 in Hua Hin
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Hua Hin Resort & Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Address: 250/201, Soi 94 Phetchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $63 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hua Hin Resort & Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is a luxury, new, modern boutique city resort located in Hua Hin town, near many tourist attractions such as Cicada Market, Hua Hin Night Market and just a few minutes walk away from Hua Hin Market Village and Bangkok Hospital. Unlike other hotels and resorts, G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is close to the beach with access to the most beautiful and delicate long white sandy beach in Hua Hin/Cha-am. The resort is designed in a unique "Pier" theme style to cater for both Thai and foreign guests looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Our 79 fully equipped deluxe rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and our pool bar provide the ideal environment to enjoy a clean, comfortable and friendly service. We want you to experience the special atmosphere we have created. Our large, saltwater swimming pool presents an opportunity for you to laze away the day. Enjoy shopping in our own G Supermarket, local discount store, G Pharmacy and Health Care or other shops located in our mall. Leisure activities abound! Water sports, golf, sightseeing! Just ask us - we will be happy to assist you. G Hua Hin Resort and Mall wants you to enjoy a relaxing time recuperating from the everyday stress we all experience. Our aim is to provide you with an experience you will wish to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your G Hua Hin Resort & Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing