We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Front desk are all very friendly, opened a good impression.
My parents had a nice sleep, they also mentioned that it's too bad we only stayed there for one night.
Room is big and clean, there's nothing to look outside the room, but I enjoy the ease sitting outside couch reading at out balcony. Breakfast was average but with this price I think is fair enough. We visited during CNY, so they put a red envelope on our bed, this kind of detail will make you smile. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelymigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this review and also for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall during the Chinese New Year celebrations.
We are so delighted to listen that our attention to details gave a nice touch to your stay, also reading about your comfort within both the facilities and the room is the best payback to our efforts.
Thank you very much for recommend our Resort and we looking forward to have you back to G Hua Hin resort and mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    314
    50
    13
    13
See reviews for
200
324
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just left the hotel and had a fantastic time. We were on 6 th floor over looking pool.
Rooms large. Big comfy bed with two different types of pillows both lovely to sleep on .
Air con excellent. Tea and coffee facilities and a surprise no drinks in mini bar but everyday complimentary two cans pop and two cartons of fruit juice not had this in an other hotel we have stayed at really nice touch .
Large walk in shower room with rain shower and glass through to room so some natural light.
Staff very friendly always smiling and eager to please.
Breakfast was ok. Quiet a lot a Asian food which is probably because hua hin gets a lot of Thais etc. only complaint was if you got there later than 9.15 they didn't seem to fill things up. So coming late to breakfast was a no no if you wanted choice of everything.
Pool gorgeous although saltwater and shallow I could stand up all way across and I'm 5ft 2! Some beds sat in water which was nice touch.
Only complaint about pool was sunbed saving towels were on by 8am!!
We hadn't realised how large Hua Hin was and the hotel was walking distance to the night markets and busy area if your able bodied and fairly fit but a tuk tuk is only 100 baht so we walked one way and taxied or tuk tucked back.
We would return to this hotel we really enjoyed it.
Some small restaurants across the road all good and a little further up the road some bars with pool tables which my hubby enjoyed.
Market village was under 400 yards away with a tesco and lots of shops and restaurants so everything all at hand without needing to go into town depending what you want.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassysarah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your precious time to write this review. It's always great to listen so positive feebacks about our rooms, we are really happy that you could feel relaxed and comfortable.
Also thank you for mentioning about the swimming pool and the breakfast, we are working hard to give the best service to our guests and improve ourselves all the way.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our resort, thank you very much for choosing G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was our first holiday with out 11 month old daughter. We were quite nervous about staying in a hotel room where it could be too small or baby-unfriendly etc....

G Hua Hin turned out to be our daughter's favourite place. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Pool Deluxe room. It was super spacious with a large veranda and private jacuzzi. In addition, there was a round big jacuzzi tub in the middle of the bathroom which I LOVED the most!! It's funny that it worked like a play pen that my baby could play in there for a little while. Of course, I kept an eye on her but really, the tub was pretty safe for her to play inside and gave me a bit of free time to get things done - like unpacking :) Also it made baby bath time very enjoyable. You have to try it and you'll know what I mean!

The room has direct access to the main pool. I found this very useful for parents. I imagined that I would be stuck in the room while my baby was sleeping. But with very short distance to the pool, I could just left the sliding door open to hear my baby if she woke up while my husband and I were relaxing next to the pool with our cocktails.....awesome!

Staff here were extremely friendly and attentive. I felt welcomed and looked after for the whole time we stayed there. Breakfast buffet was impressive as well. I've been to many five star hotels around Thailand and they couldn't beat G Hua Hin's breakfast! They have mixture of local and western food. And the dessert! It was great.

All in all, we are very happy with the hotel and will happily recommend our friends to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel with small children or babies, the Jacuzzi Pool Deluxe will be a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirutam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this review and for choosing G Hua Hin Resort & Mall as the place where to spend this special holiday with your 11 month daughter.We care very much for the safety and fun of our little guests so we are so pleased to read that your daughter first holiday was a wonderful one!
We are also pleased to read that it was also a wonderful and relaxing holiday for you and your husband, also we are happy that our staff was helpful and could fulfill all your needs.
We really hope to have you and your family as our guests again soon, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for such an important holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is my 2nd stay at the G Hotel in Hua HIn. This time we stayed in an Ocean View Suit on the 6th floor. The room was amazing. Hot Tub on the balcony with blinds if privacy needed. A massive oversize king bed. corner suit. and the bathroom was great. round bath with TV. Complementary soft drinks in fridge. The breakfast was very good, different choice everyday. The pool was clean and we always managed to get sun loungers. good location as you can walk to Hua Hin town or tuk tuk for 100 baht. Beach is across the road. the staff are very friendly and will do anything possible to help. We had lunch at the pool restaurant which was great value. Looking forward to my return to the hotel. Defiantly recommend

Room Tip: ocean room is very large. jac pool rooms are only suitable for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much for come back to our resort and take your precious time to write this wonderful review.
We are happy that Ocean View Suite was comfortable and suitable to fulfill all your needs, also we are very pleased that your meal at the pool side was a great one, giving the best services and relaxation environment is definitely our main goal.
We are also looking forward to have you again as our guest at G Hua Hin Resort and Mall, thank you very much for choosing us as your home at Hua Hin .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is lovely.. Rooms comfy, aircon great, shower perfect. We had the jacuzzi pool suite which was a good size and v comfortable inside and out.
Breakfast was actually pretty good and standard for most buffet style meals, although it was a little dull.
The staff don't speak much English at all, but come on guys! This is Thailand; how many of us speak Thai? I don't expect much from hotel staff in Thailand with the exception of Bangkok.

Our only gripe was with some of the other guests. I don't know when they did it, but I would take my baby for a walk at 6am every morning and virtually every sun lounger had a towel on it or a book/magazine/hat placed on it. It's an extremely selfish and arrogant thing to do, ensuring that you claim the best spot for the entire day, even though some of these were only sat on at midday!
They should be embarrassed by this behaviour. I wish the hotel , as with many, would simply remove all towels placed in this way. I was close to picking up every towel and hiding them, but that would be stooping to their childish antics.
If anyone reading this is guilty of sun lounger reserving, you should hang your head in shame because you are pathetic. I mean, come on you're waking at 4am so you can sneak out and claim something that isn't yours, while less selfish people than you are left to scramble for a pitch of grass. I imagine you in bed tossing and turning wondering if you set the alarm for 4am. What if the sneaky buggers next door decided to wake at 3.45am and beat you to the best spot, with the most sun, so you can really make your skin look like a leathery handbag, ripe for the ravages of skin cancer aching to snare another victim. Your wife kicks you out of bed barking orders at you to get going otherwise you most certainly won't get any action for some time if you don't get her favourite spot.
We don't sunbathe but if we did I would have sat at an empty lounger, towel or no towel... You wretched, sad, human beings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelownafromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the jacuzzi pool suite and felt comfortable with all the facilities. We are also pleased to read that the breakfast was suitable for your taste and enjoyed the various selection of food that we provide.
For the sunbath bed issue as mentioned in past reviews we are taking remedy to that and we are really sorry for the issue.
Thanks again for your precious feedbacks, we hope to have you and your wonderful family again as our guests at G Hua Hin resort and mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We loved this hotel we stayed in a spa deluxe room overlooking the pool, it was clean comfortable only down side was lack of toiletries, great location close to beach shopping restaurants even has large supermarket in the building. I would recommend this hotel it's clean comfortable and great staff.

Room Tip: Do yourself and get a spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
First of all Thank you very much for choosing our resort, seeing that we exceeded your expectation is a wonderful feeling for us!
We are also very pleased that you would recommend our resort because of it's comfort and the staff availability.
We really hope to see you again soon at G Hua Hin resort and mall, thank you very much for this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Located right in the center of Hua Hin, 3 minutes away from the beach and the kiteboarding spot.
Very spacious and nice rooms. Great shower and cozy balcony.
The breakfast was ok, the staff very attentive.
Pool area very nice, but as usual (in many hotels with nice pools), if you wanted to stay by the pool, you had to "hunt" for a place :)
The only thing this hotel is missing is Massage Service :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for Choosing G Hua Hin and also for writing this wonderful review.
We are very pleased to read all of those positive feedback from your stay at our resort, we hope to be able to have you again soon as a guest at G Hua Hin,
Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Hua Hin Resort & Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Property: G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Address: 250/201, Soi 94 Phetchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hua Hin Resort & Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is a luxury, new, modern boutique city resort located in Hua Hin town, near many tourist attractions such as Cicada Market, Hua Hin Night Market and just a few minutes walk away from Hua Hin Market Village and Bangkok Hospital. Unlike other hotels and resorts, G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is close to the beach with access to the most beautiful and delicate long white sandy beach in Hua Hin/Cha-am. The resort is designed in a unique "Pier" theme style to cater for both Thai and foreign guests looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Our 79 fully equipped deluxe rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and our pool bar provide the ideal environment to enjoy a clean, comfortable and friendly service. We want you to experience the special atmosphere we have created. Our large, saltwater swimming pool presents an opportunity for you to laze away the day. Enjoy shopping in our own G Supermarket, local discount store, G Pharmacy and Health Care or other shops located in our mall. Leisure activities abound! Water sports, golf, sightseeing! Just ask us - we will be happy to assist you. G Hua Hin Resort and Mall wants you to enjoy a relaxing time recuperating from the everyday stress we all experience. Our aim is to provide you with an experience you will wish to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your G Hua Hin Resort & Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing