We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, beautiful, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baan Plai Haad-kao

From the beach over the pool to  Baan Plai Haad-kao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the beach over the pool to  Baan Plai Haad-kao
Street entrance during sales promotion Swimming Pool with view to Khao Takiep, the landmark of Hua Hin beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
From the beach over the pool to  Baan Plai Haad-kao
Street entrance during sales promotion
Swimming Pool with view to Khao Takiep, the landmark of Hua Hin beach
Swimming Pool near beach with view to the North
Mountain View to the South
Our building third from left, top floor. Access from car park to floor, exclusive
Patio relax at breeze
Living  room; kicthen behind, now with a big fridge and 4 head stove with oven!
Living room to patio window - sofa corner, now one seat more and also a flat screen TV!
Living room with balconies left and right
Master bedroom - queen size bed - balcony behind
Second bedroom -also queen size bed
Bathroom at master bedroom
Bathroom, of second bedroom and living room
Swimming pool at the beachfront
Mountain View to the West over first house rooftop
Layout: upside is to the North; right to the sea, location top floor (4th fl)
Beach to Mount Khao Takiep
Pictured from the 'rocky road' west of the condo, up to Wat Khao Krailas
The compound from the slopes of mount Khao Krailas, ½ km west
View south and the washing machine available for use by our clients
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CDNinHK
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful, perfect location”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures of the grounds were what attracted us to this apartment and we were not disappointed. In fact, the photos do not do this property justice. The grounds are even better in person and are immaculately maintained. But what really was amazing was the pool. Right on the beach. The kids jumped in the pool while we floated and enjoyed the slight breeze and gorgeous view of the beach.

The apartment is south of town towards Khao Takiab, and near the monkey mountain. we walked down the beach and enjoyed the restaurants by the mountain daily. We often took the bus to Market Village. It runs by every 10 minutes from 7am to 7pm and then every 15 minutes from 7pm to 9pm and tuk tuks are readily available for the return journey at a cost of 150 THB. Just make sure you grab a business card with the apartment name because not many tuk Tuk drivers knew where the apartment was.

The apartment was great. The owners brought in a larger fridge while we were there which made buying food for a family of 4 easier. It was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen area is small with limited area with to prepare food, but does have a kettle, microwave and toaster, oven and stove. The master bedroom is large and comfortable and the second bedroom a little smaller but still lots of storage and great for 2 kids. There is also a great balcony around 2 sides of the apartment.

We paid the apartment cleaners to launder the linen at the end of our stay, but there is a washing machine if you need it. The owner was great and we paid him on arrival for the rental. The apartment security and manager were very friendly and really helped to make our stay great. Always saying hello or helping to get a taxi or Tuk Tuk when needed. I would most definitely return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otyikondo
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location - so where IS everyone?”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent six days in this apartment in November 2012 as part of an extended 5-week trip around Thailand, and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I could of course repeat what has been written in the earlier reviews, but it is probably sufficient to say that we agree with all the positives posted before, both in respect of the "quieter" location in Khao Takiab and the condo complex itself.

Whilst the apartment was very well equipped, and the infinity pool was a sheer delight, it occasionally felt a little strange to be the SOLE guests in a quite sizeable development. We had company only on the last full day of our stay, when a party of eight adults and children came in from Bangkok for the weekend. Otherwise, as has been noted elsewhere, a good many of the apartments were not fully fitted out (the two-storey house closest to the pool was actually being furnished during our stay), and even those two or three apartments that were apparently completed and available for use were left empty. This didn't actually bother us, though it WAS slightly mystifying - "Where IS everyone?"; "Why is it taking so long to complete apartments that have apparently been bought some time ago?" (we were told by the office that around 15 of the 20 apartments in the complex were sold).

There are plenty of decent seafood restaurants close at hand, and the walk into town north along the beach was pleasant enough, though personally we preferred Suan Son Pradipat to the south of the Khao Takiab headland, as with not much effort it was possible to leave the farangs and the pony-rides far behind and find large expanses of empty beach.

We used the services of Hua Hin Bike Tours (took a day trip with them out to the Hua Hin Hills Vineyard and also rented bikes for a day), and would strongly recommend this outfit, even though their offices are pretty much up at the northern end of Hua Hin. The green songthaews will get you there. The buses, by the way, have their southern end-stop only a few hundred metres from the complex, down by the Supatra-by-the-Sea Restaurant.

If you are into golf, Hua Hin seems to have a fair number of courses, though prices hereabouts are appreciably stiffer than in the Pattaya/Rayong area. Suan Son GC (also known as Sea Pines) is close at hand and looked rather nice as a links layout with some holes by the sea.

The lack of Wi-Fi in the apartment was not a huge disadvantage as we bought a pre-paid 3G mobile data connection on our arrival in Thailand, but of course if you were only staying in the country for a week then this might seem a bit more of a nuisance.

We'd seriously consider booking here again for longer, perhaps as part of a golf holiday.

Heartily Recommended!

P.S. We had no trouble whatsoever with directions to Baan Plai Haad-Kao for our transfer from BKK Airport - in situations like this it really does pay to print out a map and give it to your driver, rather than just hoping for the best with an address in English. The details of the location are given perfectly clearly in the information we received from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location at quieter south end of Hua Hin
Liked least: Nothing! No complaints! A well-appointed apartment, as advertised.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire, UK
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean apartment, super pool, great and convenient location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helsinki
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Occasional construction noise, no significant harm
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,585
/ Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing