We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Welcomed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Restaurant

Siam Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bedford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Welcomed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

For 6 years the Siam has been our preferred restaurant, providing a range of Thai and European food with something for everyone. Prices are reasonable, and most meals were to our satisfaction. The staff know us well now, which might help, and we are always well looked after.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iangeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good decent food.Meny in thai, english and swedish! They even got some swedish dishes on the meny, for instant swedish meatballs.Maybe a little expensiv thinking of the value.Nice staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank saphire0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great food, really! We very rarely return to the same restaurant when on holiday, but we did return to this one! It was really really very good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level Contributor
260 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited this trauma rent back in 2010 and so decided to try it again in 2013 and it didn't disappoint. We were concerned having read one or two negative reviews, but the food was very good and he service was pretty good too. It wasn't the best Thai meal we have had but the Mermaid restaurant near the Holiday inn at Regents Beach will probably take some beating. However, if you are in Hua Hin it's worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A terrible food experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived in Hua Hin on the 25th October and as it was our first day, we wandered around and look for something that look clean, pleasant and had some vegetarian options as well. I was the only vegetarian of the group so we wanted to find something that could accommodate everyone's needs. The Siam restaurant seemed to tick all the boxes.

However, all my three vegetarian dishes were not even edible. As I tend to be a fussy eater, I asked my other companions what they thought of their food and the general consent was that the quality was very poor. The only food I managed to eat what some steamed rice and we all left the place quite upset. The service on the other hand was friendly but nobody seemed to appreciate my feedback when I sent back my dishes. I would like to emphasize that my negative comment is not due to the fact that I am not used to Thai food. I actually love Thai food and my boyfriend and I often eat Thai in England. I have also been to Thailand before therefore I was expecting a much better quality.

As far as my three friends and I are concerned, we will never eat there again! However, we have found plenty of other places to suit our palate and these will be available on my page.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Siam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing