We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trusted the Trip Advisor Review...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delizie

Delizie
Ranked #196 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Trusted the Trip Advisor Review...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I went to Delizie tonight with my girlfriend hoping for a great pizza on one of our "western food" nights and it didn't disappoint; excellent pizza, desserts, wine and service. I would highly recommend going!

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

All the dishes are good, but love their pizzas! Light and crispy with a range of toppings. Always get a small dish of olives with our aperitifs, which is a nice touch. Small friendly restaurant - a little bit of Italy in the centre of Hua Hin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Nice Italian ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a pleasant meal, the pasta dishes we choose were both tasty and a nice change from Thai food
It's only a small place but seating inside and out

Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have added this restaurant to one of our favourites. Pasta, veal dishes were delicious. We always finish off with some Brie which they serve with bread. We always walk away full and happy. Its only a small restaurant, if you can sit out the front on the terrace you can watch the world go by..while you enjoy your meal and maybe some red wine. The Gnocchi so far is a winner for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chuckyJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coveta Fumá
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We found this little place by chance and were so impressed by the fact that the Italian owner from Turin made his own pasta, we knew we had to try it. I had the lasagne and my partner had the ravioli, and both were stunning. The ravioli were thin and delicate and complemented the meat filling...like little fluffy clouds of deliciousness. The lasagne was also surprisingly light. Not too much béchamel sauce, so it wasn't stodgy, and it was up with some of the very best pasta I have tried in Italy. If those dishes weren't enough, we shared a tiramisu and had a cappuccino each, and both were head and shoulders above anything else we have had in an Italian restaurant in Hua Hin. If you are used to the chilled dishes you get from your local supermarket that you stick in the oven or microwave, then you will probably be disappointed, because this is the real deal. Anyone with a discerning palate though, will be delighted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarasque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delizie also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Delizie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing