We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Vana Varin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vana Varin Resort
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was a very nice place. I had a room looking over the lake. I been to Thailand many times and this is one of my favorite resort to stay at. I like this place because its a good place to relax. I rate resorts according too just 3 things. Comfort of the room was 5 stars. Food was pretty good 5 stars. Service was great. Friendly staff and fast service 5 stars. I needed some clothes washed and I call room service. Staff came right away and by the end of the day it was clean and dry. Got to check this place out if you in Hua Hin. Check out the floating market if you come. Its only 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Vana Varin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

I just recently stayed there with my family. I found the resort on line and call. The resort price is very reasonable and the room is quite spacious. There only 17 rooms in the whole resort with the area of 100 rai, so you feel like you have the whole resort to yourself. They also have many activities for us to do for free, like kayaking, mountain bike trail, feeding the fish (which my kid loved very much). The restaurant overlook the ponds, which is beautiful, and I can just sit there a whole day and read and do nothing. We took 3 rooms at the resort. My brother room have balcony that over look a huge pond that almost like a lake, and in the middle of this lake there is a little island with a huge tree. You can Kayak around the lake and also feed the fish. And nearby the resort, there is a water market which is awesome. The staffs is very friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful. They even help us arrange a private van to take me and my family back to the Bangkok airport for 2500 baht (80usd) for 5 of us, which is a very good deal. I will definitely go back there again this summer. Too bad we only stayed there for 4 days this trip, but I will definitely plan to stayed there for 1 week or more this time, cause there is so much too do.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This resort really exceeded my expectations. The overall look of the resort is very nice - pristine grounds with mature trees and lots of beautiful plants. There's a gorgeous lilly lake which the restaurant and many of the rooms overlook. It's got a good sized swimming pool that's set in a nice spot with shade and sun. There were lots of bikes for guests to use, including bikes for children. The rooms are individual houses made from clay with thought put in to the design so they feel very private. The bedroom is very big and there is also a good sized outdoor area and a nice bathroom with a very hot shower and hot water in the basin too (a bit of a novelty in Thailand!). The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings in the room were all good quality. There is wifi and also satellite TV with lots of English channels, including kids' channels. Breakfast is served in the lovely little restaurant which is a Thai style wooden house, overlooking the lilly pond. The resort is very close to the Centre of Hua Hin (10-15 minute drive) so it would be possible to stay here and get taxis in and out if you don't have your own car. As a resident in Thailand I have stayed in Hua Hin more times than I can recall and this resort has become my new favourite. Very nice.

Room Tip: They have wooden houses that have two rooms which would be good for families. However, a couple wit...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsoon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

i was recommend to this place from a friend. Once arrive there, I totally feel and ease and fresh. The resort is more than 100 rai, and have nature atmosphere, but all the comfort you expected. Upon check in, I was pick up by a bell boy with a golf cart. The took my luggage and check me in quickly. There was 12 rooms of zodiac clay house avail, and 2 wooden style house, and one they call 2 story villa with private pool. I chose the wooden style villa, cause I like the Thai style that you can walk up too. It few like the one you always see in Thai movie, which is really cool. After check in, I check out their mountain bike, which is avail. for free of charge, and roam around the resort. It was quite unique, since resort is so big, they have like forest dirt trail for bike, which is awesome, cause I feel really safe riding, knowing the trail is safe. The second day, I spent morning swimming and afternoon kayak in the lagoon that they have in the resort. And of course, the kayak is free of charge, which is awesome. One think I really love about this resort, is that they don't charge you for any activity, and breakfast is included. On Sunday, when I check out, they even offer me a ride to the train station. Overall, if you bored of city life and really want to get in touch with nature, and be around positive energy, come check them out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephan520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Vana Varin resort opened in April 2011 and we visited in September. The main part of the resort comprises 12 chalets set around a manmade lake. The rooms, which are named after the 12 animals in the Chinese Zodiac are extremely spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We went as two families (including 4 children) and stayed in the Tiger House and the Horse House. The Tiger House in enormous and the bathroom includes a bath overlooking the lake. All rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean and well stocked.
The lake come complete with a jetty and kayaks and the children had great fun getting soaked as they paddled straight the fountain. The swimming pool is lovely. There is a nice walk to be taken through the jungle behind the resort.
Breakfast is simple but nicely prepared and includes fruit, bacon and toast with egg made to order.
The family that own the resort and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Because the resort is still relatively new they have not yet got their signage sorted so we struggled to find it. But no problem - we just drove to a local landmark and a member of the staff came to meet us to escort us the the hotel.
Two points the mention:
1/ Vana Varin is in Hua Hin but is set in the countryside NOT at the beach
2/ You would need your own means of transport (car or motorbike) to get there and to get around.
The only thing that marred our otherwise idyllic stay was the extremely slow service at the restaurant on the Saturday night. We ordered spagetti bolognese for the children at 6.30pm but it did not get served until past 8.15pm. They were CRAZED with hunger. I am sure that once the resort has been open for a while that this teething trouble will be sorted out.
Vana Varin is that rare thing - a resort that works for children and adults in equal measure. We cannot recommend it highly enough

Room Tip: Tiger Room is the biggest
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bangkokmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank junkot829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ado S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 141 in Hua Hin
193 reviews
5.0 mi away
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
#43 of 141 in Hua Hin
58 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 141 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.2 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vana Varin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vana Varin Resort

Address: 183 Moo 14, Thap-tai, Huahin | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $34 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vana Varin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of Vana Varin 's houses has its own private outdoor space, and each is able to provide a family of all ages with many different facilities.Vana Varin has 2 types of accommodations; one is made from WOOD and the other from CLAY. Both have elaborate interior and exterior spaces to serve the guest, and provide a feeling of luxury and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vana Varin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing