We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family place”
Review of Seajays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seajays Resort
Ranked #182 of 316 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2013

You will need a mode of transportation to stay here.
Best family room ever. Great sized bunk beds. Very clean pool. Good english breakfast. Good food for thai wife as well.
Run by very nice people. Kids happy so I'm happy. Considering the price there cannot be a better place for a family with children (with a car).
Coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyDrama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to stay just outside town lovely quite location good food excellent service waterpark 15 mins away Thai and English couple run nice clean pool would stay again in fact probably book for Christmas

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trigger1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for three nights and I'm glad we did. The place has very good value for money. Clean, nice pool, spaceous rooms and a laid back atmosphere.
How to get around? We took a taxi from the trainstation to the resort for 250 B and rented two days an automatic scooter at Seajays (200 B per day). Easy access to Hua Hin beach!
I definately recommend the place and stay there again when I visit Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imoan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are just back from a trip to Hua Hin. The first night we didn't fancy the hustle and bustle of the town centre so we (my 12 year old son and I) planned to go to a fishing lodge whilst looking for accomodation we stumbled across Seejays on the internet. I wasn't really sure what to expect from a place so cheap in price but I was sooo pleased. The owner, and English guy (I think his name is Chris but I'm so sorry if I have got that wrong) was a lovely chap, he picked us up from the town and was warm and friendly throughout the entire stay. The room was spotless, quiet and comfy. The facilities were amazing lovely clean pool, pool table, darts etc etc. he food amazing - if you're a brit then you have to try the full english breakfast - delicious and didn't need to eat till 7pm after that mammoth portion! The whole place had a relaxed feel about it and if it wasn't the fact that he was fully booked I would of ditched the idea of going into Hua Hin town and stayed there another night! We only live an hour and half away and we will revisit very soon without a doubt! Honestly couldn't praise this place enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank serenah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is hard to find. What did we do before Google map? It is about 7km from hua hin center. So without you own transport it is not possible. Ons you there the whole place looks like a south America Range. The rooms are big and clean.I stayed 2 nights and also had breakfast witch is extra but fantastically cooked don't leave with out it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeproo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked here for a one night stay while fishing at a local fishing park. Chris, the owner and his lovely wife were great. Nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was terrific as were the rooms. They even have a special theme on the dinner menu each night. Pool was crystal clear and the beer was icy cold. The place also has a small bowling green and a mini golf course. Ended up staying an extra night just to savour the atmosphere. Chris organised a taxi for us to return to Bangkok at a very reasonable price. Ill be Back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked 3 nights at Seajays and absolutely loved it! Rooms were spotless, spacious and well equipped all for 600 baht! Facilities were excellent as was the onsite restaurant. Was nice having a selection of books to read by the pool. Chris the owner was very helpful and attentive and there is a friendly group of residents/locals who were in the bar in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0 mi away
Cha-Ba Chalet Hotel
Cha-Ba Chalet Hotel
#158 of 316 in Hua Hin
39 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#124 of 316 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,330 reviews
0 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seajays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seajays Resort

Address: 335/1 Tab Tai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 316 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $22 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seajays Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Seajays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing