We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best German Food in Hua Hin, but....”

Old Germany Restaurant Hua Hin
Ranked #281 of 844 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: German Restaurant in the heart of Hua Hin. Offers german food and specialty, Thai food.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Great German food, but, you will be surrouned by - inclusive the owner, Theo - germans that like to make nasty Jewish jokes concering the 1940s. What a shame

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mgrufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant as a couple it’s worth a visit for average German food, we’ve been here before on a previous visit. The sausages were good, potatoes with bacon nice, not much atmosphere restaurant is looking a bit dated, but if you fancy German style food it’s worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank ianw349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Been to this restaurant a few times in the past was good but on my latest visit the food has gone down hill service was good staff freindly but I had to leave most of my meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank wayugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

An old fashioned Hua Hin Restaurant - good food and moderate prices, but not particularly attractive. Not special unless you are a German looking for "food from home".
Menu in German and English - we had pork schnitzel with fries and fried chicken cutlet with creamy potato salad. Both were good. Staff was competent. If you smoke, it's a good place for you - absolutely no restrictions- of eight tables occupied, we were the only non-smokers!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank JudyandHoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Whent here with my family and in laws and we all had the big pork chop. And it was good and juicy. Good coold beer. A lot of old Germans when we were there. You can also get tai food to.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mummid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Germany Restaurant Hua Hin also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Old Germany Restaurant Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing