We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful venue”

Hua Hin Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just had a wonderful Thai meal in this restaurant, overlooking the sea and close to the Hilton hotel. Relaxed ambiance, lovely setting and tasty food. We will return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravel061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I always visit Seaside Restaurant when we're in Thailand - and I know that the rest of my extended family do too. We've family based in Huahin so there is a fair bit of family visiting going on throughout the year, and Seaside is a stable every time.
I love the location, the food is good, and the prices are very reasonable. We're going back in August and will definitely enjoy a few dinners there - and remember my dad who has now passed and who always went there too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scandiebirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
161 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Food and service not great”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went here for lunch today and were disappointed, despite being the only people there, the service wasn't great, unfriendly by thai standards. Food not spicy, prawn red curry tasty but prawns very overdone, would not go back, a real shame, had hoped for good things

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hot Stuff!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We tried this restaurant in March 2013 as a result of reading TA reviews and its great fun with great traditional Thai food. We found the food much spicier than in other places so if you don’t want a mango salad that makes your eyes water make sure you ask them to tone down the chilli. We had seafood, fish and large prawns cooked on the kerbside barbeque and it all tasted fresh and delicious. We ate at a table closer to the main market thoroughfare so it’s a great place to eat and people watch. The downside is that as a place to eat it’s as hot as the mango salad and sticky as the rice! and despite many cooling beers we ended up overheated as well as over-eated! Definitely a place to try if you’re not too far from some air con!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomandclareEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babz30
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a fantastic setting”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went here on a recommendation from trip advisor, we weren't let down. Under normal circumstances we would probably have walked past this place as its a wee bit out of the way (out of the Hilton hotel, take right, end of road, right again and its last on the left). So pleased we didn't miss out on it. The setting is beautiful, right on the beach front and the tide is in at night so the water is lapping around. The menu was extensive, and prices were very reasonable. One of my favourite meals was the panang curry. It was the best food we had anywhere, so good we went back 3 times during our stay :-) Example of prices, 4 beer each, 1 chicken & 1 crab curry, both with rice, portion of stir fried veg and fruit, which is offered free after your meal. Total cost was 1050 baht (approx £23)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Seaside Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing