We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really my idea of boutique.”
Review of La Maison Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison Hua Hin
Ranked #26 of 303 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here briefly as the Baan Bayan was full. The night costs were the same but apart from the advantage of being nearer to a range of restaurants, night market etc there was no comparison between the two hotels. Firstly the rooms here are small, tired and basic. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided but you have to pay for the tea and coffee pack which may be ok for a budget hotel but not when I was paying £50 plus per night. Similarly cleaning of the room was to be requested before 2pm, almost as if cleaning was a favour or additional service, which was odd and when I dropped something that rolled under the bed it was obvious from the cobwebs under the frame that thorough cleaning was infrequent. The view from my room was described as pool view but actually it was mainly of an area of not very attractive waste ground. The pool itself was tiny not very attractive and shaded for much of day. Breakfast was adequate. On the plus side the staff were very pleasant and polite.

This hotel describes itself as boutique but they need to understand that boutique means more than an arty wooden 'do not disturb' sign. There is nothing terrible about this hotel but in my opinion it is very overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a few times now and has always been a good experience, this time when we first arrived we had a noisy bunch of guys next to us so we asked if we could be moved and the manager accommodated our request. Very helpful.

The room numbers 999 and 888 are in a great spot overlooking the pool and very comfy provided you don't mind walking up a flight of stairs.

Breakfast is always good and they cook a great omelet on request. Good selection of foods for breakfast. Great location and easy to get to most everything while being far enough away to not hear any noise
Definitely a great value hotel compared to some of the more expensive ones close by.

Room Tip: Rooms 999 & 888 are located above restaurant and a good position over pool very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just a three minute walk to the beach, wonderful breakfast buffet, nice coffee shop, friendly staff. Lovely quiet small hotel, just to the right and only a few steps are the two best places to eat in town, one French, the other Italian, walk the other way and there are dozens of places with good local food. Good value for the money, nice pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onthroadagain-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 5 night stay at La Maison. The staff were very friendly. Our room [no 308] was clean, quiet and spacious with a view of the pool. We didn't any problems with mould in the bathroom or a mouldy smell as other reviewers have said but some rooms are below ground level so might be a problem with those as they won't get much sunlght.

The hotel is directly behind the Centara Grand and right beside bars and restaurants and a short walk to the beach so in a great location.

Good choice at breakfast with eggs made to order. Pool nice and was quiet when we were there but could be cleaned more regularly.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoopyLouNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013..

Great location, bars etc within 2 minutes, a 5 minute walk from the Hilton and the main action..

Rooms were fine with no issue re smell, mould etc as mentioned in other reviews.. If you want good accommodation at a decent price then not a bad option.. Breakfast not bad, the area seemed small so unsure if it would be a little manic during peak times but was always fine for us around 9:30am...

The issues we faced weren't major but the pool has no sun on it for pretty much the full day.. The staff although are friendly enough but don't really speak English (i don't speak Thai i suppose..)so can be difficult at times to ask things other than the run of the mill stuff..

On check out we were asked to wait while the room was checked, after standing for a good 5 minutes before anyone went up to the room we were then asked, is the room ok and did we use the mini bar.. They didn't go and check the room in the end but I felt like a naughty child waiting for my punishment..

Hua Hin although nice enough, after just 3 nights there wasn't much else to see or do so the pool with some sun would have been useful..

Not a bad place though... Give it a go if you get an ok price..

Room Tip: No lift so consider if you want to do the stairs, only 3 or 4 floors though so not really an issue..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephendon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The best thing in the hotel is its location (for its price)not on the water front but two minutes’ walk to the sea. 10-15 minutes’ walk to the evening walking street. It is on a quiet road just by the main streets of Hua Hin.
The pool is small but refreshing. Breakfast fresh, rich enough and tasty
The main problems are the rooms – they have moldy smell. We got used to it but it was disturbing at the beginning.
The rooms on the first floor are very close to the pool – nice if it’s your children who are playing inside, else – take the second floor

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Location, location....it has that going for it. Hotel is clean and reasonably well maintained. English spoken language is limited at reception and rooms, although of good space, are a little tired and in the coming year or two require an overhaul.
Water pressure/hot water shower is good and amenities adequate for a $60 per night room with spacious balconies.
Breakfast is also adequate and when not busy, cooked fresh for you. A hot buffet service is used when hotel is busy whilst a basic continental offering is available every day.
All in all, not a bad place to stay especially taking in consideration it's location.

Room Tip: Choose your room on the 2nd floor to provide you some privacy from the pool users ie room nos: 201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yahava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#41 of 142 in Hua Hin
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#36 of 142 in Hua Hin
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#52 of 142 in Hua Hin
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#56 of 142 in Hua Hin
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Nilrath Hotel
Baan Nilrath Hotel
#4 of 303 in Hua Hin
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hua Hin Whitesand
Hua Hin Whitesand
#38 of 303 in Hua Hin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hua Hin

Address: 172/6 Naresdamri Road, Prachuabkirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing